• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great work and reliable

    By jacob m.

    FMU communicates well and the work is great. I have not had trouble with my cars after they worked on them. They only do what is needed based on their inspection.

    Vehicle:
    Volkswagen Jetta Sedan

    Service Date:
    07/07/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Knowledgeable people all around! top notch place!

    By Roland G.

    Really a top notch place, people are knowledgeable, and while you wait the time goes by so fast, because there are so many exotic cars to browse through!

    Vehicle:
    BMW 6 Series

    Service Date:
    07/07/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service and great people.

    By earle h. in Northbrook, IL

    Made date to bring car in, job completed on time, and wonderful people to deal with. I service all my cars there.

    Vehicle:
    BMW 5 Series

    Service Date:
    07/01/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Q7 service work

    By SANJEEV M. in Plainfield, IL

    The FMU Team did great work and the thing about these guys is that they are honest. They will tell you what work needs to be done and you can decide what you would like to do. You can count on Team FMU!!

    Vehicle:
    Audi Q7

    Service Date:
    06/26/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ml350 work - excellent

    By SANJEEV M. in Plainfield, IL

    Thank you for the detailed and excellent work done on my vehicle. On-time and on budget!!

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz ML350

    Service Date:
    06/19/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The people!

    By Dewayne S.

    I’be taken anything from a Mercedes to a Honda to this shop; in my opinion there is no better group of technicians and staff anywhere!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Element

    Service Date:
    06/19/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Competent, knowledgeable repir and maintenance personnel!

    By Dennis K.

    Very accommodating and extremely competent. Undisputed knowledge of all makes and models of cars and trucks! Work performed is always top notch. Just good people to know!

    Vehicle:
    Porsche 911

    Service Date:
    06/19/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Kenl

    By KENNETH L. in Chicago, IL

    As always service was fair, prompt and competent. Been using FMU for both regular BMW service and very high performance BMW M5 mods. Pleasant customer treatment and very personable. Recommend to all!

    Vehicle:
    BMW 3 Series

    Service Date:
    06/16/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Jay B. in Illinois

    Jay said they're friendly and honest.

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz R350

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    06/08/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Eric W. in Plainfield, IL

    Eric said the staff provided excellent service.

    Vehicle:
    Audi S4

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    06/03/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Knowledgeable, trustworthy, & honest

    By VINCE L. in Yorkville, IL

    I’ve have used Fluid Motor Union for nearly a decade now. They’ve always taken care of my maintenance & service work from my BMW SAV to my Toyota 4 Runner. Very trustworthy & honest team they have. They always inform you on what one may need to prioritize for repairs or what things can wait for a later date. Very Impressed with Fluid’s digital Multi Point Inspection PDF they send you. This is the most comprehensive platform I’ve seen from a Service shop “hands down”. Digital Inspection report is very visual & easy to follow, lets one know where the health of your vehicle is really at. Also providing photo documentation with explanations. This new Service platform is definitely raising the bar!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    06/12/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Synthetic oil change

    By ANIL P.

    I was in and out in 1.5 hours as promised for a Synthetic Oil Change and car inspection. Appreciate the fine people at Fluid Motor Union!

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz C300

    Service Date:
    06/10/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Oh the shop is well keep and clean although the inside space is kind of tight a lot of customers car but otherwise, its all good..

    By John b.

    OJ is a cool guy he understand what i wanted for my car and the rest of the crews as well I'm happy after i test drive my bemeer listening to the sound of the Exhaust.. A-OK....... Thank you OJ and Marilyn mr Jhn..

    Vehicle:
    BMW M5

    Service Date:
    06/08/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service, as always!

    By Jeff L.

    When you make an appointment, your vehicle is accepted, as per your appointment. That's the way it's supposed to work. They do the service. They give a full inspection report, and you're on your way. Again... that's the way it's supposed to work! Thanks Fluid Motor Union!

    Vehicle:
    Porsche 911

    Service Date:
    05/26/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Outstanding service and trustworthy business

    By TINA H.

    Excellent individuals to do business with. Fluid Motor Union was so honest and transparent with me about the service needed for my car. I called them seeking a second opinion after a BMW dealership quoted me a repair that put a knot in my stomach. Fluid Motor Union serviced my car for the same repair and it literally cost 1/8th of the price that BMW proposed in their estimate. Marilynn took the time to explain the issue with my car, kept me updated with the repair and saved me a LOT of money. There is no doubt I will be back here again for future service needs. I highly highly recommend

    Vehicle:
    BMW 128i

    Service Date:
    06/05/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    It’s very simple...

    By DEAN K. in Plainfield, IL

    Go to Fluid Motor Union if you want honest answers and solutions. I expected to get new brakes as my cars computer indicated but all I needed was an oil change. Thanks for not up selling me on something I did not need.

    Vehicle:
    BMW 5 Series

    Service Date:
    06/03/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Transparent, customer friendly, trustworthy, clean shop!

    By David P. in Lisle, IL

    OJ & Marilyn are great. Very accommodating and informative. Ongoing progress of my vehicles service was provided electronically. I bring both of our vehicles here. Don't be intimidated by all the exotic cars. I don't own a Ferrari but I felt as though I did the way they treat me and friends I have recommended their servie to. They are transparent about their findings and make honest recommendations, not money grabs. Really appreciate this place.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Yukon

    Service Date:
    05/19/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Ben F. in Illinois

    Ben said he would recommend this business for service.

    Vehicle:
    MINI Cooper Coupe

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    05/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Dan R. in Illinois

    Dan said everything was fine and had no problems.

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    05/18/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service

    By STEVE F.

    Very honest in the work they recommend on my 2014 Audi A6 with 100k miles. When the warrantee on my Atlas is expired I will be having FM take care of this one also. Thanks for being who you are in a world of dishonest dealers.

    Vehicle:
    Audi A6

    Service Date:
    05/19/2020