• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Wheel bearings

    By MIKE M. in Chico, CA

    Comprehensive service in reasonable time for a good price. Always great service.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    03/14/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great workmanship

    By AMANDA L. in Chico, CA

    I recommend Gary's automotive to anyone. Their dependable, and honest. They back the work they do. I have no complaints. Thanks Crew

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    03/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Very trustworthy!

    By JOVANNI T. in Chico, CA

    Everyone wants to take their car somewhere you know they will do honest, good work. Best mechanic in Chico.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    02/20/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Gary’s is the best shop i have ever worked with.

    By Verified Customer in Chico, CA

    I have a lived in Colorado, Idaho and many cities in California and Gary’s is by far the best shop I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Their prices fair and the best I have found,The work is done when promised. The communication is excellent, and repairs are done as expected. I have grown to respect and trust this shop and refer my friends the Gary’s.

    Vehicle:
    Lincoln Town Car

    Service Date:
    02/13/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Better than expected...thank you.

    By RON G. in Chico, CA

    I went to Gary's for rear brakes and I asked to have any other services performed (like a tune-up) as I did not know the history of this recently purchased car. I was prepared to spend several dollars to bring the car up to sound and safe operating condition. The inspection at Gary's revealed that ONLY the rear brakes were required and that the care was in very good condition. It is a wonderful feeling to have confidence in your choice of mechanics and to know that you are not being taken advantage of.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Sequoia

    Service Date:
    02/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast and reliable

    By RICK J. in Chico, CA

    Gary's automotive has always worked on my family vehicles over the years. They are fast and very honest.

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    01/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    All family car care

    By Bob M. in Chico, CA

    We've had Gary's Automotive take care of our post-warranty vehicles since 1985 that included all of my families' cars, new and used. There has never been an issue with service other than superb professional work at an affordable price. Highly recommend.

    Service Date:
    01/08/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Way above usual service

    By DELORES M. in Chico, CA

    Gary's is a great place to go if ypu are elderly and not good with cars. Everyone there does many extras such as getting spare tire fitted into a slot and checking anti-freeze. Prices are very reasonable

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic

    Service Date:
    01/02/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent

    By RICHARD H. in Chico, CA

    As always top notch affordable service. We'll never trust our cars anywhere else

    Vehicle:
    Cadillac CTS

    Service Date:
    12/27/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trust, knowledge,great results in a short down time

    By RANDY R. in Chico, CA

    I have used Gary's auto for 25 plus years . My family and friends have always had great service. and always treated fair. Thank you Dave and Pat for all you do.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    12/13/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Jumped while we waited

    By DAVID S. in Chico, CA

    My daughter came to pick me up while the car was in the shop. When it came time to go we found the battery had died and her car wouldnt start. Patrick didnt skip a beat, he inspected the battery terminals and gave her a jump and got us on our way. No hassle, just good service. Thanks!

    Vehicle:
    Acura Integra

    Service Date:
    12/21/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The professionalism of all the staff.

    By TAMBA S. in Chico, CA

    I have been going to Gary’s Automotive for several years. Dave is the most honest and sincere mechanic I know in Chico. His rates are very affordable and he gets the job done. I strongly recommend Gary’s Automotive.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    12/11/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Perfect, as always

    By KAREN J. in Chico, CA

    David and Patrick have taken care of all my convertibles since 2004. This time it was a quick smog check which they got my car in and out in no time. Thanks, guys!

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler 200

    Service Date:
    11/21/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Mirror/door

    By MIKE M. in Chico, CA

    Gary’s helped determine that I had a transfer case problem and made an appointment for me to have it repaired. They also replaced z damaged mirror and the front shocks. The repairs were completed in one day for a very reasonable price. Excellent service as usual.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Yukon

    Service Date:
    11/19/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Thanks guys,

    By JIM S. in Chico, CA

    As always you took care of us. Our whole family has be relying on you and this time you fixed all the foibles of Julies Honda CRV. She is so happy to get her rig on the road again. Thanks!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    11/02/2018