• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great , honest service at very competitive prices.

    By Hugo E. in San Diego, CA

    Only mechanic I trust! Free car wash too?

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Cpe

    Service Date:
    07/19/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Reliable, friendly, and accommodating

    By Gretchen V. in San Diego, CA

    We have 4 cars and take them all to Ray Frey. He always takes the time to explain what’s wrong and why, and you can count on his shop to do it right. Customer service is awesome, and they take the time to wash your car when you pick it up. It just feels good to go there.

    Vehicle:
    Cadillac SRX

    Service Date:
    07/17/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service as usual

    By Johnette T. in San Diego, CA

    Again I received excellent service. I have been bringing my car to Ray Frey's for years.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    07/18/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The owner & staff, great honest work!

    By Earl B. in Menifee, CA

    Ray and the staff are always very helpful and the work done is always on time. Even though I live in Riverside County, the trip to have my vehicles taken care of by Ray is always worth the trip. Family and friends also use Ray’s services!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    07/18/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Oil change

    By Juswanto W. in Carlsbad, CA

    I had my Ford truck maintenance oil and lube done on 7/17/2019. I did not make prior appointment but the lady on the phone said they were not very busy. Got there at 8 am and was done by 9. Got free wash. Very happy with service and price was very competitive. Will definitely come back.

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    07/17/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always treats me fair

    By Mitch G. in San Diego, CA

    Ray and his team are always very helpful in making sure I understand the issue with my vehicle and what options I have.

    Vehicle:
    Cadillac DeVille

    Service Date:
    07/16/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest mechanic!

    By Ron R. in San Diego, CA

    You will not find a better place to have work done on your vehicle. They are honest and upfront about what needs to be and what can wait. This is the mechanic you've always wanted!! I simply cannot say enough nice things about everyone there!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry Solara

    Service Date:
    07/15/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The owner is a great guy and very honest the whole crew is very professional.

    By Tom G. in El Cajon, CA

    Great place very knowledgeable, owner is a very honest person he is not in it for the money I would send any of my family or friends to Rey Frey automotive

    Vehicle:
    Kia Sorento

    Service Date:
    07/16/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    2011 toyota sienna alternator replace

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    My 2011 Toyota Sienna alternator broke out on me. I contact Bob, he help me from A to Z. I am very satisfied with their work. Thanks

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Sienna

    Service Date:
    07/15/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    I will never go anywhere else

    By Sheri M. in San Diego, CA

    I took my 10 year old Honda Civic in for a second opinion and not only did I not need everything I was told by another service company but they saved me hundreds of $$$$ on what was done.

    Service Date:
    07/15/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service

    By Rosemarie L. in Bonita, CA

    Fast and efficient service. Lyzette continuous to be very pleasant and personable!!!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    07/15/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great shop

    By Stan N. in San Diego, CA

    This is the greatest shop in San Diego - been going there for years

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    07/15/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest service as usual

    By Robert G. in San Diego, CA

    WE ARE ALWAYS SO APPRECIATIVE OF A REPAIR SERVICE THAT IS ALWAYS HONEST AND GOES THE EXTRA MILE. ALWAYS FIXES THE PROBLEM AND WASHES OUR CAR TOO. CANT GET BETTER THAN THAT.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    07/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    My reciew

    By Martine R. in San Diego, CA

    Honest , fair and professional. Ray and his.crew are the only ones I trust with my vehicles

    Vehicle:
    Ford Escape

    Service Date:
    07/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Tom D. in San Diego, CA

    I can always trust Ray to tell me exactly what my car needs. Clean waiting area and friendly staff are a pleasure.

    Service Date:
    07/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray frey

    By Berny S. in San Diego, CA

    Always honest, reliable, one stop shop. I would refuse to take my vehicles elsewhere. Never been treated anything but right. Thank you Ray and co.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Magnum

    Service Date:
    07/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always excellent honest service ( and a car wash for cherry on top !)

    By Verified Customer in Del Mar, CA

    Always excellent honest good value service .. and a complimentary car wash for the cherry on top .. been taking our 3 cars for many years , ever since we first luckily found Ray Frey ..

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    07/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always great service

    By Alan S. in San Diego, CA

    I always feel like I get fast, honest service at Rays shop. They never try to sell me something I don’t need.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Explorer

    Service Date:
    07/09/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honesty and timeliness

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    They are always honest and on this particular occasion gave me a time estimate and helped work around my work schedule.

    Vehicle:
    Kia Sorento

    Service Date:
    07/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Reliable, honest, and detailed with fair pricing.frey

    By Lee J. in San Diego, CA

    Frey Auto Center has been a go-to place for my cars maintance.

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Santa Fe

    Service Date:
    07/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Frederick G. in San Diego, CA

    Great consistent and dependable service every time.

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI QX56

    Service Date:
    07/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent outcome!

    By Kelly P. in San Diego, CA

    I've hesitated to have my old car (2000) AC repaired, but when the car needed a tune up, these guys diagnosed and fixed the AC for much less than I anticipated! Thank you Ray Frey!! Its ready to go for another 200k!

    Vehicle:
    Ford Explorer

    Service Date:
    07/10/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Knowledgable nice fast

    By Jan H. in San Diego, CA

    I feel this is a honest .knowledgable and trustworthy place to take your car Rey Frey is well respected by many in the community

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    07/09/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest, friendly, effective = great work

    By Paul R. in San Diego, CA

    Mechanics nowadays can tell the average customer anything they like to raise the cost of the work. Ray Frey’s crew doesn’t. I’ve had several cars taken care of by them, and they always explain what needs to be done and what could/should be done, with no pressure, just sound advice. The work is effective. I’ve never had to return for additional work for the same problem. Nor have I returned shortly after for some new, mysterious problem. I don’t have a big budget, but I have always felt the cost was fair, even inexpensive. They even wash the car and do a quick dash and floor cleaning for free with any service. Office staff and mechanics are friendly too. All in all, it’s the best place to go.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Odyssey

    Service Date:
    07/10/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always quick and service is great

    By Debbie B. in San Diego, CA

    I have been going to Ray for years and I love this shop. They are honest and know what there doing. I have recommended Ray over and over again because of the service.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Focus

    Service Date:
    07/09/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Oil change

    By John A. in El Cajon, CA

    They take care of business and know who I am. They are professionals

    Vehicle:
    Ford Explorer

    Service Date:
    07/09/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Consistent service

    By Karen I. in San Diego, CA

    After being introduced to Rey Frey's by my neighbor, I've never looked back. I'm bringing my third car to this shop, and I always receive an honest explanation of what's happening with my vehicle. All questions are answered by your mechanic or Mr. Frey himself.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    07/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray frey....finally got to meet him. you can tell he is down to earth honest guy, who is having fun doing what he's doing!!

    By Brian R. in San Diego, CA

    Frey's is an honest, fair and reasonable repair shop. Period. 'nough said!!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Sequoia

    Service Date:
    07/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest

    By Ty H. in Campo, CA

    Great knowledge and honesty, Bob follows up and ensures the customers know about there vehicle and completion time every step of the way. Owner: ray is hands on in the operation daily and ensures quality. Very nice mechanics and office staff. Thank you all very much,

    Vehicle:
    Ford Excursion

    Service Date:
    07/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Awesome

    By Weston K. in San Diego, CA

    Great as always got an oil change in and out thank you for your service.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    07/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ford f150

    By John D. in San Diego, CA

    Stoked!! My 19 year old truck lives!!!! Thanks Ray and crew!!!!!

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    07/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service and dependable.

    By Brian R. in San Diego, CA

    Been coming here for years. Always taken care of and they are honest.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus GS 350

    Service Date:
    07/05/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service, long lasting repairs, trustworthy work

    By Rita L. in Alpine, CA

    I LOVE Ray Frey Auto!!! They always do their best, and my car is better than new after each visit. The car wash is an added bonus. I trust this repair shop like no other; and I have traveled and used many different auto repair shops in my thirty years of getting auto repairs.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Cpe

    Service Date:
    07/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Ray and his crew are the best around. The service is always top-notch and the pricing is fair. Perhaps most importantly (to me, anyway), is that I appreciate how Ray never tries to pressure you into any service—he just lays out what he thinks the best options are. I can’t tell you how many times other mechanics have tried to corner me into some service by exaggerating the maintainsnence that needed to be done. It’s not very often that you find a mechanic as honest and dependable as Ray (and his crew).

    Vehicle:
    Lexus IS 300

    Service Date:
    07/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Consistent good auto work. they alert you to stuff the average driver doesn’t realize.

    By William (Sean) H. in San Diego, CA

    I’ve been coming to Ray for 15 years and never have had a problem that he could not remedy. I wish this week that he sold tires. I recommend Ray Frey to anybody, and I consider myself a good judge, I’m what people might say is a car guy.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Transit Wagon

    Service Date:
    07/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    A great repair shop with an honest owner.

    By Tom W. in San Diego, CA

    Ray is honest, his mechanics are good and his prices are fair. That’s really all you need to know about picking a repair shop. I highly recommend them.

    Vehicle:
    BMW 3 Series

    Service Date:
    07/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Been taking my car there for years.

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    I highly recommend Ray Frey’s Auto Center. My parents 1st started taking their cars there and then I started taking all of mine. They are very helpful and honest. Can’t say enough.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Matrix

    Service Date:
    07/02/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    A gazillion gold stars for ray frey auto center!

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    I have a 2003 Toyota Corolla with 249,000 miles on it. Ray Frey Auto has maintained my vehicle since I moved to San Diego in 2015. It is an old car, it has a lot of miles on it, and I do not baby the car. Ray has kept the car running in, honestly, top-notch condition, even though I drag a bit on prompt oil changes. Recently when it needed various parts to be replaced for DMV smog certification, Ray showed me the repair history on my car and helped me determine if it was time to replace the car, or keep it running. The service and care at Ray Frey is remarkable, I trust them implicitly, and would never think of going anywhere else. A gazillion golden stars for Ray Frey Auto Center!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    07/02/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Quality service

    By Tracy B. in San Diego, CA

    Quality and timely service . I trust local Ray Frey and would not go anywhere else.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Impreza Sedan

    Service Date:
    07/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trustworthy and affordable

    By Sierra B. in San Diego, CA

    Second time getting my car serviced here. They are transparent and reliable, my car is running beautifully after getting a few things fixed and front breaks replaced. Rey only charged me $10 bucks for a part that would have cost me over a hundred retail as part of a kit, even though he had to take the time to search through a bunch of parts to find it. They also diagnosed a weird engine noise I was having for free and quoted me on the repair ahead of time so that I could plan my next visit. They also wash and vacuum your car which does not go unappreciated. I can't see myself going anywhere else for the foreseeable future. You can tell that these guys are mechanics through and through and not just trying to make a quick buck and I already trust their work immensely.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    06/27/2019