• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Another great experience!

    By Julie O. in San Diego, CA

    I appreciate the good customer service as well as the efficiency and thoroughness of the work that is done. I went in for an oil change, but then had the my windshield wipers replaced and tires rotated. My car even got washed! Wow!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Versa Note

    Service Date:
    12/07/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    First experience

    By Stephen O. in San Diego, CA

    This was my first experience with Ray Frey Auto Center and I was very pleasantly surprised. I had originally gone to the dealership to have some diagnostics run for warning lights that come on in the car, and their prices were astronomical. I sent the dealer estimate to the front office at Ray Frey and they gave me a detailed estimate, parts and labor, that was much more affordable. They ran their own diagnostics and gave me an honest opinion of what services and repairs needed to be done right away, and what could be put off and watched. The front office staff was very nice and helpful and my car was done sooner than expected. I would definitely recommend them.

    Vehicle:
    BMW 740i

    Service Date:
    12/05/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Friendly staff

    By Justino R. in San Diego, CA

    Came to do my oil change and tire rotation, break and tire inspection, Bob was great giving me all the information needed, even tho Ray is a very busy person he took the time to personally inspected my tires that inspire trust. thank you Crystal for the apple for my son,

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Avenger

    Service Date:
    12/04/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service!

    By Craig R. in San Diego, CA

    When you walk through the front door, Ray’s excellent service starts with a hello and a smile. This shop offers the best automotive care around. The staff is always friendly and helpful, along with being consistently honest and up-front in terms of repair needs. All general maintenance and repairs are reasonable and warrantied––the most professional and fair facility I have found in the industry.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    11/28/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Mercedes car

    By Kris R. in Bonita, CA

    Thank you for your immediate service I had several alerts for my brakes and felt it was not safe to drive I came in not able to leave my car with no transportation and received kind considerate treatment with problem resolution Thank you

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz C300

    Service Date:
    11/27/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Professional auto service

    By Dean T. in San Diego, CA

    Went in for a smog check and Ray and his staff were very professional and friendly. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    11/15/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Oil change plus additional work

    By Jackie O. in San Diego, CA

    Customer service is excellent and you always know what is happening with your vehicle before any work is done plus preventive maintenance for future work is discussed. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else! J Ogdon

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    11/14/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Iren

    By Iren F. in San Diego, CA

    Excellent and fast work as always.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    11/13/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service, knowledgeable and honest

    By Chris S. in San Diego, CA

    They diagnosed my problem very quickly. They performed the work in less than an hour and saved me from spending an unnecessary $2,000 at the Honda dealership. The car drives great now. I will definitely be going back when it's time for maintenance or if any problems come up.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    11/12/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Attentive & fast

    By Stacy M. in San Diego, CA

    When you have car troubles, it’s never convenient. However, when you take the car in, get a call within the hour about the precise issue/repair needed, and it’s ready for pick up couple hours later, that’s as close to “convenient” as it gets!

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI QX56

    Service Date:
    11/09/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent, fast service

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    Thank you for getting the Kia fixed in one day!

    Vehicle:
    Kia Soul

    Service Date:
    11/05/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Satisfied once again

    By Mike C. in Phoenix, AZ

    Great work at a great price. Very reliable. Had some fuel injector work done to my Dodge diesel which had a small fuel leak. Great communications.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Pickup

    Service Date:
    10/17/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray frey auto center

    By Kimberly S. in San Diego, CA

    Excellent service, fast and efficient as always.

    Vehicle:
    Honda HR-V

    Service Date:
    11/02/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray saved me from buying a new car today!

    By Mike S. in El Cajon, CA

    It looked like there was no affordable way to get my 4-Runner to pass smog for under $2k to 4k, but Ray did it! He and his crew are the best! Mike

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    11/01/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best ever!

    By Kathy B. in San Diego, CA

    As usual, efficient, kindness, fairness , knowledge, and just plain good. I brought in my sons car and it was checked immediately and repaired. My current car is under contract with the dealer, so it is being monitored there. I will be back here as soon as that runs out. I would highly recommend Ray”s to anyone. Trust is rare today, but trust Ray’s always.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    10/29/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray frey is always great!

    By Tzadoi M. in San Diego, CA

    Every time we have an issue with our car we bring it to Ray Frey - they are the best! Always honest and I never feel like they're trying to get me to repair more than necessary. We will keep coming back!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Versa

    Service Date:
    10/26/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    As always, great service

    By Alice K. in San Diego, CA

    I was in for an oil change. As usual it was completed without incident and I left with a sparkling clean car. I'll be back again.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Crosstour

    Service Date:
    10/26/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Outstanding customer service

    By Brady B. in San Diego, CA

    Best communication and honesty in an industry where those qualities are extremely hard to find.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    10/22/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Outstanding, fast, friendly and honest service

    By Brooke M. in Santee, CA

    I've know Ray for years and he always provide quality work, an honest opinion and a fair price. His staff is wonderful to work with. I had an issue with my leased vehicle (about two years old). I had it diagnosed at a well known branded shop as well as the dealership from which I'm leasing the car. They both had given me the run around about issues and I didn't feel gave an honest assessment. Ray and his crew quickly diagnosed what was really going on, fixed the issue and I was back on my way. My car and my husband's car are in their trusted hands from now on!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Odyssey

    Service Date:
    10/17/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray frey auto center is the best!

    By Christine W. in San Diego, CA

    They take excellent care of my vehicle, my former vehicle, my mother’s car & friends car!

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Outback

    Service Date:
    10/10/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast and courteous

    By Linda M. in San Diego, CA

    I needed to get my car smog checked and due to a crazy work schedule and some family issues had waited until the last week. They were able to fit me in and completed the process very quickly. The staff was very courteous and they even washed my car for me.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Mustang

    Service Date:
    10/09/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Know the staff and owner and they continue to provide my family and our vehicles great service

    By Sandy S. in San Diego, CA

    Have been an original customer of Ray's for years and have recommended numerous friends to take their vehicles to him for service and have never heard a negative comment from any of them. The like his honesty about how to handle their vehicle needs and don't feel pressured to do something that is not absolutely necessary to fix their vehicle.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus ES 330

    Service Date:
    10/02/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Easy to get to! ray and staff are fabulous!

    By Bill S. in San Diego, CA

    Ray and all the staff are so courteous, friendly and helpful! They check everything out, and service your car in a timely manner! I recommend Ray and staff to everyone! Thanks so much for the great service!

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler 300

    Service Date:
    10/02/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Smog check

    By Joy G. in Chula Vista, CA

    friendly staff; no-nonsense; got us in and out with a smog check on two different visits within 15 minutes; added bonus: car wash! thank you so much!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Sienna

    Service Date:
    10/01/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great , as usual.

    By Susan S. in San Diego, CA

    Always have had a great experience from oil changes to bigger jobs. Honest, professional and pleasant. Feel “safe” taking my truck there. Knowledgeable yet no pressure . Highly recommend and will bring all future vehicles here.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Ranger

    Service Date:
    10/01/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray frey's a super honest and family friendly place!

    By Dwain S. in San Diego, CA

    I Highly Recommend Ray Frey Auto Center! We've been going to Ray Frey's for 20 years +. Ray and his staff are super honest, knowledgeable and fair priced. Every time our vehicles are serviced it is done in a timely manner. I have had them inspect our older car and tell us how long it would last and if I should buy a new one. The response was so supportive and helpful. Detailed info about what the old car needed and what that could mean financially over the long term compared to a new car and car payments.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Pilot

    Service Date:
    09/17/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Another great oil change

    By Lisa M. in San Diego, CA

    Ray Frey's is such a delight. I always wait for my oil change because these guys and gals are efficient, friendly and funny. I just love the way the employees all work so well as a team. I would never go anywhere else to have my car serviced.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Cpe

    Service Date:
    09/27/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Well done, as always

    By Bruce R. in San Diego, CA

    Nothing major this visit, just getting a smog cert for a vehicle I was selling, but where else will they wash your car for you with your smog check?

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    09/18/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    2013 silverado engine replacement

    By Jerry L. in San Diego, CA

    We needed the truck back as soon as possible he did an excellent job and delivered a new factory engine.thank you.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Service Date:
    09/17/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always great service

    By Joanna M. in San Diego, CA

    I know I will always receive exceptional service from Ray, his mechanics and office staff. They are always looking out for me and make sure my car is running smoothly and safely. I am thankful to have a mechanic I can trust when my car needs service or repairs.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    09/19/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service and reasonable cost.

    By Ed F. in San Diego, CA

    Problems were found that I didn't know about. They were brought to my attention and then repairs made.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic

    Service Date:
    09/19/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great job

    By Chris Y. in San Diego, CA

    They did a great job taking care of my noisy car! Repair was priced well

    Vehicle:
    Honda Odyssey

    Service Date:
    09/17/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent customer service

    By Dan S. in Valley Center, CA

    Nice people, speedy service. Thank You

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Pickup

    Service Date:
    09/18/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service!

    By Lee E. in San Diego, CA

    We have been going to Ray Frey for many years! He is great and his staff is awesome! They are friendly and take care of you!

    Vehicle:
    MINI Cooper Coupe

    Service Date:
    09/11/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Outstanding management and expert technicians

    By K P. in La Jolla, CA

    It is a fact that the entire team at Ray Frey Auto Center, beginning with the renowned boss Ray himself and Bob as Manager are hand-on dedicated long standing professionals. These good people are not only multi-tasking experts who deliver on time and at fair pricing, but also provide a very personal family style service. As we know, no business can operate without good leadership, and most importantly, team members who care and are good at what they do. Well, it doesn't get any better with this fine operation on both sides, the front desk and the back operation ! They are excellent at what they do, courteous, fair and caring and the reason why they've been in business for so long.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Pickup

    Service Date:
    09/12/2018