• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest, knowledgeable, friendly

    By Donella M. in San Diego, CA

    Ray and his team have been taking care of my cars for a very long time. My current car is 20 years old and still running, largely thanks to Ray Frey Auto. They are happy to tell me what my car needs, but they're also happy to tell me what my car doesn't need. Especially driving an older car, that tends to be very important.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Venture

    Service Date:
    02/10/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Integrity and excellent work

    By Judy S. in Chula Vista, CA

    My husband and I have been taking our cars to Ray Frey since he began his business decades ago. In all these years, we have never had a complaint. Never had to take one of our cars back to say 'you missed something'. Ray and his workers are the best. They do an excellent job & they do it on the same day we take our cars in, and we have never had to return a car to say something still isn't right. The work is excellent and they have earned our complete trust which is so wonderful to be able to say. It just does not get better than the service provided by Ray and his team.

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trust

    By Verified Customer in La Jolla, CA

    Auto Repair is all about trust. You can trust Ray Frey.

    Vehicle:
    Audi A4

    Service Date:
    02/05/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    96 4runner ....

    By Barry B. in San Diego, CA

    Ray took time to test drive and explain the efforts taken to resolve the "check engine" light.. Barry

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    01/31/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Treated like family!!

    By Jessica W. in San Diego, CA

    Always a pleasure! I know I’m safe on the road with Rey Frey!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    01/31/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Complete care for our vehicles

    By Walter S. in Chula Vista, CA

    Went in for. Regularly scheduled oil change and a new squeaking noise. Got the oil change and the squeak was fixed no charge.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    01/31/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest team

    By Lori C. in San Diego, CA

    I have been going to Ray Frey’s for 6 years. I keep coming back because they are HONEST! Thank you for that!

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Grand Cherokee

    Service Date:
    01/28/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Highly recommended

    By Aaron H. in San Diego, CA

    What ANYONE wants when they take their car in to serviced: 1. To be told the TRUTH. 2. Quality work done CORRECTLY. 3. A fair price. Very rare to find all 3 anywhere else. This is what you can EXPECT from everyone at Ray Frey every time.

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great customer service and honesty

    By Jim R. in San Diego, CA

    Always professional and courteous Complimentary car wash is nice

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Cpe

    Service Date:
    01/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Highly recommended

    By Ryon A. in Carlsbad, CA

    Ray came highly recommended by a friend whose family he had been working on cars for over 30 years. My experience was nothing less then fantastic, Ray and his staff took great care of me and my vehicle... even washed my truck (on the house) as I was leaving. Thanks Ray!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tundra

    Service Date:
    01/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Heart felt honesty

    By Pat B. in San Diego, CA

    Since I met Ray and Teresa up in Idyllwild about 7 years ago he and the great mechanics at his shop are the only shop that have worked on our cars since. Along with their knowledge and skills they do amazing work. And, I appreciate the fact that they will Never do anything to any vehicle that doesn’t need being done. Honesty you can count on!

    Vehicle:
    Saturn SL

    Service Date:
    01/24/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray's shop is the best in san diego, always give you the best service.

    By Sherry J. in San Diego, CA

    The best shop in San Diego, that will take care of all your needs. Always helping, with any car problems, you have, you never have to stress or worry, everyone is friendly, and always show you that they care.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Trax

    Service Date:
    01/27/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best damn shop in san diego bar none!

    By Kyle H. in San Diego, CA

    Well let me say that quality, timing, quality, fixed correctly, quality, communication, quality, customer satisfaction sums up all anyone needs to know!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    01/27/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Review from robert hone

    By Robert H. in San Diego, CA

    Thank you. You guys always do a great job.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Terrain

    Service Date:
    01/23/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Five star service

    By Linas Y. in San Diego, CA

    Once again Rey Frey’s shop provided excellent service for my Lexus SUV preparing it for sale. Included SMOG, replacement of fuses, rotation of tires and topping off necessary liquids for a very reasonable price within an hour. Since, the vehicle was Sold!!

    Vehicle:
    Lexus RX 400h

    Service Date:
    01/20/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Detail on 2005 truck

    By Roger Z. in San Diego, CA

    They did a great job inside and out. Outside paint surface is sooo smooth now.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado SS

    Service Date:
    01/22/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Service and people

    By Verified Customer in Bonita, CA

    Service continues to be well above par. Lizette is very friendly with excellent customer service

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    01/22/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Super work as always!

    By Rita L. in Alpine, CA

    Each time I go to Ray Frey Auto, I am ALWAYS impressed by their quality, trustworthy, professional auto repair service!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Cpe

    Service Date:
    01/21/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    San diego's best auto repair shoo

    By Grant G. in San Diego, CA

    It's simply the very best quality, advice and service without any worry of being sold on additional work you don't need .The price is always less than I expected AND THAT'S GREAT!

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Dakota

    Service Date:
    01/21/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    These people are upfront and honest

    By Bruce B. in San Diego, CA

    Ray Frey's is reliable and honest. Their pricing is competitive but fair. I have never had to return my vehicle for a re-do. Their record keeping of my vehicles is top notch and I am notified when my car needs servicing. I will continue to use Ray Frey auto center for their continued friendly and reliable service.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    01/20/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Clear, fast, friendly

    By Devin E. in San Diego, CA

    Can’t say anything better than services I receive there!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Odyssey

    Service Date:
    01/20/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Personal service,easy find location. referred by satisfied customer.

    By Janet K. in San Diego, CA

    Vehicle problem and price are explained before repair,thus allowing customer to make their own decision and options on which repairs they want done.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Malibu

    Service Date:
    01/17/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service. wash your car, give rides back and honest.

    By Gary H. in San Diego, CA

    They try to help in many ways. Once Ray put me at the head of the line because he knew that the other car owners would be back at the end of the day. I was able to wait at the shop and get the service done in a timely fashion. Provide rides to and from my house. Wash the car. I am certain that they are honest. Never had to return car because repairs weren’t done properly. All around satisfied with them.

    Vehicle:
    Mazda 626

    Service Date:
    01/16/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Ray's commitment to helping you out can't be beat.

    By Alice K. in San Diego, CA

    Ray does more than fix cars. He diagnoses the problem, and even steps up to help when you are going to have to take it someplace else to have the work done. He's not just knowledgeable about cars, he's knows people. And even beyond the mechanical issues he had the dead rabbit behind my engine removed. Ray, I can't say thank you enough for your help. You do go above a beyond.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Crosstour

    Service Date:
    01/17/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service

    By Kim L. in San Diego, CA

    Great job. Fair price and they washed my car!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    01/17/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Service and detailing jan 2020

    By Linda M. in San Diego, CA

    I had taken my car in for oil change (based on the date), tire rotation and detailing. They called to tell me they recommend I wait until I was closer to the recommended mileage to do the oil change. I was impressed because most places would do the oil change even if it wasn't really needed. They did a really nice job on the detailing, my car looks great!

    Vehicle:
    Ford Mustang

    Service Date:
    01/16/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest, reliable and reasonable

    By Bill F. in San Diego, CA

    Most trusted mechanic I’ve been to

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz 380SL

    Service Date:
    01/16/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The service

    By Paul S. in San Diego, CA

    Been going to ray for years, best service ive ever had. Always gets me out the door in one day. If it needs fixing he ll fix it , if it doesnt he wont .. 5 stars in my book

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    01/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Allie S. in Escondido, CA

    I brought my Morano in to have issues that we noticed looked at by a mechanic. They got back to me really quickly about the issues that they had found. They gave me tons of detailed information about what they had found and my options. I’ll never go to another place! Thanks so much!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Murano

    Service Date:
    01/15/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trust these mechanics

    By Mike B. in San Diego, CA

    I always receive accurate, efficient, affordable car service in an inviting courteous atmosphere. Top notch mechanics!

    Vehicle:
    HUMMER H2

    Service Date:
    01/14/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great mechanics and honest business

    By Ray H. in San Diego, CA

    Super happy with the work done on our cars Ray Frey’s is honest and affordable I’ll always take my cars there great people

    Vehicle:
    Ford Ranger

    Service Date:
    01/13/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Quality service

    By Lee J. in San Diego, CA

    Ray FREY Auto Center offers quality, integrity, and honesty. Things I highly value!

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Santa Fe

    Service Date:
    01/13/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast friendly...no bs

    By Enrique R. in San Diego, CA

    Very friendly and welcoming. You feel comfortable that you will not be overcharged or have upselling I have done business in the past and plan to continue.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Equinox

    Service Date:
    01/13/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest quick service

    By Kris R. in Bonita, CA

    They operate with integrity and you will not be overcharged. Also you know what needs to be done with no unnecessary work. I always feel like I am in good hands. Thank you

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz C300

    Service Date:
    01/13/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast service

    By Mia D. in San Diego, CA

    My brother-in law and sister had referred me and Ray is the best!! Job gets done on time and I leave happy with my car all clean!

    Vehicle:
    Kia Sorento

    Service Date:
    01/08/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    I recommend ray frey auto center

    By Julie O. in San Diego, CA

    Owner and staff are professional , efficient, go the extra mile, knowledgeable, honest and fair.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Versa Note

    Service Date:
    01/10/2020

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The service is always excellent!

    By Eric P. in San Diego, CA

    I’ve been going there for 25+ years. Ray always tells me that exactly what is needed and what is not needed. Never tried to up sell me. Always honest. I love that they will drive me home, and love the free car washes.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    01/10/2020