• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Battery change

    By Elizabeth R. in San Diego, CA

    They are honest, do the work promptly and fair in their pricing. The owner is always in the shop and delightful.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-Z

    Service Date:
    02/19/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent

    By Verified Customer in San Diego, CA

    They are honest and explain everything they need to do and why.

    Vehicle:
    Land Rover Range Rover Sport

    Service Date:
    02/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best service

    By Paula T. in San Diego, CA

    Not only is the service reliable and so far never shocking- the ability to log onto their site and see past history of services done along with what is due to be done in the future is really awesome. I like planning ahead and this makes it easy. I've also not felt like I'm being screwed with. Prices are good and work done has been timely and done well since I started going to them early last year with my 12 year old Saturn.

    Vehicle:
    Saturn Ion

    Service Date:
    02/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best service

    By Randy N. in San Diego, CA

    I’ve been taking my cars to Ray Frey for years and I will not go anywhere else. They never sell you something you don’t need and stand behind their work 100%. The work always is done on time and never more than the quoted price.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Xterra

    Service Date:
    02/08/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Customer service

    By Rosemarie L. in Bonita, CA

    As usual, the people and the excellent and personable service this company provides make me come back each time I need our card serviced. I really don’t mind driving 27 miles when I there’s an auto service one mile from where I live.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    02/07/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Very professional, all business, no double talk.

    By Mark B. in San Diego, CA

    Good customer service, detailed assessment of my cars status.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    02/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always 5 star service

    By Joanna M. in San Diego, CA

    No matter what type of service my car needs, Ray and his team always provide the best customer service, trustworthy advice, and reliable repairs. Thank you!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    02/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Friendly fast service!

    By Rick M. in Ramona, CA

    Friendly and responsive staff, exceeded expectations!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Pathfinder

    Service Date:
    01/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Outstanding service & super-clean & organized shop

    By Harriet M. in San Diego, CA

    Ray & his staff are simply outstanding--honest, helpful, gracious & kind. And the waiting room is the nicest of any mechanics' shop--it's actually a pleasure to be there, with that sweet doggie Max looking on. :-)

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    01/23/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trusting and friendly

    By John S. in San Diego, CA

    GREAT! Completed a major job on time!!! Thank you Ray Frey!

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    01/17/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    As usual the best!

    By Linda P. in San Diego, CA

    Ray and his staff are truly a pleasure to work with. They always make it effortless to have my families cars repaired. They really explain what needs to be repaired, so I can understand. I will not take my car elsewhere.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus ES 330

    Service Date:
    01/16/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    It’s how my grandpa would run a shop. straight !

    By Leo R. in San Diego, CA

    Very comfortable taking my 2013 Prius and my moms Rav 4 because I want knowledgeable mechanics with integrity that charge a fair price. I want these people around for as long as middle class drives cars and trucks !!! Leo Riboni

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    01/08/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Stellar as always

    By Alice K. in San Diego, CA

    Well taken care of as usual.

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI I35

    Service Date:
    01/02/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Linda R. in San Diego, CA

    Great service, quick turn around time, friendly people

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado SS

    Service Date:
    01/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Friendly atmosphere

    By Rosemarie L. in Bonita, CA

    This company continues to provide excellent and persona relationship with clients. Service is excellent

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    01/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Let there be light!

    By Andy L. in San Diego, CA

    I recently discovered Ray Frey after being referred from another mechanic who does not work on American-made vehicles. I took my '97 GMC Suburban twice within a month, first for an oil change an later for a headlamp restoration. Both experiences were fantastic. The service was done quickly, the people were friendly, and my 'Burb left better than it came. I will certainly be back.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Suburban

    Service Date:
    12/18/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service, first rate mechanic's and the costs for repairs are very reasonable. i highly recommend ray frey auto center...your vehicle will be in great hands.

    By Allen D. in San Diego, CA

    Ray went out of his to way to make sure my vehicle was repaired in a timely manner. He also kept me posted on what was needed and how much the repairs would costs. I have always taken my Toyota pick-up to Ray's shop. His crew was quick to diagnose the problem and make the necessary repairs. Ray is honest and dependable. You can always count on Ray Frey Auto center to get the job done right. Allen Denton KUSI-TV / News Anchor

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tacoma

    Service Date:
    12/27/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Rivaling the large corporate dealerships

    By Craig R. in San Diego, CA

    I can't say enough positive things about Ray and his business. We have taken all of our vehicles to his center for years and have never once been disappointed. He has been very loyal to us with his fairness and honesty; thus we remain loyal customers and will continue to recommend Ray's business to others when we are asked about a fair and professional mechanic. . It is wonderful in this day and age to find a locally-based, family-owned business that is rivaling the large corporate dealerships. Ray Frey Auto Center does this through its excellent business practices, pride in the quality of work. and loyalty to its customers.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    12/26/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Absolutely the greatest service i have had!!

    By Tina W. in San Diego, CA

    Well first of all I am female!! When I have gone to other Mechanics they try to tell me I need this and that!! Not at this place the owner only told me what I needed!! Well I have a place I can go to and not feel Like I’m going to be taken advantage off and the prices are resonaable!! Also washed and vacuumed my Jeep!!! I am very HAPPY!!

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Liberty

    Service Date:
    12/18/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Barry bernstein

    By Barry B. in San Diego, CA

    Easy drop-off process, friendly front desk, reliable contact...and a very clean car at pick-up.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    12/21/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    I can trust ray and his staff !

    By Latitia M. in San Diego, CA

    I love the staff, fast, efficient and so friendly. And Ray is the best! They even fed me lunch. It was so amazing 😊

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    12/19/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    They keep my '98 ford 150 running like new

    By Darrin F. in San Diego, CA

    in 2007 I bought a 1998 Ford F-150 that I thought I would own for a year or so while I settled into California as a new resident. Dec 2018 I'm still driving it. Bob has been my mechanic since day 1 with this truck and when he moved his operation in with Ray Frey I followed him and it was a great decision. Ray Frey gives me the same expert service time and time again since I followed Bob over to Ray Frey. My 1998 runs like it drove off the showroom floor. I have had plenty of major work done at Ray Frey on this truck, from chassis to brakes to the engine. The repair costs at Ray Frey along with expert work keeps this truck so affordable that I can't find value in buying new or even newer. When something breaks I take it to Ray Frey and it gets fixed fast and correct the first time every time and the value is unbeatable on their service fees. Bob and his mechanics at Ray Frey will continue to be the only ones I trust with this old '98 Ford F-150 with nearly 150K until I decide to part with it. They used to care for my wife's 2000 Z-28 as well. They kept that car in such great shape, when she decided to sell we found a collector who paid 2K over blue book for the vehicle. My wife and I both recommend Ray Frey as the best mechanics in this town.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Pickup

    Service Date:
    12/11/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Engine service light

    By Carol D. in Winchester, CA

    Ray's business has Always been as Honest as they come! I have Full confidence that he tells the customer exactly what is wrong with the vehicles that come in for diagnostic reviews. I will always bring my cars to home because I Trust he will be Honest!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Murano

    Service Date:
    12/13/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Another great experience!

    By Julie O. in San Diego, CA

    I appreciate the good customer service as well as the efficiency and thoroughness of the work that is done. I went in for an oil change, but then had the my windshield wipers replaced and tires rotated. My car even got washed! Wow!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Versa Note

    Service Date:
    12/07/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    First experience

    By Stephen O. in San Diego, CA

    This was my first experience with Ray Frey Auto Center and I was very pleasantly surprised. I had originally gone to the dealership to have some diagnostics run for warning lights that come on in the car, and their prices were astronomical. I sent the dealer estimate to the front office at Ray Frey and they gave me a detailed estimate, parts and labor, that was much more affordable. They ran their own diagnostics and gave me an honest opinion of what services and repairs needed to be done right away, and what could be put off and watched. The front office staff was very nice and helpful and my car was done sooner than expected. I would definitely recommend them.

    Vehicle:
    BMW 740i

    Service Date:
    12/05/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Friendly staff

    By Justino R. in San Diego, CA

    Came to do my oil change and tire rotation, break and tire inspection, Bob was great giving me all the information needed, even tho Ray is a very busy person he took the time to personally inspected my tires that inspire trust. thank you Crystal for the apple for my son,

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Avenger

    Service Date:
    12/04/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service!

    By Craig R. in San Diego, CA

    When you walk through the front door, Ray’s excellent service starts with a hello and a smile. This shop offers the best automotive care around. The staff is always friendly and helpful, along with being consistently honest and up-front in terms of repair needs. All general maintenance and repairs are reasonable and warrantied––the most professional and fair facility I have found in the industry.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    11/28/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Mercedes car

    By Kris R. in Bonita, CA

    Thank you for your immediate service I had several alerts for my brakes and felt it was not safe to drive I came in not able to leave my car with no transportation and received kind considerate treatment with problem resolution Thank you

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz C300

    Service Date:
    11/27/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Professional auto service

    By Dean T. in San Diego, CA

    Went in for a smog check and Ray and his staff were very professional and friendly. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Avalon

    Service Date:
    11/15/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Oil change plus additional work

    By Jackie O. in San Diego, CA

    Customer service is excellent and you always know what is happening with your vehicle before any work is done plus preventive maintenance for future work is discussed. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else! J Ogdon

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    11/14/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Iren

    By Iren F. in San Diego, CA

    Excellent and fast work as always.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    11/13/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service, knowledgeable and honest

    By Chris S. in San Diego, CA

    They diagnosed my problem very quickly. They performed the work in less than an hour and saved me from spending an unnecessary $2,000 at the Honda dealership. The car drives great now. I will definitely be going back when it's time for maintenance or if any problems come up.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    11/12/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Attentive & fast

    By Stacy M. in San Diego, CA

    When you have car troubles, it’s never convenient. However, when you take the car in, get a call within the hour about the precise issue/repair needed, and it’s ready for pick up couple hours later, that’s as close to “convenient” as it gets!

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI QX56

    Service Date:
    11/09/2018