• Would recommend?
    Yes
    10,000 mile service

    By Connie S. in Santa Barbara, CA

    On time, careful and complete work, explanation of work done and why.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus ES 300

    Service Date:
    08/14/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast, professional service

    By Jermiah N.

    Paul was very polite and professional. The work was also done in an extremely timely manner.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Sentra

    Service Date:
    08/14/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest work and nice people

    By Verified Customer in Santa Barbara, CA

    I've come back to Powell several times now, most recently to fix a repeating problem. I was SO glad we went back to them, since they were familiar with the past work they'd done, they knew the part was under warranty and fixed it an no cost to us! Especially now that they have an online portal that helps me track things and make appointments, they will be my first line of defense for all things car-related. Thanks, Paul!

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Impala

    Service Date:
    08/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Honest and reasonable

    By Tamara T. in Santa Barbara, CA

    I asked Powel garage to change the timing belt and water pump on my newly bought 2008 Honda Odyssey. They did a thorough inspection and found some leaks. We had a lot of discussion about what should be done and what could wait. The cost overall was reasonable although when the timing belt and water pump are involved you know it will be one of those major car upkeep costs. I feel good knowing I will be able to drive this car for a long time. Thanks, Powel Garage! I am bringing my second car for inspection also.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Odyssey

    Service Date:
    08/09/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Friendly, honest, reliable and reasonable.

    By Verified Customer

    Can't find a place as great as this one when it comes to car repair or servicing. I really trust them and thier work. And always feel good about any work they do. They really know what their doing and always willing to work with you too.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    08/06/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Reliable and honest!

    By Linda D. in Santa Barbara, CA

    I've taken my car to Powell for over 5 years and I'm confident that the service will be provided will be excellent, done in a timely manner and reasonably priced. I highly recommend Powell!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    07/31/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Peace of mind

    By Janice G. in Santa Barbara, CA

    I am so appreciative of their care of my car and attention to detail. Thank you!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Fit

    Service Date:
    07/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The best service everytime

    By Cathy H. in Santa Barbara, CA

    I love Powell Garage. I’ve been going for years because of their excellent service and efficiency. They’re fair, which isn’t easy to find and such good people.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus ES 300

    Service Date:
    07/01/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always extremely satisfied

    By Verified Customer in Goleta, CA

    Powell garage's staff are friendly and their service is fast and efficient. I am glad I found them.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Si

    Service Date:
    07/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great customer service

    By Kirsten D. in Santa Barbara, CA

    I am so pleased with Powell Garage. I trust their recommendations, appreciate that they are flexible and work with me on dropping off and picking up my vehicle, spend time to describe the issue, give me various options and do the work quickly and efficiently. I also very much appreciate the email reminders about service and their recommendations. The are great people to do business with and I highly recommend their business.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus LS 430

    Service Date:
    06/03/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Competent honest fast service

    By Carol P. in Santa Barbara, CA

    Powell garage has been my choice for almost 10 years. Paul is very competent and reliable with a fast service record.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Highlander

    Service Date:
    06/12/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Paul and fred are great!

    By Michael D. in Santa Barbara, CA

    We’ve patronized Powell Garage for a long time, and we have always been very satisfied with their work. They’ve even gone the extra mile, working on my accessible van with its special adaptions. They are prompt and professional.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Sienna

    Service Date:
    06/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Fast friendly service

    By Laurie R.

    The folks at Powell Garage take good care of my car, answer all my questions and clearly explain my options. They keep my car running safely at a price that doesn’t break the bank.

    Vehicle:
    Saturn LW

    Service Date:
    06/11/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service, great communications

    By Tommy M. in Santa Barbara, CA

    My wife and I have been taking our cars to Powell for over 4 years now. Fantastic service, clear communications and always competitive prices. I never worry about my cars after service at Powell Garage.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tacoma

    Service Date:
    06/04/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Powell garage is the best!!!

    By Cindy H. in Santa Barbara, CA

    Paul, Fred, Gloria and the rest of the crew have been taking care of our cars for 15 years. They are honest, trustworthy, and dependable in their business affairs, and also just friendly, hard working, genuinely nice people. I first knew I had found the best mechanic shop in town about 12 years ago when I took an older Ford Explorer in with a leaking radiator. I had purchased the car a few months prior, and knew it would probably have some issues, so I was not surprised when they told me it needed a new radiator. I was expecting a big expense and then Paul told me that they noticed the radiator had been replaced not that long before, and was still under warranty, so they had contacted the manufacturer for a FREE replacement! They did this on their own, without any indication from me that it might still be under warranty (I had no idea!) If they had charged me for the radiator, I would have never known the difference! From that day forward I knew I would never take my cars to any other shop. They provide consistent, excellent service with the highest level of integrity, which is hard to find in this industry. If you haven't tried Powell Garage, you definitely should!

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Sonata

    Service Date:
    05/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Reliability

    By Robert B. in Santa Barbara, CA

    Long-standing confidence in the services offered makes Powell Garage the first recommandation for auto service.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Sienna

    Service Date:
    05/06/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By Richard A. in Oak View, CA

    Always take care of me and my vehicles for at least 15 years now.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Matrix

    Service Date:
    05/02/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Battery exchange

    By Maddie S.

    Thanks you Paul for following up with me and taking care of the problem, its not always easy to have a problem fixed twice, let me know if you ever have any oil change specials. Larry

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler 300M

    Service Date:
    04/29/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service!

    By Andrew T. in Santa Barbara, CA

    Great service and thorough inspection of my car, I’m usually in and out the same day and the suggestions and quotes are always honest and fair.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    04/30/2019

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service

    By I J. in Buellton, CA

    We have been going to Powell’s for over a decade. Their service has constantly been thorough, honest, friendly and professional.

    Service Date:
    04/10/2019