• Would recommend?
    n/a
    Grateful

    By Kathryn B. in Santa Barbara, CA

    As always, Paul was gracious, professional and efficient. I am very grateful for the consistently excellent customer service and work that the team at Powell Garage delivers. Thank you.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    09/09/2021

  • Would recommend?
    n/a
    Great auto repair shop!!

    By Cameron T.

    I have been a customer of Powell Garage for about 2 years and have always had great experiences. Paul and team is very communicative and goes above and beyond to be helpful. Can't recommend Powell Garage enough!!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    08/23/2021

  • Would recommend?
    n/a
    happy

    By Melody A. in Santa Barbara, CA

    They were friendly and efficient. Paul explained everything I needed to fix.

    Vehicle:
    Cadillac CTS

    Service Date:
    08/20/2021

  • Would recommend?
    n/a
    The powell team does great work and i can trust them.

    By Dorothy D. in Santa Barbara, CA

    I've had problems with my car starting and Paul and his service men installed a solar battery charger that helped a lot since I don't drive a lot. This last visit had to do with a similar problem and the diagnosis was that the battery that AAA had installed was too small and wasn't generating enough power. They installed a larger battery and everything is working fine now. I do try to park it in the sun when I can to let the solar battery charger do its thing. Paul does a good job explaining everything so that even I can understand.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Outback

    Service Date:
    08/11/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Glad to find powell garage

    By Mary S.

    Paul at Powell Garage is always courteous, straightforward, and takes care of what he says he will. I feel like my car is in very good hands at Powell Garage.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Versa

    Service Date:
    07/29/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Lexus 2008

    By Mark G. in Santa Barbara, CA

    Great work and accurate analysis. Always looking out for my best interest.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus LX 570

    Service Date:
    07/28/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Easy in and easy out.

    By Tommy M. in Santa Barbara, CA

    No surprises and always a great deal for auto service. Paul, the owner always communicate ahead of time with anything your car or truck needs.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tacoma

    Service Date:
    07/22/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best machine in town

    By Verified Customer

    Fast and they really take care of you

    Vehicle:
    Honda Odyssey

    Service Date:
    07/12/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Quick, thorough service and repair

    By Brad S.

    Went to Powell for a general service check and to investigate leaking coolant. Within a day Paul gave me a call laying out everything they had found and what they recommend for fixes. They provided a clear and comprehensive breakdown of services with parts and labor broken out. I'm fairly certain there was some upselling on the parts, but nothing unreasonable on that or the labor charges. All in all, very upfront, clear communication that made for an easy experience. Time will tell if the work holds up, but I have no reason to doubt their work. Happy with my experience and would definitely recommend.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado 1500

    Service Date:
    06/29/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Paul is honest and i appreciate powel garage

    By Tamara T. in Santa Barbara, CA

    I can always trust Paul to be honest and straightforward. I had my car I serviced there for years. I cannot say enough! Best automotive garage I have brought my autos to!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Odyssey

    Service Date:
    06/09/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Service & brakes

    By Diane D. in Santa Barbara, CA

    Very professional, friendly, honest, competent, long time in business & they keep Up with newer cars & how they function. Terrific owners & staff. They clearly explain what, if anything, needs to be done other than routine service. They keep track of potential issues that may need to be addressed in the future. Never try to sell anything you don’t need. They get to know you & how you operate& use your vehicle. Love this business & owners. Trust them to keep me safe & alive in a well maintained vehicle.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    05/13/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    30000 mile service was done right!

    By Kathleen B.

    Ez to make an appointment and Paul listened to my questions and concerns. I appreciated his advice as he reported after a thorough inspection of my car. And the work was completed on time. Thank you.

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    05/05/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Paul and fred are competent, trustworthy and pleasant to work with in keeping my old cars going.

    By Verified Customer in Santa Barbara, CA

    I have a 1998 and a 2000 car that they keep safe and running.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    04/30/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great repair shop

    By Steve Y. in Santa Barbara, CA

    They do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Jimmy

    Service Date:
    04/29/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Lexus service

    By Connie S. in Santa Barbara, CA

    Service was completed including oil change and advice given for possible work during the next service.

    Vehicle:
    Lexus ES 300

    Service Date:
    04/22/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Both fred and paul have been very accomodating when my car needed service. it is so nice to have a garage that can service a suburu here in sb and not have to drive to ventura.

    By Dorothy D. in Santa Barbara, CA

    Always fast and efficient and like above having someone to Service my Outback right here in SB. I don't enjoy driving that much and not having to go to Ventura is a big plus.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Outback

    Service Date:
    04/22/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent service and communication!

    By Verified Customer

    This was my first time to Powell. The service and clarity I received was excellent. Very trustworthy!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    04/15/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trustworthy, kind, efficient, honest

    By Laurie C. in Santa Barbara, CA

    everything about going to powell garage is 5 stars. they're great people and do wonderful work. i've been going to them for years and trust them implicitly. the location is walkable which is a plus for me when i drop my car off and pick it up.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Highlander

    Service Date:
    04/09/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Amazing shop, honest, fast and talented.

    By Brian I. in Santa Barbara, CA

    I've been to countless shops in town to have maintenance and work done on my car, but Powell Garage is on a whole different level. They will charge you fairly and tell you what is and isn't necessary to have done. I'd give them more than five stars if I could.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Windstar Wagon

    Service Date:
    04/08/2021

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Highly recommend

    By Heidi C.

    Customer service was great and the price was affordable; they're honest and do a great job in a timely manner :)

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    04/01/2021