• Excellent service all around!

    By Catherine B. in Monona, WI

    I wasn't sure what was going on with car yet my suspected a few different things. I appreciate the clear and friendly communication from Bill. Completely satisfied and happy that I had my car back fixed and ready to go the next day with a new alternator and blower

    Vehicle:
    Ford Escape

    Service Date:
    10/13/2021

  • Flat tire

    By Carolyn N. in Madison, WI

    I had a flat tire. I had a couple appointments. I dropped off my car the night before. I was given a loaner car. You suggested 2 tires instead of all 4 tires. You also recommended the les expensive tires. You are very honest and very helpful. You don’t take my money. Thank you.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Altima

    Service Date:
    10/13/2021

  • Took vehicle in for inspection of an oil leak

    By Warrick F. in Madison, WI

    Handel automotive always provides excellent customer service and auto care. I always leave more informed about my vehicle then I was when I take it in, no pressure maintenance and very informative.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    10/07/2021

  • Consistently great service

    By Verified Customer in Madison, WI

    I just had my second oil change here. Several members of my family have come here for years for all their vehicle issues and found them to be very trustworthy and reliable. For simple routine service like this I prefer Handel's enough that I got my oil change early because I am going to be traveling and didn't want to get stuck out of town and have to go to a chain place. Besides better service, the price is extremely reasonable.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Impala

    Service Date:
    10/06/2021

  • Great service!

    By Matthew C. in Madison, WI

    Great job on the new brakes and rotors - awesome and friendly service!

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    10/05/2021

  • Great service

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    Customer service is top notch at Handel. Would and will recommend them to friends and family.

    Vehicle:
    Scion xB

    Service Date:
    10/04/2021

  • Mystery problem with starting.

    By Hans S. in Monona, WI

    I chose Handel to avoid high dealer costs,and in remberance of past visit. Car had no lights or codes to read,but retained starting issue. Mechanic went on therory,and cleaned throttle body. Starting issue is finished,and even the car shifts more precise. Feel confident Handel is a dealer alternative in many cases.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Grand Caravan

    Service Date:
    09/17/2021

  • Problem solved

    By Gene W. in Mc Farland, WI

    Always quality work at a fair price. Bill and Daryl are the best .

    Vehicle:
    Lincoln Navigator

    Service Date:
    09/30/2021

  • Always amazing

    By Jesse K. in Dodgeville, WI

    We love Handel! Professional, knowledgable, and kind. They always go above and beyond! Thank you!

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Crosstrek

    Service Date:
    09/29/2021

  • Top to bottom great job. well done handel automotive.

    By Brad K. in Madison, WI

    Prompt professional service at a reasonable price.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    09/23/2021

  • Quick scheduled oil change

    By John L. in Monona, WI

    As usual the oil change was done quickly and efficiently.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Pilot

    Service Date:
    09/24/2021

  • Oil change

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    I went in for an oil change and I was seen right away. Told I needed tires rotated and they were able to get that done too! All done in leas than an hour!

    Vehicle:
    Pontiac G6

    Service Date:
    09/20/2021

  • Very fast and helpful

    By Rebecca R. in Madison, WI

    I went in to fix an electrical problem and I was in and out in half an hour, and I got a great price. They were knowledgeable very friendly.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Durango

    Service Date:
    09/20/2021

  • Excellent service after breakdown

    By Mike K. in Vail, CO

    Limped into their lot at 7 am opening. Alternator replaced and back on the road a bit before 10 am. Wonderful people!!!

    Vehicle:
    Ford F-150

    Service Date:
    09/08/2021

  • Good job

    By MaryJo R. in Madison, WI

    You are very helpful I was able to get a rental car and you called me to let me know what was wrong with the car and then called me again to let me know that it was done I really appreciate that

    Vehicle:
    Buick Encore

    Service Date:
    09/10/2021

  • Engine lite on

    By Janey O. in Madison, WI

    Awesome service and very friendly snd gave feedback About vehicle snd suggestions which are very much appreciated!!!!

    Vehicle:
    Buick Encore

    Service Date:
    08/30/2021

  • Excellent service and patient communication

    By Brendan A. in Madison, WI

    Bill and the Handel team were excellent. I called and got an appointment 2 days later, and although there were some unexpected hurdles in the service (which came from me! Incorrect assessment from pre-used dealer), the Handel team were understanding and patient, and didn’t charge me any extra for their trouble.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    09/03/2021

  • Quick appointment on a road trip

    By Sarah K. in Johnston, IA

    Driving through Madison, heard a concerning rattle. Called a few car repair places and Handel could get me on soonest. Bill was super friendly checking me in. It was a quick fix, and very reasonable price. I was back on the road quickly. AAA approved too. Thanks for all your help!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    09/03/2021

  • Fuel pump replacement on a mazda 3

    By Andrew J. in Madison, WI

    Service was quick, good communication, straight to the point and cost was average or to be expected for a quality service. The place was clean with some COVID precautions.

    Vehicle:
    Mazda Mazda3

    Service Date:
    09/02/2021

  • Friendly and reliable

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    Handel has been Servicing my Prius for over 10 years. They have the skill and know-how to keep us going!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    08/24/2021

  • Review

    By Rick Z. in Monona, WI

    I’ve been using Handel for about five years and three different vehicles: easy to make appointments, quality of and timelines of work is always excellent as well the customer service. Would recommend to others.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Highlander

    Service Date:
    08/23/2021

  • Quick and easy

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    They were able to get me in the next day and got my car fixed before the appointment time.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota 4Runner

    Service Date:
    08/20/2021

  • Work truck repair

    By Jon M. in Madison, WI

    Always great work at a fair price. Always completed on schedule with free loaner vehicle while being completed if needed. Great communication if unforeseen issues come up, no additional work is done without prior customer consent.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Sierra 3500

    Service Date:
    08/19/2021

  • Great service people

    By Carol D. in Monona, WI

    As a female, I am often dismissed as unable to comprehend car talk, and dealers and repair shops often talk down to me. Not here. They answer my questions and leave decisions to me. Their prices are fair and appointments are long enough. I never am rushed or have to wait for my appointment. They also have a night key drop if you have to leave your car in the evening.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Tacoma

    Service Date:
    08/16/2021

  • Quick diagnosis and repair at a fair price.

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    I had an electrical problem with my Honda. Handel Automotive squeezed me in the following morning. They quickly diagnosed the problem, and me back on the road at a fair price.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Fit

    Service Date:
    08/13/2021

  • Back to school coupon for oil change

    By Sandra B. in Monona, WI

    I called to schedule an oil change with a coupon for my first time at Handel Automotive. I expected many others had the same coupon. Rather than having to wait a week, I got in when I wanted to, the next day. I appreciated the quick service and they checked my fluid levels. Super clean reception area. Everyone was polite and happy to help me. I’ll be back.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    08/13/2021

  • Fantastic

    By Paul H. in Madison, WI

    Excellent work on my car. Thanks

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Trax

    Service Date:
    08/12/2021

  • Quality work and communication

    By Bob S. in Cottage Grove, WI

    Our family has been having our vehicles serviced at Handel Automotive for over five years. They always do quality work in a timely fashion. The communication about what needs to be done is superb. Their willingness to offer loaner vehicles is another plus!

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler Town & Country

    Service Date:
    08/12/2021

  • Great service and friendly staff

    By Mike C. in Janesville, WI

    Great service from a local family owned business!! Very thorough and professional.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Traverse

    Service Date:
    08/11/2021

  • Good work

    By Richard S. in Monona, WI

    They did a good job, quick and easy and not too expensive

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Impala

    Service Date:
    07/12/2021

  • Great people that work there

    By Janey O. in Madison, WI

    Oil change done in timely manner early was great

    Vehicle:
    Buick Encore

    Service Date:
    08/06/2021

  • How did it take me so long to find handel?

    By Royce B. in Monona, WI

    I’m been extremely impressed with the service, communication, and thoroughness of Bill and the rest of the staff. Bill was able to explain every issue to me in a way that we could understand, and left us feeling confident about our choices and our decision. Also a very quick turnaround, and pricing was pretty reasonable. The only thing I’m upset about is that it took me 9 years in Madison, and 3 other auto shops, to find you!

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Outback

    Service Date:
    08/05/2021

  • Thank you!

    By Krista E. in Madison, WI

    Your service is honest, prompt, and meticulous! I also love the “lending”cars! It really helps me! Lastly, I know that I’m not getting ripped off! Thank you!

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler Town & Country

    Service Date:
    08/04/2021

  • Above & beyond

    By Fransico L. in Monona, WI

    Man!!! This is the best mechanic shop ever. I use to hate going because it feels they just want to take advantage of you. NOT here. They’re knowledgeable and care about you! Also Bill always does a fantastic job!

    Vehicle:
    Mazda Mazda3

    Service Date:
    07/30/2021

  • Quick and great service

    By Verified Customer in Madison, WI

    Staff was friendly, recurved a call after about an hour with diagnosis, and it was fixed within an hour. Will be back.

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI G37 Coupe

    Service Date:
    08/02/2021

  • Outstanding customer service and willingness to answer all questions about vehicles and give customer copy of details in writing.

    By Warrick F. in Madison, WI

    Handel automotive is a customer friendly environment. They are always willing to answer any questions you may have about your vehicle. Handel automotive also always includes a customize detailed inspection of the vehicle to give a customer an idea of what needs to be done to keep vehicle in best condition. They also never pressure customer to do work that is unecessary on vehicle and lets customer know what is urgent or not urgent for repair.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet TrailBlazer

    Service Date:
    08/02/2021

  • Great service, friendly, professional

    By Verified Customer in Madison, WI

    Very happy with the service - relatively quick, friendly and professional

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    07/27/2021