• Excellent! quick , thorough, fair price

    By James S. in Monona, WI

    Bill is a pleasure to work with. Problem was diagnosed and fixed promptly after consulting me. Wil always have my car serviced here!

    Vehicle:
    Honda CR-V

    Service Date:
    04/17/2024

  • Excellent customer service

    By Mary M. in Mc Farland, WI

    I always get excellent customer service!

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Maxima

    Service Date:
    04/16/2024

  • Grateful

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    I have been going to Handel for several years now. I continue to be incredibly grateful for the work they do on my vehicle and the time Bill takes to talk with me about my car.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Rogue

    Service Date:
    04/09/2024

  • Trusted shop

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    My Prius and I depend on Handel for auto health!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    04/08/2024

  • Problem....fixed!

    By Bernard W. in Arbor Vitae, WI

    They fixed our problem promptly. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler Town & Country

    Service Date:
    04/08/2024

  • Went in for an oil change and a tire rotation

    By Warrick F. in Madison, WI

    I went in for an oil change today and a tire rotation. They got me in and out with everything done in just under an hour. The staff are always friendly, helpful, and professional.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet TrailBlazer

    Service Date:
    04/05/2024

  • Honest work

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    We took the car in thinking we needed new brakes. We could’ve easily been told that was true. The brakes were in need of lubricant but didn’t need replacing!

    Vehicle:
    INFINITI Q50

    Service Date:
    04/03/2024

  • Great!

    By Maria M. in Madison, WI

    Very professional! I had a newly purchased car inspected. They explained what it needed and by when and provided their findings in writing.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Forester

    Service Date:
    03/08/2024

  • Walk in at 1545

    By Kathy P. in Deerfield, WI

    I stopped in late on a Thursday afternoon because I just noticed a nail in my tire. Darryl quickly took my information , my tire was fixed and I was on my way . Great independent repair shop with awesome customer service. I hope I don’t have to return, but I will recommend Handel Automotive to everyone.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Rogue

    Service Date:
    03/21/2024

  • Always an excellent experience

    By Joan G. in Monona, WI

    Such great people that do wonderful work.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    03/15/2024

  • Great, prompt service.

    By Barb K. in Marshall, WI

    The appointment was made promptly. To avoid an accident, my car struck a curb hard enough to destroy a tire and affect the position of the steering wheel. I was checked in immediately on arriving for the appointment. My car was in the bay, and serviced to complete satisfaction in just under an hour. The pricing was better than expected and lower compared to others. Bill is great and it's wonderful to work with this private business owner! Highly recommended.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Cruze

    Service Date:
    03/12/2024

  • Exhaust, oil change, tire rotation

    By Suzanne B. in Oregon, WI

    The repairs are done right and they have a loaner car for me to use.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    03/08/2024

  • Great service!

    By Maria M. in Madison, WI

    I brought my recently purchased 2010 Subaru Forester in for an inspection. Handel Automotive provided me with a clear description of the work that will be needed down the line. They were very pleasant and professional.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Forester

    Service Date:
    03/08/2024

  • Oil change wiper replacement

    By Michael O. in Madison, WI

    I went in for an oil change and they noticed my wipers were damaged (something I was meaning to replace) and they ordered in the wiper blades which came in less than 20 minutes. So I was able to kill two birds with one stone! Excellent service and they were able to get me in the day after I called.

    Vehicle:
    Volkswagen Tiguan

    Service Date:
    03/05/2024

  • New used car inspection

    By Verified Customer in Madison, WI

    Took our daughter’s car in for an inspection and they were thorough and honest with their recommendations. I took our car there as a recommendation from a friend and have since recommended Handel to a number of people. Thank you.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Cpe

    Service Date:
    02/28/2024

  • Great place. friendly and efficient.

    By Joan G. in Monona, WI

    Will always bring my car here. Great people and service.

    Vehicle:
    Volkswagen Passat

    Service Date:
    02/27/2024

  • Great service

    By Julie R. in Lodi, WI

    I appreciate how Handel's keeps me informed about what they find and what my options are. Over the years I've been going here, the time and cost commitments have always been met and ive had no issues after. I really appreciate this great service!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    02/21/2024

  • Great service!

    By Maria M. in Madison, WI

    I took my recently purchased 2014 car to be inspected. The staff was very pleasant, they explained exactly what my car needed and by when. I was very pleased and highly recommend them!

    Vehicle:
    Ford Focus

    Service Date:
    02/14/2024

  • Quality service

    By Cole W. in Mc Farland, WI

    Went in for an alignment, received high quality results at a fair price and work was completed quickly

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Corolla

    Service Date:
    02/12/2024

  • Oil change and then some

    By Anne C. in Madison, WI

    I went in for an oil change and the guy who worked on my car noticed my tires needed rotating. In the process of doing that he found a screw in my tire. I asked him to fix that as well and was grateful for his eyes spotting it. Don’t know how long I would have driven on that tire or where I’d be when it went flat or what time of day it would have happened. I’m grateful for the guys who work on my car and catch things like that in addition to all the standard checks they do during an oil change.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    02/09/2024

  • Great service.

    By Nancy S. in Madison, WI

    Fast. Friendly. Honest. Great service at a reasonable price. I will be coming back here

    Vehicle:
    Kia Forte

    Service Date:
    02/01/2024

  • Good experience

    By Richard S. in Monona, WI

    You did your usual good job and did it quickly so I didn't even have to leave.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Camry

    Service Date:
    01/25/2024

  • Small town service in a big town

    By Nick T. in Madison, WI

    When the big dealer was too busy to fit me in their schedule, I’m so glad I called Handel’s, you got me in on the day I requested and got the job done same-day. I sure appreciate it!

    Vehicle:
    Honda Accord Sdn

    Service Date:
    01/26/2024

  • Great service

    By Marsha E. in Monona, WI

    Lori helpful with estimate and re-estimate. We‘ve been Handel customers for a long time and trust Handel, they keep our 2009 Prius running like a top!

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius

    Service Date:
    01/18/2024

  • So kind and quick!

    By Sara L. in Madison, WI

    The crew at Handel is always so courteous about explaining what is wrong and quickly fixes it for a very very fair price!

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Cruze

    Service Date:
    01/09/2024

  • Oil change

    By Verified Customer in Monona, WI

    I have been coming here for oil changes for about 3 years. Bill is wonderful at the front desk. Always answers all questions and concerns. Looks like they will be repairing a check engine thing soon,and I trust them with my car. Always a great job. Thank you.

    Vehicle:
    Nissan Versa Note

    Service Date:
    01/03/2024

  • Service

    By Debra H. in Madison, WI

    Very happy with my service all around

    Vehicle:
    Hyundai Santa Fe

    Service Date:
    12/18/2023

  • Excelent

    By Meredith O. in Monona, WI

    Received prompt attention from all staff and understandable explanations of work needed. Fast services and reasonable price.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota Prius v

    Service Date:
    12/22/2023

  • Professional and prompt. bill kept in touch throughout.

    By Michael C. in Madison, WI

    It was professional and prompt. They kept me informed while troubleshooting, gave me an honest assessment of the issue and repaired it promptly.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Odyssey

    Service Date:
    12/20/2023

  • Quick and affordable service

    By Verified Customer in Madison, WI

    I really like that staff are friendly and accommodating and help you plan for future potential repairs. Very pleasant to work with and affordable.

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    12/15/2023

  • Great work

    By Tyler W. in Madison, WI

    Trust this shop hands down. They are so fast and honest.

    Vehicle:
    Honda Civic Cpe

    Service Date:
    12/12/2023

  • Fabulous

    By Thea R. in Monona, WI

    I don’t have a lot of issues with my cars. But when I do, these guys are the ones to see. They treat me and my pocket with respect and have fixed every issue with satisfaction. In my opinion they are professional and take the time to do the job correctly. They have in all my issues over estimated time and money, and have come under every time. They will also refer you to competitors if the situation calls for it. I recommend these guys for your needs. But if you’re only looking for patch n cheap don’t waste their time or yours.

    Vehicle:
    Subaru Outback (Natl)

    Service Date:
    12/08/2023

  • I trust handel -- i wouldn't choose to take my car anywhere else

    By Robert M. in Madison, WI

    I took my car to Handel recently to get it winterized. I wouldn't trust it anywhere else. I've taken my cars to Handel Auto for 20 years, since I moved to Monona in 2003. Bill, the customer service guy, is the best. From the start I knew that he cared about the cars Handel was servicing and I could trust him with my car. And I soon learned that he was honest and straightforward, too. I feel confident taking my car to Handel. I bought a new car 7 years ago and I've needed to take it to the dealership for several recalls and updates and because of proprietary technology. The service employees at the dealership have made me appreciate Bill even more.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fiesta

    Service Date:
    12/04/2023

  • Best place around

    By Verified Customer in Madison, WI

    I've been going to Handel's for 40 years and have NEVER been disappointed. They never push repairs on to me and always give me good advice. I have trusted them with all my vehicles and my husband has also. Love this group of guys! Sue

    Vehicle:
    Toyota RAV4

    Service Date:
    11/29/2023