• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trustworthy

    By BRITTNEY A. in Clinton Township, MI

    After going to multiple mechanics my trust level was really nonexistent. My experience with Five Stars Auto Care was beyond my expectations. The customer service was excellent and they fixed my car in a timely manner. Paul listened to all my concerns and reassured me that once everything was fixed he would personally test drive my truck to make sure everything was good. My truck drives better than when I first purchased it. I was so pleased with the level of professionalism that I called everyone I know and recommended them to Five Stars Auto Care. Thank you so much!!!!

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Nitro

    Service Date:
    03/25/2016

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always friendly and willing to work with you

    By WAYNE G. in Clinton Township, MI

    Been taking my cars there for a long time, paul and layth have helped me so many times. Would definitely recommend to friends

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    12/08/2015

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service & quality of work

    By JULIAN R. in Harrison Township, MI

    Five star auto is an honest and thorough repair shop. They treat you with respect unlike some other shops that treat you like you don’t know what they know. I came in with an issue that I couldn’t resolve myself, and they pinpointed the issue, showed me physically on the vehicle, and promised to do the work WHILE I WAITED. While other shops tell you to leave your car and come back in a couple days they do the work when you need it. They even offered me shuttle service. I mentioned a wobble in the wheel and they also did an alignment and balance and now my truck rides like a new vehicle. Very happy and reasonable prices. The general manager who is courteous to you, runs a nice clean shop and I would recommend it to all.

    Vehicle:
    GMC Yukon

    Service Date:
    01/15/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Chris A. in Saint Clair Shores, MI

    Chris said the people are terrific. He really enjoys his time and his experience at this business. They always give it to him straight. He appreciates what they do for him, and the service they provide.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado SS

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    01/06/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Customer service and professionalism!!

    By RICKY J. in Clinton Township, MI

    The service managers welcome you and make a usually tough situation not so bad. They explain the overall picture to you in normal folks language, not car expert language.

    Vehicle:
    Oldsmobile Aurora

    Service Date:
    01/10/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Stevan C. in Mount Clemens, MI

    Steven said the staff was friendly and professional. Although there were people ahead of him and he had a longer wait, he was very happy with the experience.

    Vehicle:
    Kia Soul

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    01/08/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Raad S. in Michigan

    Raad said this business was close. The employees were nice, and provided excellent service.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    12/20/2017

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Made up for a bad situation

    By ERIC B. in Clinton Township, MI

    came in for a bad fuel pump. The guys noticed I needed new breaks, and ball joints and saved me some labor costs by doing it all at the same time. The fuel pump died ten days later and I had to go back to have it redone (covered under warranty). I upgraded to a new dealer certified fuel pump. The truck died again the following week, but it was discovered this was due to the truck running out of gas even though gas gauge stated there was a quarter tank of gas left. I brought it in on a Thursday and left it up there all day. It was not figured out as to what was going on that day. I was not notified of what was going on and there were some miscommunication between the front office and the back shop. As a result my truck sat there all day with nothing being fixed. However, as a result, Mark agreed to work on it Saturday and totally took care of me. I was very upset as over the last three weeks my truck was up at the shop almost as much as it was in my possession. The miscommunication on the final Thursday really set me over the ledge. however, Mark saved my business. HIs empathy, dedication, and customer service is unparalleled to any customer service interaction I have had anywhere (not just at a mechanic's shop). He assured me that if something went wrong with the work that he'd take care of it. I've been coming to Five Stars for a few years now, and have always loved the work. However, this last experience really had me convinced that I would never come back. But Mark saved my business. I will forever take my vehicle to a guy like Mark. I'm very appreciative of the contributions Mark made. Mistakes happen, and sometimes things go overlooked. IT wasn't a fun situation for me, and I was very angry...but, Mark more than went above and beyond. I can't say enough about how great I think he is. based on Mark making up for a bad situation in such an overwhelming way and the history I've had with Five Stars I will come back again.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Pickup

    Service Date:
    12/20/2017

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Cynthia H. in Clinton Township, MI

    Cynthia said the service took longer than expected. The staff members also informed her she needed several other issues fixed, and since they involved her steering, they needed to be done right away. The cost was more then she had expected but they worked with her to make sure she could have the repairs done on this visit.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Durango

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    01/05/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Steve A. in Fraser, MI

    Steve said he called ahead of time and asked if he could get his vehicle done the next day. The mechanic had it ready, just like he had wanted. He stated he really appreciates that.

    Vehicle:
    Mercury Sable

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    01/06/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Richard P. in Harrison Township, MI

    Richard said the business provided good service. The staff was friendly and also courteous.

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler Sebring

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    01/06/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Wonderful sraff

    By JOYCE D. in Fraser, MI

    Been there a few times they both were great experience

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler Sebring

    Service Date:
    01/05/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Best in detroit

    By MIKE H. in Grosse Pointe, MI

    Without question the best group of mechanics in Michigan. More importantly they are honest and fair in there billing. As a semi handicapped driver they go out of their way to help. Including driving me home or to local restaurant. Great guys that are more like family. Your crazy to go any where else.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Escape

    Service Date:
    01/06/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Received very prompt and good service.

    By RICHARD H. in Clinton Township, MI

    I was very happy with the professional treatment and good service I received.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Monte Carlo

    Service Date:
    01/04/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great job and prices. thanks so much!

    By David G. in Macomb, MI

    I usually don’t write reviews but after service and installation and new tires completed today I had to pass on the news how happy I am with Five Stars Auto Care. I’ve been to many repair stops and tire places and after Today won’t go anywhere else. The other places always sold me items I don’t need, over charge, don’t tell the truth, and charge an arm and a leg. I was extremely pleased today since they were honest, provide great service, and superior products. They took their time and paid attention to detail. The job was done correctly and with care. From the entire team Layth/manager and the mechanic, I was treated with respect and was given an honest job and reasonable price. They all answered my multiple questions with precision and made sure I understand the matter. Because of that I had more confidence and I felt like family. Thanks for your efforts, professionalism, and a job well done with honesty and a smile.

    Service Date:
    01/04/2018