• Would recommend?
    Yes
    Trustworthy

    By BRITTNEY A. in Clinton Township, MI

    After going to multiple mechanics my trust level was really nonexistent. My experience with Five Stars Auto Care was beyond my expectations. The customer service was excellent and they fixed my car in a timely manner. Paul listened to all my concerns and reassured me that once everything was fixed he would personally test drive my truck to make sure everything was good. My truck drives better than when I first purchased it. I was so pleased with the level of professionalism that I called everyone I know and recommended them to Five Stars Auto Care. Thank you so much!!!!

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Nitro

    Service Date:
    03/25/2016

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Always friendly and willing to work with you

    By WAYNE G. in Clinton Township, MI

    Been taking my cars there for a long time, paul and layth have helped me so many times. Would definitely recommend to friends

    Vehicle:
    Ford Fusion

    Service Date:
    12/08/2015

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Chris A. in Saint Clair Shores, MI

    Chris said he has been using them for years. It is always a nice job. He always enjoys their work.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Silverado SS

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    04/14/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Aaron J. in Hamtramck, MI

    Aaron said the business was excellent. The staff were really nice and assisted him in everyway he needed. They told him what he wanted to hear and what he didn't want to hear.

    Vehicle:
    Chevrolet Malibu

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    04/13/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service!

    By CLINT T. in Saint Clair Shores, MI

    Great people to work with---- very honest! ct

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Grand Caravan

    Service Date:
    04/07/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Douglas H. in Clinton Township, MI

    Douglas said he received great customer service, and he would like to thank everyone that was involved.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Grand Caravan

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    04/02/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Michael S. in Clinton Township, MI

    Michael said the employees have been good to him. They took care of him and his whole family.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Edge

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    03/10/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    The only honest mechanics in town.

    By MIKE H. in Grosse Pointe, MI

    Great service, friendly knowledgeable and trustworthy.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Grand Caravan

    Service Date:
    04/06/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Bradley: 2005 dodge ram

    By BOB B. in Harrison Township, MI

    1. I took my truck in for some new rubber and brakes...as I've done business with 5 Star previously 2. Junior took care of it...as usual...so, I wasn't concerned 3. I get a call...Junior indicates that my transmission cooler needs replacement (hmmm...so that's what was leaking on my driveway!!)...and the FWD seal was leaking as well 4. I had mentioned to Junior...that my steering was making 'sounds' when turning left and right....he checked it out....was a tie-rod...and some bearings 5. I guess the reason I'm mentioning this...is because, 5 Star is pretty thorough when it comes to the customers vehicle 6. Sure - we all figure they go underneath...and look for items to fix...and increase the bill!!! 7. Not with 5 Star...they truly are looking out for the safety of the customer 8. If a repair can be delayed...they'll let you know...and if it can't....they'll let you know as well 9. There are a lot of shops out there...and trying to find an honest team...that puts the customer at the forefront of all decision making...is a difficult chore 10. Seriously...since I've been taking my vehicle to 5 Start (and Junior)...my confidence level associated with there honesty and professionalism...is really...5 stars...out of 5!! 11. Junior has a super personality and interacts well with me (the customer)...no matter if the news is good...or....not so good!!...Thanks Junior!!! 12. And...thanks to Paul...for running a tight ship...nice work Paul!!

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Pickup

    Service Date:
    04/04/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Excellent professional service

    By DIANNE C. in Detroit, MI

    I brought my car in to the shop with several issues and repairs to be done. The shop arranged for a driver to take me hone so that I would not have to wait until the repairs were completed. The team assessed and performed an extensive diagnostic of my car to determine the root cause for this reoccurring issue and followed up with a plan for the repairs. The contacted me about the problem and the cost for the repairs. The repairs were made in a timely manner. I just took my sister's car to the shop for repairs. The team was very professional and courteous.

    Vehicle:
    Chrysler Pacifica

    Service Date:
    03/21/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Dennis

    By DENNIS N. in Macomb, MI

    Took my Jeep to Five Stars Auto for service and couldn't be happier. Had front brakes replaced and the price was cheaper than anyone I called. I used to work down the street from them and it was very convenient, I transferred from the area and continue to go there for all my vehicle needs. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Liberty

    Service Date:
    03/20/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Great service

    By MARYANN B. in Clinton Township, MI

    Have been coming here for years and have always received good service from routine oil changes to major needs. Special thanks to Junior and Paul who are always friendly, courteous and helpful.

    Vehicle:
    Dodge Grand Caravan

    Service Date:
    03/09/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes

    By Micky B. in Roseville, MI

    Micky said this facility is awesome. They've been working on her vehicle for 3 or 4 years and he has never had a problem.

    Vehicle:
    Ford Windstar Wagon

    Category:
    Service

    Service Date:
    03/14/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    5 rock star auto.

    By RON Z. in Harrison Township, MI

    My vehicle was over heating and I really can't do without my wheels to get back and forth to work everyday. I put my faith in 5 star to fix a major repair in just a few hours and they did it and did it right ! I appreciate the professionalism of all of there employees. Thank you RonZeller

    Vehicle:
    Jeep Grand Cherokee

    Service Date:
    03/12/2018

  • Would recommend?
    Yes
    Efficient and caring crew.

    By RUBEN C. in Sterling Heights, MI

    They can get the job done efficiently. What this shop need is, a diagnostic machine that can detect the forthcoming trouble due to wear and tear of the vehicle.

    Vehicle:
    Mercedes-Benz ML430

    Service Date:
    03/07/2018