Academy Car Care And Repair


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

841 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Christine F. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Christine said she is dealing with an issue at this business.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joseph M. ReScore Review on 03/30/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said this business was able to resolve his initial dissatisfactions with them.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Joseph said the employees were nice guys. He came in for a diagnostic check and the test couldn't find anything wrong with his vehicle, but the check engine light was on. The employees said the input speed sensor was bad, so he checked it out when he got home and found out the hose had been cut. He thought the employees should have told him about the cut, but they didn't. He thought $150 for a check engine service was a little outrageous. He would not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CRM at Academy Car Care And Repair responded on 03/23/2017

Joseph,

 

Thank you so much for coming down to the shop after you posted your negative response to our surecritic site.  We never want a dissatisfied customer.

I also appreciated your coming down to try to help us reproduce the problem we could not reproduce initially the day you brought the vehicle in.

 

We did find problems with the vehicle (there were 6 codes stored in the computer).  We only had 2 codes return after clearing them.  The only codes that returned were PO132=shorted o2 sensor and PO715=input speed sensor.  On the test drive with you, my tech was able to determine that the input speed sensor data was flat lined and the o2 sensor was shorted.  Since it was close to time to close and you wanted to fix the car yourself, I offered to retest the computer data at no extra charge to you, if the check engine light come back on after the repairs to the o2 and input speed sensor by  you were made..

 

I have refunded all your money {$148.50), which you offered not to take, but did after I insisted since  you did not feel the charges were fair not because I felt I had overcharged you.  You seemed like and sounded like you were more than satisfied when you left after our looking at the needed wiring repair and advice we gave you and the refund.  I hope so. 

 

 

Thank you for the chance for us to show you better who we are.

 

Cal Massey 

Serena R. on 02/22/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Serena said she had a good overall experience at this business.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Mirage
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2014
Review Created: 02/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cal and John M. at Academy Car Care And Repair responded on 03/20/2014

Thank you, Serena!

Cal and John M. at Academy Car Care And Repair responded on 03/20/2014

Your feedback means a lot to us, was there something we could have done better?

Displaying all 3 Review