Academy Car Care And Repair


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

858 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Joseph M. ReScore Review on 03/30/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said this business was able to resolve his initial dissatisfactions with them.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Joseph said the employees were nice guys. He came in for a diagnostic check and the test couldn't find anything wrong with his vehicle, but the check engine light was on. The employees said the input speed sensor was bad, so he checked it out when he got home and found out the hose had been cut. He thought the employees should have told him about the cut, but they didn't. He thought $150 for a check engine service was a little outrageous. He would not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CRM at Academy Car Care And Repair responded on 03/23/2017

Joseph,

 

Thank you so much for coming down to the shop after you posted your negative response to our surecritic site.  We never want a dissatisfied customer.

I also appreciated your coming down to try to help us reproduce the problem we could not reproduce initially the day you brought the vehicle in.

 

We did find problems with the vehicle (there were 6 codes stored in the computer).  We only had 2 codes return after clearing them.  The only codes that returned were PO132=shorted o2 sensor and PO715=input speed sensor.  On the test drive with you, my tech was able to determine that the input speed sensor data was flat lined and the o2 sensor was shorted.  Since it was close to time to close and you wanted to fix the car yourself, I offered to retest the computer data at no extra charge to you, if the check engine light come back on after the repairs to the o2 and input speed sensor by  you were made..

 

I have refunded all your money {$148.50), which you offered not to take, but did after I insisted since  you did not feel the charges were fair not because I felt I had overcharged you.  You seemed like and sounded like you were more than satisfied when you left after our looking at the needed wiring repair and advice we gave you and the refund.  I hope so. 

 

 

Thank you for the chance for us to show you better who we are.

 

Cal Massey 

GERALD H. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
People
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 02:23 PM
Michael H. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said he trusts the business and they did what they said they were going to do.
Vehicle: Land Rover Discovery Series II
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lonnie W. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lonnie said he has already recommended them. He usually takes his vehicles in to Cal. They do good work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHARON M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oustanding customer service"
always great timely service.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 07:19 PM
RICHARD N. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks"
Everything done well. Didn't perform unneeded service. Thanks John for being nice. Nice to see you Cal.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 03:49 PM
JOHN G. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Quality Service"
I'm a repeat customer because they shoot straight and always work to fit my car in even when it's not urgent. It's never fun to learn that your repair or service is going to cost more than initially expected but that's what happens when you have thorough mechanics looking out for their customers.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 07:31 AM
Tommie G. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Daeyona. She said the employees are nice and they provide good service. Her one concern is it took longer to repair her vehicle than they expected due to a parts delay which left her without transportation for a week. Her other concern is there was little communication about the status but she would recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Dodge Magnum
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg E. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Greg said he's been using the business for quite a while. They are good guys and they have done quite a bit of work for him. He has a relationship with them. He is satisfied.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Curtis S. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Curtis said the business was straight forward, and they told him everything his vehicle needed before they did it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ILSE G. on 07/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Love Family Owned"
I have been doing business with Academy Car Care & Repair (Cal & John) for over 20 years and would not take my car any place else for repair and estimate. They are the most honest and trust worthy company in the city of Colorado Springs. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have their car checked out for any possible problem.
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 10:52 AM
Landon S. on 07/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most Hosnest Company in Colorado Springs"
Academy Car Care & Repair is family owned and they are the most Honest people I know. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a company that is trust worthy and honest. We have to remember that any company has to make money to remain in business and this company is no different but, they will not recommend any work on your vehicle that is not needed. I trust them with my cars and will continue to use them in the coming years.
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 10:40 AM
Chick M. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chick said he had a great experience. The staff did a great job and he is very pleased.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ken M. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ken said this business is fair, honest, and they do an excellent job.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DUANE G. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I trust these people"
Efficient, cost-conscious, i have complete confidence that they will do the work that I need to be done.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 02:17 PM
MARK S. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alternator Repair"
Excellent service! Thanks Cal.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 10:04 AM
Anita S. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Lawrence. He said this business took good care of him.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angelo P. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Angelo said this business was pretty good. They provided a decent oil change and let him know what else was wrong with the vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joshua B. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joshua said the business is honest, and timely.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SANDY H. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest , excellent prices and work."
I have used Academy Car Care many times and they have taken great care of my vehicles from brakes to totally rebuilding my car after a fire. Very happy with their work.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 07:32 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 858 in total