Academy Car Care And Repair


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

842 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Joseph M. ReScore Review on 03/30/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said this business was able to resolve his initial dissatisfactions with them.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Joseph said the employees were nice guys. He came in for a diagnostic check and the test couldn't find anything wrong with his vehicle, but the check engine light was on. The employees said the input speed sensor was bad, so he checked it out when he got home and found out the hose had been cut. He thought the employees should have told him about the cut, but they didn't. He thought $150 for a check engine service was a little outrageous. He would not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CRM at Academy Car Care And Repair responded on 03/23/2017

Joseph,

 

Thank you so much for coming down to the shop after you posted your negative response to our surecritic site.  We never want a dissatisfied customer.

I also appreciated your coming down to try to help us reproduce the problem we could not reproduce initially the day you brought the vehicle in.

 

We did find problems with the vehicle (there were 6 codes stored in the computer).  We only had 2 codes return after clearing them.  The only codes that returned were PO132=shorted o2 sensor and PO715=input speed sensor.  On the test drive with you, my tech was able to determine that the input speed sensor data was flat lined and the o2 sensor was shorted.  Since it was close to time to close and you wanted to fix the car yourself, I offered to retest the computer data at no extra charge to you, if the check engine light come back on after the repairs to the o2 and input speed sensor by  you were made..

 

I have refunded all your money {$148.50), which you offered not to take, but did after I insisted since  you did not feel the charges were fair not because I felt I had overcharged you.  You seemed like and sounded like you were more than satisfied when you left after our looking at the needed wiring repair and advice we gave you and the refund.  I hope so. 

 

 

Thank you for the chance for us to show you better who we are.

 

Cal Massey 

Angelo P. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Angelo said this business was pretty good. They provided a decent oil change and let him know what else was wrong with the vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joshua B. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joshua said the business is honest, and timely.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SANDY H. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest , excellent prices and work."
I have used Academy Car Care many times and they have taken great care of my vehicles from brakes to totally rebuilding my car after a fire. Very happy with their work.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 07:32 PM
Natascha H. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Natascha said she has been dealing with this business for years. She has never had any issues with them. She wants them to keep doing what they do and suggested they keep up the good customer service.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Juan R. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Juan said he was happy with this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Raleigh P. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Raleigh said the business always does a great job.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVID P. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great, Reliable Service"
The best auto mechanics in town, bar none! I will always take my truck to Academy Car Care and Repair.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 11:32 AM
Joe M. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said this business did excellent work even though they were a little expensive. They were honest.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ron W. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said this business made sure his vehicle worked for him. He was satisfied with the service and timing of it all.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CLAUDIA T. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"REGULAR SERVICE"
QUICK, FRIENDLY & TRUSTWORTHY
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 04:52 PM
CLAUDIA T. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"REGULAR SERVICE"
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! SO QUICK ALSO.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 04:50 PM
Yvonne P. on 06/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Repairs on my 2004 Toyota Corolla "
The staff at Academy Car Care and Repair did an excellent job of taking care of my vehicle and getting me back on the road safe and sound! Thank you Cal and Lee Roy and all who worked on my vehicle, it's running great , I couldn't have asked for better service to keep my 2004 Toy driving safely on the road ! I recommend ACCR highly!
Review Created: 06/02/2017 10:24 PM
John H. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said everyone was great and they were super honest. They found other things that were wrong but they didn't push him to get it fixed.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George P. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said this business was very flexible, helpful, and quick.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOM H. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best Auto Repair Shop in the Entire Area"
Cal and John Massey are honest and highly competent. They really know what they're doing and make every effort to go above and beyond expectations. They are thorough and yet they get our vehicles in top shape very speedily. We have been customers for well over a decade and have been very grateful for their amazingly hard work and expertise. They have earned our respect and loyalty because of their honesty and their skill. We have recommended them to family and friends over the years and have never been disappointed.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 12:05 AM
Aaron C. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aaron said the employees are quick and he did not have any issues with the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kyle B. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kyle said this business did a good job and the price was fair.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ABBY A. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and dependable"
Every experience I've had with Academy Car Care and Repair I've been explained in detail what's wrong with my car, they have given me an accurate quote and they have always completed the work in the time frame promised.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 06:01 AM
JOHN E. H. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest"
A business with integrity. John and Cal value their customers. Needed repairs are discussed prior to service including a timeline and an estimation of cost. Most scheduled service/repairs are completed within a couple of hours from the time of drop off. I so appreciate family centered businesses who strive to provide excellent service based on sincerity. Academy Car Care and Repair is just that. Thanks John and Cal. P Hawk
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 08:59 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 842 in total