Advanced Transmission


Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

180 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago
Mike W. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the staff treated him very well and they got it out quickly for him.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 09/15/2017

We appreciate your business Mike and please contact us if you have any more issues or just need your basic service.

Roger B. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roger said he was satisfied with the job this business did for him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike T. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said Joe Benny and Larry did an outstanding job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for allowing us to help get you back on the road Mike.  Please contact us if you have any issues with your Dodge.  Thanks again!

Ken V. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ken said there was grease left on the hood of his vehicle, on the doors and a few other places such as the floor.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 09/13/2017

Ken, we here at Advanced Transmission appreciate your business and we are sorry that our techs overlooked cleaning up after themselves.  Next time you come thru town, please contact us prior to your arrival and we will set up a mobile wash to meet you at our shop and we will get your RV washed for you.  Again, we appreciate your business.

David L. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you David for coming into Advance Transmission for your vehicle needs.  Please contact us if you have any more issues or are just in need of regular servicing.  

Brad H. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Got us back on the road when we needed to to get to California"
Great company with a terrific staff who do quality work and do everything they can to be both efficient and high caliber. While not the best with customer service and phone care, their repair results are highly respectable and can be trusted. They stand by their work and avoid anything that will tarnish their brand. Only issue is their overload of cars which slows down their timeframe from arrival to completion.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 08:56 PM
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Brad for allowing us to help you get back on the road.  With Advanced Transmission offering Free Estimates to Diagnose anyones issues they might be having with their vehicle, we might have to spend more time on a certain vehicle until we can get the diagnoises handled and an estimate to our customer.  We try to get everyone in and out as fast as possible, but we do like to make sure quality work is done, so the time frames can vary for the repair of vehicles.  Again, thank you for the review and thank you for allowing Advance Transmission in Kingman to repair your vehicle back to working order.

Robert L. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the staff did a good job and the people are nice.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 09/13/2017

Robert,
We're glad we could help you with your vehicle needs and please come back if you have any issues with your GMC or if you just need an oil change or tune up.  Thanks again for your business. 

Dale J. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dale said he was happy with the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Dale for allowing Advanced Transmission to handle your vehicles needs.  

David M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business did everything they could with helping him out and even got him a hotel room.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 08/09/2017

David,
We were glad to help you out along your journey with your son.  You had issues with the trailer you traveled to purchase and then issues arose with your truck.  So we just wanted to make your situation as better as we could and get you on the road again.  We were glad to help you out and it was great meeting you and your wonderful son.  Next time you come this way, stop in and say hello!  Thanks again David!

Tracy W. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tracy said this business fixed his problem in a timely manner. They did it for a reasonable price, he was very satisfied with them.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you Tracy for allowing us to help fix the issue you were having and get you back on the road.  Please let us know if you have any more issues.  Thanks again from everyone here at Advanced Transmission in Kingman.

DANA B. on 07/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"sloppy"
cost twice as much as it should have do to their having to redo it. Getting we should have seen or checked for that was the answer I got
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 08:15 AM
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 07/24/2017

We are sorry about your experience you had here at Advanced Transmission.  

CONNIE R. on 07/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO HAVE YOUR CAR SERVICED"
THESE PEOPLE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER TO ME. THEY HAD MY CAR DONE IN ONE DAY AND WHAT THEY HAD TO DO WAS VERY HARD TO GET TO.
MY COOLANT CORE WENT OUT AND THEY DID A WONDERFUL JOB OF FIXING IT
FOR ME. I WILL NEVER USE ANYONE ELSE TO WORK ON MY CAR. THEY ARE
HONEST, DEPENDABLE TRUSTWORTHY AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED. I AM SO
HAPPY I FOUND THEM. I HAVE NOT HEARD A BAD WORD ABOUT THEM AT ALL.
THANK YOU GUYS, YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL GROUP OF MEN WORKING ON THE
CARS. THEY SURE KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. AND BOB, THE OWNER IS A
VERY SINCERE MAN AND JOE BEHIND THE COUNTER IS EXACTLY THE SAME KIND OF MAN. ALL YOU MEN ARE GREAT. I WILL BE BACK WITH MY NEW
CAR WHEN I GET IT. THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR KINDNESS. CONNIE
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 02:36 PM
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you Connie for trusting us with your vehicle and getting you back on the road.  Let us know if you have any other issues.  
Becky @ Advanced Transmission

Merrill R. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Merrill said this business did everything they said they were going to do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 07/24/2017

Glad we could take care of what you needed Merrill.  Please give us a call or stop into the shop if you have any more issues.  Thanks again from all of us here at Advanced Transmission in Kingman.

John L. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said they took care of him. They have very good service and they saved him a lot of money.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 09/13/2017

John,
Glad we could save you some money on getting you and your vehicle back on the road.  Please let us know if we can help you out again with your basic tune up or if you have any more issues with your Ford F150.  

Eric S. on 07/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No words to express our Thanks....."
I was traveling across state to pick up a trailer when I had issues on the way back home with my truck. It was almost 3pm when I brought my truck in so I wasn't sure if they'd get to it. Well, in the time my son and I was waiting for my truck, the nice Shop Girl, Becky, drove us to go get some lunch. Then at 5 pm the guys and her were scrambling to find the part I needed which didn't happen. So Becky the shop girl, drove my son and I to a hotel. Once there I realized I forgot my ID, so Becky put hers up for me. Then the next morning when the awesome techs finished my truck, Becky came and picked us up from the hotel. Joe , the manager, the techs Larry and Ben and the shop girl Becky went over and beyond for my son and I. My trucks still running amazing 2 weeks later and I have them to thank for that. Hospitality and knowledgeable service techs is what you'll find there, that's for sure !!! Thanks for everything!!
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 01:55 PM
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 07/18/2017

Eric,
Thanks from all of us here at Advanced Transmission for your review.  We are glad to hear that your trucks still running good and next time you come thru Kingman, stop in and say hello.  We appreicate your business and we were glad to help you and your son get back on the road as soon as possible.  Thanks again Eric!

Robert R. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sandy. She said the vehicle is like new when she shifts. She wants to thank everyone for working through the heat to get the vehicle working and they were so quick. She said she had to go back for an adjustment and the business just did it right away.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 07/18/2017

Sandy,
Thanks you for your business and if you have any more issues, please don't hesitate to stop back into the shop.  

Ash R. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ash said the staff of this business was friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 07/18/2017

Thank you for business Ashley.  Please let us know if you have any more isues with your Econoline.  

Dannile H. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dannile said this business did an awesome job on his vehicle. They did everything they could to get his vehicle fixed as quickly as possible. They advised him of the other things they found wrong with it and then gave him options on getting them fixed. When they were sent the wrong part, they went out looking for someone who carried the correct one instead of making him wait for it to come in. If he ever needs more work on his transmission, he will be taking his vehicle back to them.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert W. at Advanced Transmission responded on 07/18/2017

We appreicate your business here at Advanced Transmission and are happy to help get you on the road again.  Please let us know if you have any more issues with your Sable.  Take care!

Chris G. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said he's been to the business before and he was really happy with them. The staff has fixed his transmission and engine for him in the past, so he's had good luck with them. He has recommended the business to several people.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom S. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Tom said the people at this business are great. They worked on his entire transmission, and it is still leaking drastically. He advised the business to double-check and make sure all of the fluids stay in, before giving the vehicle back.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daisy s. at Advanced Transmission responded on 05/31/2017

Your absolutely right Tom.  We stress this situation with our machanics often.  Hopefully shareing your input will influence them more.  Thank you for taking your time in giving us your input.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 180 in total