99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Jason P. on 05/23/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with George. He said the vehicle was pulling to the right, but the employee with whom he spoke told him all vehicles pull to the right and did not want to address the issue.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2016
Review Created: 05/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David & Mary B. at AJ Foreign Auto responded on 05/31/2016

3 out of 5 stars for explaining that all cars will drift to the right due to the slant/crown of the road seems a little harsh to me! We would have been happy to perform a wheel alignment to see if everything was straight but my job is to make sure the customer has all the information we can give before we take on the work. If you would like an alignment we have a digital computerized John Bean alignment machine that is very accurate.
Thank you.

Jan P. on 06/07/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"service great but somewhat expensive"
service was great, but somewhat expensive
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/05/2015
Review Created: 06/07/2015 02:04 PM
David & Mary B. at AJ Foreign Auto responded on 06/09/2015

Disappointingly we have no idea what the "expensive" comment and the 3 star rating is based on, we even gave a AAA discount. The car was towed here for a no start condition and we resolved the issue within 1/2 a day getting a dealer provided part to repair the sticking shifter linkage. We observed a headlight out and replaced the bulb with a quality part that of course costs more than a cheap parts store part with the customer stating they keep replacing headlight bulbs at home. The customer authorized both these repair costs beforehand. Our labor rate is between $10.00 & $20.00 per hour lower that local dealers & Elmira road shops.
I tried to contact the customer and left a message with no return call.
Not getting a 5 star rating when you bend over backwards to help someone and complete a repair as authorized is a challenge to understand.

Fred M. on 08/23/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Fred is a completely satisfied customer.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL55
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2013
Review Created: 08/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William K. on 06/21/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"better than last time"
only went in for a state inspection but was pleased that it went as scheduled and without any hassle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 06/19/2013
Review Created: 06/21/2013 10:51 AM
Mike D. on 12/12/2012
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Mary and David"
Thanks for NYS inspection, oil change, opinion on tire life. You helped eduate me with the 4/32 tread remaining news. Actually that means 2/32 remains of original 10/32. That's 20%-25% of life of tires, before wear bars flat with tread.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/11/2012
Review Created: 12/12/2012 07:17 AM
Michael P. on 11/21/2012
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Michael said this business could have done more with the price charged for the service.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2012
Review Created: 11/21/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Juan A. on 03/27/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Juan said he was unhappy with his experience because the problem they fixed came back the next day. He would not recommend this business because they charged $125 for an inspection and $647 for the problem. The hub cap for the right front wheel is also missing. It was either they forgot to put it on or it was not properly put on and it fell off.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2012
Review Created: 03/27/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David & Mary B. at AJ Foreign Auto responded on 04/03/2012
We've resolved the issues & clarified the misunderstandings this first time customer had regarding his bill. He stated to us that he did not intend to say he would not recommend us, but only that he was not ready to give a recommendation until the issues were resolved.
Ray M. on 10/20/2011
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ray said he brought the vehicle in to have the windshield wipers fixed, but additional problems were found and they were fixed. But after the service he was told that they were unable to fix the windshield wipers. He is disappointed because it is inconvenient for him to have non-working windshield wipers.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2011
Review Created: 10/20/2011
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David & Mary B. at AJ Foreign Auto responded on 10/28/2011
Unfortunately, we found that the car needed computer programming to fix the wiper problem, and that could only be done at the Saab dealer.
Displaying all 8 Review