Alabama Precision Transmission


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

157 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Brian B. on 02/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Brian said he went to the business to have his rear end fixed. They bought a kit for his emergency brakes, without telling him and it cost him $130. The work they did, didn't resolve the issue so he had to return. When he returned, they said they could not get him in. His vehicle was there for 2 weeks and it's not working properly.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael M., owner at Alabama Precision Transmission responded on 03/02/2017

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE THIS REVIEW.HOWEVER, I WISH YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN JUST A LITTLE MORE HONEST WITH YOUR STATEMENTS. LETS ADDRESS YOUR COMPLAINTS ONE AT A TIME.
1-YOU HAD THE VEHICLE DROPPED OFF FOR A TRANSMISSION CONCERN,WE FOUND THAT YOUR REAR END WAS DAMAGED,THEN WE NOTIFIED YOUR WARRANTY CO. AND WAITED 2 DAYS BEFORE THEY GOT BACK WITH US AND APPROVED YOUR CLAIM.
2 - YOUR WARRANTY CO. SENT THE REAR END FOR YOUR TRUCK,WE HAVE NO CONTROL OVER HOW LONG IT TAKES FOR SOMEONE TO SEND A PART TO US. WE STARTED WORK ON YOUR VEHICLE AS SOON AS WE GOT THE REAR END.
3-THE EMERGENCY BRAKE SHOES AND HARDWEAR KIT ON YOUR OLD REAR END WERE NO GOOD. SHOES WERE WORN OUT AND HARD WEAR WAS RUSTED AND CORRODED SO BADLY THEY FELL APART ON REMOVAL,YOUR WARRANTY CO.WOULD NOT PAY FOR THE EMERGENCY BRAKES BECAUSE IT WAS A NON COVERED ITEM,HOWEVER IF YOU DONT INSTALL THEM AT THE TIME OF INSTALLATION YOU HAVE TO DISSASSEMBLE THE REAR DIFFERENTIAL AGAIN TO INSTALL.
4- PRICE THE 130.00 DOLLARS YOU WERE CHARGED WAS OUR COST NO MARKUP AS WE WERE TRYING TO HELP YOU.
5-IM SORRY WHEN YOU DROPPED IN UN ANNOUNCED 30 MIN. BEFORE WE CLOSED ON A FRIDAY WITH ALL OF OUR LIFTS FULL THAT WE COULD NOT GET THE EMERGENCY BRAKES RE ADJUSTED FOR YOU WHEN YOU DEMANDED.I TOLD YOU I WOULD BE GLAD TO DO IT FOR YOU MONDAY THEN YOU GOT MAD AND STORMED OFF LIKE A CHILD THAT DID NOT GET HIS WAY EXACTLY WHEN HE WANTED IT.WE APRECIATE YOUR INPUT AND WE DONT MIND A BAD REVIEW IF ITS WARRANTED BUT YOUR REVIEW WAS NOT. THANKYOU MICHAEL MCDONALD OWNER.

David R. on 02/17/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
David said he is very upset with this business. He could not get through by phone and when he did, they would give him the brush off. After $3,500 worth of work, the job is still not done right. The staff has left grease all over his vehicle and he said he feels as though they rushed through the job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2016
Review Created: 02/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael M., owner at Alabama Precision Transmission responded on 02/19/2016

DEAR DAVID,I APOLOGIZE FOR US NOT BEING AS NEAT AS YOU WOULD LIKE,AS MUCH AS WE TRY SOMETIMES ONE DOES SLIP TROUGH,IF YOU WOULD LIKE I WOULD BE GLAD TO HAVE MY DETAIL MAN CLEAN IT UP AT NO CHARGE FOR YOU.ON ANOTHER NOTE,AS YOU KNOW WE HAD TO INSTALL A TRANSMISSION FROM THE DEALER IN YOUR TRUCK DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF DAMAGE IN YOUR ORIGINAL TRANSMISSION,WE ALSO INSTALLED A NEW CLUTCH ASSEMBLY AS YOU REQUESTED AT NO EXTRA LABOR ,YOUR INVOICE WAS 3547.37 BUT 2800.00 WAS PARTS AND 237.95 WAS TAX WE DO VALUE EACH CUSTOMER BUT WE CANNOT ALWAYS CONTROL COST AS WE OR THE CUSTOMER WOULD LIKE,HOWEVER IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH YOUR VEHICLE PLEASE DONT HESITATE TO CALL OR BRING IT IN TO US SO WE CAN CHECK IT,AND JUST FOR THE RECORD I DONT BRUSHOFF ANY CUSTOMERS, YOU CAN READ MY REVIEWS TO PROVE THAT.

Displaying all 2 Review