Alicia Plaza


Overall Rating 1.88/5rating 1.88rating 1.88rating 1.88rating 1.88

4 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
25% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review over 1 year ago
Jess F. on 02/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Water heater broken for the third time in two months"
It's also supposed to be a gated apartment complex, but people constantly leave rocks in the doors so that they don't shut, or leave stuff in the chains on the car gates so that they get stuck open and anyone can get in. So-called "security" never comes when you call, and never patrols the property, so non-residents regularly take up the open parking that we're supposed to have tags to use, or get towed, even in fire lanes. Noise complaints go unresolved, and management is just as unresponsive as the security company is. Of coarse, if management didn't change every four months, maybe we'd have better luck at getting things done. Seriously, we've had three different office managers since we got here last year. And the water heater thing? It broke down twice in January, within a week, and now it's broken again, just under a month later.

The apartments are really spacious, and we'll laid out, and our view is wonderful, especially in the mornings, when we can see the sun come up from our bedroom window. It's not worth the giant load of B.S. that we constantly have to put up with though, and we can't wait to get the hell out of here.
Service Date: 03/01/2015
Review Created: 02/21/2016 12:13 PM
Arnel Management at Alicia Plaza responded on 02/22/2016

Hello Jess,

We are sorry to hear that you are not having an amazing experience in your new home. We appreciate all feedback and want you to know that your concerns are heard and valued. If you have any issues that are not yet resolved, please do not hesitate to call our office anyday from 9am-6pm at (949) 581-6151. We hope to hear from you!

Alicia Plaza Management Team
(949) 581-6151

Rene ReScore Review on 10/13/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Follow up"
Based off the experience I had with the leaky roof Arnell management was able to fulfill their end and take care of the situation. After several call backs on my end to figure out the status of the roof the maintenance team was able to repair the damage. Thank you for making things right. We had a recent rain storm and there is no more leaky roof.
Review Created: 09/17/2015 01:06 PM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Mirage "
Unfortunately I have had a bad experience with the unit I am in over at the alicia plaza location 25213 stockport laguna hills ca apt #88. After putting my unit on hold with a 200 dollar deposit and waiting for the reparations to be completed I was disappointed upon move in to enter a half way done project. Leaks under the sink, door stoppers on the floor and finally flood from the cieling. This is unacceptable and now my family has to tip toe around the home cautious of any faulty work that may have been completed.
Review Created: 09/17/2015 01:06 PM
Arnel Management at Alicia Plaza responded on 10/13/2015

Hello Rene,

We sincerely apologize for the experience you and your family had. We reached out to you as soon as we heard and hope that we were able to address all items. By all means, this is not at all how we wanted to welcome you home. However, please know that we will always do our best to make you feel at home. We are here to help, so please give us a call should you need anything in the future. Our office is open Monday thru Sunday from 9am to 7pm. Thank you.

The Alicia Plaza Management Team
(949)581-6151

Arnel Management at Alicia Plaza responded on 10/27/2015

Hello again, Rene!

A big thank you to you and your family for giving us the opporunity to make things right. We are very grateful that you took the time to review us not once, but twice.

Joe S. on 08/05/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Pictures are a lie"
This place has decent management but they dont tell you everything you need to pay up front. Also there is a lot of people who let their children run rampant and scream until all hours of the night. The pictures are not honest either.
Service Date: 08/05/2015
Review Created: 08/05/2015 11:08 AM
Arnel Management at Alicia Plaza responded on 08/05/2015

Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sincerely sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Our residents are very important to us and we appreciate your input, positive or negative. We can use your feedback to help improve our customer service for the future. We hope that you will not hesitate to contact us with any concerns. Our office is open Monday thru Sunday from 9am to 7pm.

 
The Alicia Plaza Management Team
(949)581-6151

Lauren on 08/05/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Hidden fees"
We moved in 5 days early from the nex month. We were not told ever that we had to pay for those 5 days until we had already paid the whole months rent and then had been living here for two weeks. There is also profanity written on the sidewalks
Review Created: 08/05/2015 11:05 AM
Arnel Management at Alicia Plaza responded on 08/05/2015

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sincerely sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Our residents are very important to us and we appreciate your input, positive or negative. We can use your feedback to help improve our customer service for the future. If you have any concerns, please come by the leasing office to see if we can assist you with that. Our office is open Monday thru Sunday from 9am to 7pm.


The Alicia Plaza Management Team
(949)581-6151

Displaying all 4 Review