Alternative Automotive


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

917 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
DWIGHT A. ReScore Review on 08/23/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Please list EVERYTHING you do on Invoice"
My Lexus dealer had called me back and mentioned that many other dealers DO NOT do everything that is required. Please LIST all that you do on your invoice to the customer or Toyota/Lexus will assume ONLY what is mentioned was done! It could void a warranty! I have purchased batteries and changed them on the "full time Remote", crucial now that it emits a signal all the time. btw the Windshield washing fluid was NOT topped off! I will have to go back and pay more to Lexus to feel more secure.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/13/2013
Review Created: 08/18/2013 10:39 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Below is what Lexus shows is to be done on the 15,000 mile service"
Rotate Tires,Replace Smart Key Batteries,Lube drive shaft,re-torque nuts and bolts,Reset Mtnce Indicator,Test drive,Check installation of floor mats,inspect and fill all fluid levels,inspect axle shaft boots,Inspect ball joints and dust covers,Inspect Brake Lines and hoses,Inspect engine coolant,Exhaust pipes and mountings,rack and pinion steering assembly,inspect steering linkage and boots,visually inspect brake pads, calipers and tires......I don't think you did all this?? If it is NOT on the receipt,it is considered not done.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/13/2013
Review Created: 08/18/2013 10:39 PM
Steve R. at Alternative Automotive responded on 08/21/2013

Dwight, thank you for taking time to respond, and thank you for giving us a try.

The service inspectiones mentioned in your message "Rotate Tires,Replace Smart Key Batteries,Lube drive shaft,re-torque nuts and bolts,Reset Mtnce Indicator,Test drive,Check installation of floor mats,inspect and fill all fluid levels,inspect axle shaft boots,Inspect ball joints and dust covers,Inspect Brake Lines and hoses,Inspect engine coolant,Exhaust pipes and mountings,rack and pinion steering assembly,inspect steering linkage and boots,visually inspect brake pads, calipers and tires."

 

          You asked us not to rotate your tires... with the excetpion of the key fob battery. the rest of the service was performed. These items are inspected on every vehicle that enters our facility.

         I can't accept your statment or your payment. A full refund has been sent to you.

 

Best wishes on your Quest.

Steven G. Rabideau

Owner

NANCI R. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast QuLity Service"
Took my car in for window not going up or down. Window was repaired time I got home. Didn't need parts.. Cost was what they quoted. I saved probably $100 by NOT going to a dealer. Steve and his crew are as honest as the day is long. If you aren't going to Alternative you are missing out & spending too much money.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 09:41 AM
Jason L. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jason's wife. She said this business has yet to give them a reason not to come back.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PATTY G. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and honest"
I have been coming here for years and feel they have always been honest with me, and their service is excellent. I have never had a problem with any of their repairs. Omar at the front desk is great. Personable and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 08:37 AM
MARY C. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
They do a great job servicing my car. I am so glad my sister recommended them. I would definitely recommend this shop!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 04:54 PM
GREG S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve at Alternative Auto is completely trustworthy "
Honest, best technicians, good prices, above board customer service:)
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 08:35 AM
Jim H. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said this business was quick and efficient. The results were better than he thought they would be.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ERIN M. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service and quality work"
I am always pleased with the service. And my car drives like it's new when it's done. Omar is the best; he's helpful, knowledgeable, patient, and friendly.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 300
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 11:36 PM
KIRA M. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy and quick"
Very affordable and very friendly. Omar was very professional and helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius C
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 05:09 PM
Judy M. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jim. He said they got him in and out quickly. They even answered some questions he had about another vehicle.
Vehicle: Lexus GX 460
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DORRIS K. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You seem to care about my safety."
I trust you. Thanks.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 04:23 PM
HENRY E. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast, professional, & reasonably priced"
fast, professional, & reasonably priced
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 04:16 PM
Steven R. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said the staff is very professional, courteous and efficient.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GAYLE S. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
fast and efficient as usual.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 12:22 PM
Darryl W. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darryl said he had no issues with the fine service at this business.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Uriel C. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Uriel said they were all very honest people. He knows Steve, the owner.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MALILA M. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The courtesy"
I like the services provided, and the explanation from the technicians.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 09:15 AM
CAROL B. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
Omar is just great--courteous, professional, and very personable. As always, the service was impeccable and I trust in the advice and professionalism of your staff. Always a pleasure to have my car serviced by you all.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017 10:48 PM
BILL C. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, detailed service and convenient location!"
If you drive a Lexus, this is the place to go for detailed service!
Vehicle: Lexus GS 430
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 09:04 AM
KATEY H. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Steve & his crew always give me great service. The car is ready when promised and Steve keeps me informed about any upcomimg issues that might be more expensive than just a routine 5,000 service so I can plan for them. There are never any surprises.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 03:17 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 917 in total