Alternative Automotive


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

940 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
DWIGHT A. ReScore Review on 08/23/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Please list EVERYTHING you do on Invoice"
My Lexus dealer had called me back and mentioned that many other dealers DO NOT do everything that is required. Please LIST all that you do on your invoice to the customer or Toyota/Lexus will assume ONLY what is mentioned was done! It could void a warranty! I have purchased batteries and changed them on the "full time Remote", crucial now that it emits a signal all the time. btw the Windshield washing fluid was NOT topped off! I will have to go back and pay more to Lexus to feel more secure.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/13/2013
Review Created: 08/18/2013 10:39 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Below is what Lexus shows is to be done on the 15,000 mile service"
Rotate Tires,Replace Smart Key Batteries,Lube drive shaft,re-torque nuts and bolts,Reset Mtnce Indicator,Test drive,Check installation of floor mats,inspect and fill all fluid levels,inspect axle shaft boots,Inspect ball joints and dust covers,Inspect Brake Lines and hoses,Inspect engine coolant,Exhaust pipes and mountings,rack and pinion steering assembly,inspect steering linkage and boots,visually inspect brake pads, calipers and tires......I don't think you did all this?? If it is NOT on the receipt,it is considered not done.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/13/2013
Review Created: 08/18/2013 10:39 PM
Steve R. at Alternative Automotive responded on 08/21/2013

Dwight, thank you for taking time to respond, and thank you for giving us a try.

The service inspectiones mentioned in your message "Rotate Tires,Replace Smart Key Batteries,Lube drive shaft,re-torque nuts and bolts,Reset Mtnce Indicator,Test drive,Check installation of floor mats,inspect and fill all fluid levels,inspect axle shaft boots,Inspect ball joints and dust covers,Inspect Brake Lines and hoses,Inspect engine coolant,Exhaust pipes and mountings,rack and pinion steering assembly,inspect steering linkage and boots,visually inspect brake pads, calipers and tires."

 

          You asked us not to rotate your tires... with the excetpion of the key fob battery. the rest of the service was performed. These items are inspected on every vehicle that enters our facility.

         I can't accept your statment or your payment. A full refund has been sent to you.

 

Best wishes on your Quest.

Steven G. Rabideau

Owner

KATE A. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service: customer and technical"
honesty - did not try to sell me more than I needed
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 04:06 PM
DAVID H. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Experience"
First time coming here and my overall experience was very positive. Got the answers I needed and was quoted fair pricing with alternatives based on my budget.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 09:00 AM
ERIC R. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Only service what is required at a competitive price."
Service consultant Omar is very knowledgeable thus explains service needed. Service is done on a timely basis and at a competitive price.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 08:01 AM
SUE D. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Front brakes replacement "
I got an appointment on short notice and my car was finished much faster than expected. Excellent service as usual!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 06:37 AM
Robert B. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said he really enjoys working with Steve and he's a great person. The work always turns out great as well.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Diane V. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Diane said they were great. Her outcome wasn't pleasant because they could not fix it. It would have cost more to fix it than she paid for it. She liked the way they handled her very respectfully and very kindly. She trusts them and they come from the heart.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HENRY E. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"basic 5k service"
very quick, friendly & professional
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 04:45 PM
ROY W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality of work to"
Ever time I bring in my car for service, the quality of work is excellent and very competitive prices, there no pressure.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 09:13 PM
John O. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said they diagnosed the problems well and they were fast with the service. He had good communication overall with the service manager Omar. They did a good job. His check engine light came back on so he will be taking it back for them to look at it. He said it is probably a difficult problem to track down.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
VICTOR T. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to take yor car"
The owner and everyone of the employees very efficient and profecional
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 02:04 PM
RON P. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome, Trustworthy Automotive Repair"
We have a 2002 RAV4 Totota, and a 1999 Ford Ranger truck. We've had both vehicles in for service and were bowled over by the courtesy, professionalism, and trustworthiness of this business. The owner, Steve, and his counterman, Omar ... were both so helpful to us, explaining everything they were doing, what indeed need to be done, and more importantly ... what did NOT need to be done, which Toyota told us must be done. They are friendly, and we feel completely secure, and have faith that what they do is needed, and warranted. We are customers for life.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 09:59 AM
DAVE H. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good communication and follow up"
I had my odometer replaced and brakes flushed. All work was done satisfactorily. Omar was very good in keeping me informed of the diagnosis and repair progress. I was not pleased with the mechanic not paying attention to the details. I had to return to the shop to get the hood release cable reattached (was disconnected to replace odometer)... the next day I noticed a smug on the inside of the plastic in front of the odometer... annoying... I hope the mechanic would take more care in the little things when doing the major work. I have recommended this business to others. I hope they have a bettter experience.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 07:44 AM
Frank D. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Frank's wife. She said they have used this business for 12 to 14 years. They have always been honest, and reputable. She likes their work. They have always stood behind their work.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LOIS M. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helping Good service and friendly helpful "
So much more helpful than the Lexus dealer
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 05:29 PM
CAROLYN R. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"long time relationship"
always leave feeling safer
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 07:16 AM
Deborah H. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Deborah said this business went above and beyond her expectations. They are fantastic, and she is really pleased with their service and their prices.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
YOSHI M. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
Omar is the best!
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 08:16 AM
PETER B. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scheduled maintenance "
They got us in when we asked and did the work. They also are handling another problem that will take another appointment.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius v
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 07:08 PM
BRIAN B. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ease of scheduling appointments. "
Ease of scheduling appointments. Scheduled maintenance email reminders. Great follow up with recommendations for vehicle maintenance. Assist with transportation back home after vehicle drop-off.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 300
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 03:08 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 940 in total