Apex Vehicle Maintenance


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

195 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Pam L. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pam said the staff was prompt, courteous, and they explained things. She was very pleased.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kelly J. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota off-road truck"
The guys at Apex have been nothing but a wealth of information and great service. Would recommend anybody taking a look at them for any of your vehicle needs.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:32 PM
Jerry S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Depenable service and reasonable prices"
Knowledgeable owner and technicians, reasonable pricing, prompt service. They're my automotive vendor.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:48 AM
Dale U. on 08/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Dale said this business didn't fix his vehicle on two different occasions. They were nice. The service was a little pricey.
Vehicle: Saab 9-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

We appreciate the review!

We are greatly concerned when a customer feels they have received substandard service.  We desire Honest Feedback!

For Clarity purposes, this vehicle came in originally with a check engine light, overheating and a loss of coolant.  We were told the Check engine light was an oxygen sensor code.  We actually found a bad turbo bypass valve and nothing wrong with the oxygen sensor. We fixed the Coolant leaks (Water Pump) and the Bypass Valve.  

The vehicle was returned and worked fine for approximately 2 months.  

When it returned the second time it had a check engine light due to a dry rotted vacuum line being blown off by manifold boost pressure.  We repaired this at our expense.  We were also asked at the second visit to diagnose and repair the drivers side electric window and inoperative headlights.  This was done and one of our newly installed headlights burned out...  so we replaced this at no charge on a 3rd visit. 

The vehicle has / had many issues and we could go on, but for the sake of brevity the above is sufficient.

The Reponsibility is ours for not finding and pointing out the degraded Vacuum line that blew off under turbo boost, and that is why it was repaired at no charge.  But, the previous items from the first visit were faulty and replacing these did fix the vehicle.  

Concerning Headlight failure?  It was a bad part... and it was replaced at no charge.

Concerning our price, that is subjective and we do our best to keep are prices at a level that is fair to both our customers and Us.  Generally speaking, if our pricing is compared to estimates from repairpal.com we will usually fall in their acceptable range.

We have contacted this customer and they stand by their original review.  We respect their perspective and will make improvements to the thoroughness of our inspection process.

Stacey M. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service as always"
Had my oil changed and tires rotated and a few other small things completed. I was able to get in right away and the services were completed timely and as expected. This is where I take my car now for all repairs, big and small.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 01:00 PM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thank You Stacey,  We really appreciate your confidence in us and the time you took to provide a review!

Faith L. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People"
As usual the estimate was dead on, and the people are absolutely fantastic.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 07:59 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thanks Faith, we value your thoughts and your trust!

Dona H. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dona said she trusts this business and they did good work.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thanky You for taking the time to Review Us!

Ernie M. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ernie said the owner or manager there is very accommodating. He said the service was great and they have his business forever.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ron G. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and efficient, detailed"
Gave a detailed explanation of my problem.
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 10:08 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thanks for the Review Ron!!!

Jerry S. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable owner & technicians, reasonable prices, quick and timely services."
"Nuff said in the Title.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 07:12 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thanks for reviewing us Jerry!

Donovan S. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donovan said this business was very nice during his alignment and he has no problems with anything.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darryl R. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Care Care"
This place is amazing! I took my wife's car there about 6 weeks ago and afterward her ac quit. Took it in, and a line was not clamped. They said it was possible but not 100% that it may have been caused by them when they previously worked on the car. So they fixed it for free. Talk about peace of mind. Would recommend these guys to everyone.
Vehicle: Pontiac Montana
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 05:49 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us Darryl!

Waleska P. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Waleska said the customer service was very good. They were very detailed oriented, friendly and approachable.
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Franklin S. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"clean work area (garage),waiting room staff very friendly."
Driving vehicle brakes work well no knock from wheel all issues corrected
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 02:13 PM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you Mr. Shimpf.  We truly appreciate your trust in us!

Kenneth P. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kenneth said he had some problems with the work and has to go back tomorrow to talk to the manager.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you for the Review.  I apologize for falling short on our repair and that you needed to return.  We accept our shortcomings and will always work to resolve them.

Joey G. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joey said the technician explained exactly what was done. The technician gave him some suggestions on what could be worked on next and he appreciated that.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Blake R. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Pat and his crew always provide great service
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 04:55 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you Blake!  It is always a pleasure speaking with you when you come in!

Faith L. on 07/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People Who Work Their"
Above and beyond in getting my car done and back to me. Mark even waited for me past closing time when my friend and I got stuck in traffic and where late to pick up my car.
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 07:35 AM
Faith L. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People"
As usual above and beyond in getting my car done and back to me. I really appreciate that Mark stayed later than normal and waited for me when my friend and I got stuck in traffic.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 07:33 AM
Mark R. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People"
Great People
Vehicle: Lincoln MKX
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 04:41 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 195 in total