Arizona's Affordable Diesel Tech


Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

279 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 23 days ago
Jake W. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jake said it took a little longer than he expected. They added another part for about $100 and that required another hour of labor. When he went to pick up the vehicle it was a surprise and the woman at the front desk worked with him. It was great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said they were able to fit him in right away. They were very nice. The owner came out and worked with him personally. He said the price was decent. It was an awesome experience.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
FRED H. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2005 F250 Engine Light, Code 0299"
Fixed it. Turbo Boost is better than I remember it. Not only troubleshoot, but did the needed EGR replacement, seals, and system checks to ensure the right fix was done. Great Work Folks, I am learning to speak Turbo-Diesel thanks to your help and patience with all our questions !!!
May you, and your Business be Blessed !!!
Fred and Denise Hutt
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 08:58 PM
Tony R. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said this business is good. They know what they are doing. Jason is a smart technician.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin J. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
Got me in on a Monday when the shop busy as heck. Normal day, but when you run a Honest Shop with fair prices you'll have a loyal customer base. If you have a Ford Diesel this is the best shop in town. Thanks again!!!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 09:23 PM
STEVE P. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Customer Satisfaction "
During a recent trip (450 round trip) miles to the mountains, I had a turbo hose come apart and loss power. When pulling a horse trailer on a two-lane roadway, safety is important.The call to Arizona's Affordable Diesel and their guidance had me back on the road in 30 minutes. However, black smoke was emitting from the tailpipe as I arrived in the White Mountains. I got initial service to return to Tucson in the mountain town from Williams Brothers. Arizona Affordable Diesel had a prompt appointment for me upon returning to Tucson. They completed the diagnoses and recommended the repairs. While repairing what was diagnosed, they found another item needing to be replaced. I was advised of the work to be performed and the estimates. The work was completed in one day, once authorized. Mel, who works the desk was the best at keeping me informed. I will keep returning for future work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:36 PM
Terry M. on 07/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Terry said he is disabled and on a fixed income. The business had very poor communication. They ordered a cross-threaded bolt and he was not given a price quote. He also needed a cam sensor, 2 batteries and a high pressure oil pump. He has never had a problem with the oil pump but he was quoted $1,800 dollars. The bill suddenly came to $3,000 when he called to pick up the vehicle. He has not seen his vehicle since the beginning of the service, and would like to work out a payment plan.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jason W. at Arizona's Affordable Diesel Tech responded on 07/05/2017

I am aware of this review working with Terry on it right now to make it right. 

David M. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said this business was extremely expensive. They did excellent work and they are top, quality diesel technicians.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill J. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said the service was good at the business, and he will continue using them.
Vehicle: Ford F450 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean C. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Sean said he has known Jason for a while but he never got a response with what was going on with his vehicle. He was not happy.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chase G. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
I've had my truck in there a few different time. Like my other visits they were really helpful and fare on prices. Always willing to answer questions and help you figure out what's wrong even if your fixing it. That's the place my truck go's and I'm picky
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 09:33 AM
Daren W. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daren said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Armando O. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Armando said this business was quick to respond to his vehicle's problems. They got them fixed faster than he expected.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Roman C. on 06/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Roman said this business incorrectly diagnosed the problem. They replaced some parts but that was not the problem. Now he is $100 poorer and he still has a vehicle with a leak.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBERT P. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Appropriately named"
Straight talk, work completed as promised (same day) for less than estimate. Pleased I am.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 01:08 PM
Marvin M. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marvin said this business is hands down the most knowledgeable place in town.
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Don't bother going anywhere else"
Great service, excellent, knowledgeable staff make this my number one place to bring my diesel truck.
Thank you for all you do AZ Affordable Diesel Tech
Vehicle: RAM 3500 HD
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 06:00 AM
Jonathan S. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said the business is fast, and trustworthy. They have a good reputation, and fair prices.
Vehicle: Ford F-350 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rocky R. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
They provided great service in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 07:13 AM
Zak H. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zak said this business was quick, honest, and straightforward.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 279 in total