99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago
Seth R. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Seth said this business is really good and they are friendly.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Frank C. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hourly rate"
I love this shop!! Dave the owner is a great guy and terrific mechanic. I just think 105.00 per hour is alittle steep.
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 09:23 PM
Shamonda B. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy customer "
Dave was very friendly and professional on the phone and even more so in person. I felt very comfortable being there .The technician Zack was friendly and professional. My brakes were fixed fast with quality work.VERY VERY reasonable prices
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 08:30 PM
Curtis C. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"will be back soon"
brought Tahoe in for noise I thought was coming from front driver wheel. They replaced the bearings on it, but it's still making the sound. I guess I should have just let them trace the sound down instead of telling them which one I thought it was. Still making the noise and it still sounds like its coming from the front, but I honestly could be wrong and it could be coming from any of the wheels based on what I've researched. They also figured out I needed a new battery and replaced it. I thought it was a bit expensive for a battery replacement. However they went the extra mile and replaced the screw on my dome light which was a bother. Thanks.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 01:05 PM
Joe K. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rear brakes and timing chain"
Excellent price, fast in and out (this was my 1st visit to the shop versus mobile service)... 3rd car worked on in 2 months ... highly recommend.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 08:24 AM
Corey B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One on one attention "
Good staff. Highly motivated and trully dedicated to customer service and job completion
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 09:26 PM
Ted W. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Engine mount"
Working smarter, not harder, the repair was done quickly. I'm happy after 50 miles in my now smooth ride.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 08:54 PM
Carl G. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Re pete customer"
Jose came out, very professional, took care of my dead battery, tightened down the alternator. I was back on the road. Once again great effort by Dave and the team.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 09:05 PM
Kent J. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2003 GMC oil pressure sensor"
David came out and immediately went to work, only to find that he needed a special socket, and he accidently broke a little plastic part next to the sensor................. He left to find the socket and the plastic piece. He ended up having to drive from Encinitas to Oceanside to get the part , so a 45min. job took about 2.5 hrs. He didn't whine or complain and he didn't ask for more $$ b/c of the broken part. He was very polite, informative, and knowledgeable ........ THIS is how you build a business!! Thanks, Kent Johns
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 07:24 AM
Lori V. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Perfect!!!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 12:43 PM
Chris C. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Service, Super Value"
Honest, Super Workmanship, at a Great price. DAVE and his crew work hard with quality work you would expect to pay more for.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 07:10 PM
Matt H. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said he likes the business. The staff got him in on a weekend and he was out by closing time. They charged a fair price.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff B. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW 5 Series Brake Job"
Very pleased with the work and shop communications provided for this important work before a 2,000-mile road trip. Had all rotors, pads and sensors replaced with OEM spec parts.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 01:26 PM
Randy G. on 06/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Total scamers-Stay away. BUYER BE WARE"
After calling and saying that my car was not ideling properly after rebuilding part of transmission refused to accept cc payment and provide an invoice for repairs even though website and signs in office say they accept CC. inisisted on cash. said cc machine was broken. called police to recover vehicle and them they immediately ran my cc in minutes. TOTAL SCAMMERS. Not to mention bait and switch on price quote from $2600 to $3100
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 08:42 AM
David K., Owner at Army Mechanics responded on 06/16/2017

Mr, Goodson You have not mentioned that the idle was not correct . This is the first time we are hearing about this issue will be happy to look into this issue and correct it . As far as the bait and swich I dont understand you wanted additional work done and we performed the services you requested ? As far as the CC machine we apoligize for the inconvience and was able to take a CC the following Tuesday but It would not work with your schedule . We apoligize for the inconvience and where able to take a CC in the end threw a 3rd party . 

We want to honer our warrenty and take care of the idle issue or if you could provide us with the outcome of the idle issue we would be happy to compensate you if its related to the work performed on your vehicle.

David Kaestner 

Army Mechanics Inc.
Antimo M. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repairs on my sons Dodge"
Always reliable and always fixes the problem.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 07:31 AM
Carl G. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love mobile option. "
Tune up on my Toyota was great. Quick response to e-mail/text
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 04:20 PM
Willie T. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Willie said this business did a good job quickly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cab
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Henry E. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So far, so good"
Schedule worked for us, price was reasonable, and the job got done. Satisfied...
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 04/09/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 10:11 PM
Tom H. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expertise and honesty "
David knows his stuff and is very honest. Enough. Said!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 09:48 PM
Steve V. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is fast, wait time is small."
I brought my van in for an oil change. It was done quickly and noone tried to sell me anything more. I asked for a check on my brakes and was told they are fine. No bovine scat. Thanks. I also appreciate the page that keeps track of my service for me.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/01/2017 02:41 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 69 in total