ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
NARSH G. ReScore Review on 06/08/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Services"
Friendly, Reliable and prompt
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 02:16 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Honda civic 2004 - Civic car repair"
Spent almost 2000/- for repairs, but still the issue is not resolved. Would like to operate the car until it dies and then junk it.
Thanks for follow-up.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 02:16 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 05/23/2017

Dear Mr. Ganta,

I tried to reach you this morning to discuss your concerns but you were not available.  I spoke to your wife who was unaware of this review or your dissatisfaction with our service.  According to our records, the first time you brought your Civic in for service you requested an oil change and "any other services which were due at the time".  We looked the entire vehicle over and recommended timing belt and water pump replacement, drive belts, spark plugs, 4 tires and front brakes ($1,500 in standard preventative maintenance items).  A month later your check engine light came on and you experienced an extended cranking and stalling issue which we diagnosed was due to the crank sensor and harness being melted together.  This issue was unrelated to any of the maintenance we performed a month prior.  We repaired the problem but also recommended the starter be replaced due to the noise you are currently hearing.  You declined the starter replacement stating you would deal with the noise and just wait until the starter was no longer working at all.  We are very sorry to hear you now feel our service is unsatisfactory because of this.  We would like to resolve your issue and make sure you are happy.  Please call me at your convenience to discuss this further.   

Ed Narkin
Owner

Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 06/12/2017

Dear Mr. Ganta,

Thank you for taking the time to revise your review of our service.  We're happy we were able to resolve your concerns and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
Virgil M. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Virgil said this business is warm, congenial, accommodating and he asked for the vehicle to be ready in four hours and it was ready in 2. He knows the business will be moving shortly and he will be following them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he has been doing business with the facility for years and he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Dodge Magnum
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
COLLEEN B. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience "
I visited this station recently for an inspection. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. Service was done quickly and at a great price. I would definitely recommend to others.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 02:52 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 09/18/2017

Colleen,

Thank you so much for the great review!  We're so happy to hear you had a nice experience and we really appreciate the fact that you will recommend us to your friends and family.  

Sincerely,

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin
Owners
MICHAEL G. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
great service from the crew at aston sunoco

thank you
mike g.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 03:15 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 09/12/2017

Michael,

Thanks so much for the 5 star review!  We're happy we were finally able to get you in for a late afternoon oil change.  Hopefully it will be easier to do so once we're in our new building.  We look forward to seeing you there.  

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
DAVE AND DOROTHY C. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They always accommodate my schedule and take care of the problem quickly & efficiently."
They always are able to accommodate me in the morning so I am able to go to work fairly quickly after they work on my car.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 10:53 AM
Trinh N. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Trinh said he was pleased with the service this business provided.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Victor W. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Victor said everything is fine and they do a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PAUL L. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"State inspection"
Took F-150 for state inspection. Dropped off 9:00 , done by 2:30.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 10:43 AM
KATE B. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff is amazing and helpful !!!"
I have taken my car here since I moved to the area . The staff are honest and helpful. They are fair in their prices and never over charge like some places I have been. From start to finish it was a wonderful experience so glad I found this place will never go anywhere else and recommend it to everyone !!!
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:55 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 08/29/2017

Kate,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5 star review!  We are happy to hear you are pleased with our service and we sincerely appreciate your business.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
WILLIAM B. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Business as Usual "
Professional, courteous service done a very timely manner.
Vehicle: Buick Encore
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 04:48 AM
KAREN M. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sunoco car service "
Great customer service
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 03:55 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our service, Karen!  We sincerely appreciate your business.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
GWENDOLYN M. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service "
My uncle told me about this place when my car broke down. I took it there and they were very honest with me and didn't make me feel like I needed to get extra stuff done being that I'm a female and have little knowledge of cars. My car runs like it's brand new! Thanks Aston Sunoco
Vehicle: Pontiac Aztek
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:05 PM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 08/24/2017

Gwen,

Thank you so much for your kind words!  It was a pleasure meeting you and we sincerely appreciate your business.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
Jeanine W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jeanine said the experience was good.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Benson H. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Benson said he is satisfied with the business.
Vehicle: Suzuki SX4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said this business did very well. They were very respectful.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maria K. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maria said she's gone to the business before and she's happy with the service. They don't try to charge her more than they should and they get things done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always good service"
Always good service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 04:54 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 08/15/2017

Kevin,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review!  We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.  

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
ERIC B. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service. The hours of pick up and drop off are great.."
My experience at Aston Sunoco so far has been great. They carefully diagnose your vehicle and also may suggest potential repairs they uncovered.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 04:30 AM
Ff99c5140112f6c65334ac37acd6c858?s=28
Ed Narkin and J., Owner at Aston Sunoco Inc responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Eric!  We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear you're happy with your experience so far - we will do our very best to make sure it stays that way.

Ed Narkin and Julie Narkin

Owners
Lillian B. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lillian said when she got to the business the staff did not hesitate and it was very convenient
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 87 in total