98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
JILL M. on 05/07/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Honest businessmen"
We have used Astro Automotive for 3+ years now, and would highly recommend them to anyone.They are friendly, and will be straight forward about what kind of time frame will be needed for the work. The guys do a thorough job on any repair or maintenance issue and are genuine professionals.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 05/04/2012
Review Created: 05/07/2012 11:57 AM
Scott W. on 04/28/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Scott has known this business for years and they always do great work. They are great guys.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2012
Review Created: 04/28/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CLINT E. on 04/27/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Highly recommend!
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass
Service Date: 04/19/2012
Review Created: 04/27/2012 08:21 PM
MARK F. on 04/25/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Change oil"
On time as usual
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 04/24/2012
Review Created: 04/25/2012 10:23 PM
BETH B. on 04/25/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great first visit"
I just recently purchased after not having one for awhile and needed an auto shop. A friend recommended Astro, and I was pleased with my experience. Very friendly staff, fast service, good work.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 04/24/2012
Review Created: 04/25/2012 07:15 PM
Rob M. on 04/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said this business is awesome.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2012
Review Created: 04/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JERRY E. on 04/18/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake Service"
Brian had my RAV's rotors replaced and new pads on so fast I didn't have time to finish checking my email while I was sitting in the waiting room! It's back to like new condition -- no more squealing brakes. Friendly and efficient service as always.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/17/2012
Review Created: 04/18/2012 09:04 PM
Chris C. on 04/18/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the business provides good service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2012
Review Created: 04/18/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHRISTINE J. on 04/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Urgent Vehocle service"
The guys at Astro are wonderful they completed my car in a very short period of time so that I might leave on a planned trip. The worked with my warranty and gave me a better price than quoted elsewhere. I would and have recommended them to others.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 04/12/2012
Review Created: 04/17/2012 03:12 PM
RYAN C. on 04/15/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Go somewhere else..."
Never taking my car back to Astro because they were just bad at repairing my car...aka their job. Took my Buick in last December for hard warm starts and stalls at low RPMs. Astro was sure they'd found the problem after checking the computer and replaced my ICM for $400 (among other repairs I had them do, I spent just over $1,000). About 5-6 weeks later the car starts doing the exact same thing so I take it back to Astro and not only do they charge me again just for bringing my car in, they also tell me I need another $325 in repairs.

I immediately took my car to another auto repair place, UPON VISUAL INSPECTION, they found a 6" rubber hose going to the ICM was rotted out and they fixed it free of charge...This made me realize that Astro may be full of 'technicians' who can read what the vehicle's computer says is wrong but lack common car repair sense to do much else...Astro will never receive another penny of my money and I will continue to tell neighbors in Baker about this bad experience. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere that has actual car mechanics.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 03/22/2012
Review Created: 04/15/2012 04:39 PM
Brian K. at Astro Automotive responded on 04/20/2012
Thank you for your feedback, Ryan. It’s very important to us to know if our customers are not happy so we may fix the problem. I understand that you feel that you were not treated fairly. We take customer satisfaction very seriously, as you can see by our other customer reviews. Please give me a call or stop by our shop so we can discuss the problem and figure out a solution. Best regards, Brian
JUANITA V. on 04/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Love the way that I was treated and felt very respected with my wanting to think over the issue of my PT cruiser no pressure from Brian, I felt that I needed to think over the cost of the maintence that I was going to have to done and come up with a great plan. I felt confident knowing that I can do the repairs in short intervals verse all at once. Thanks Brian
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 04/06/2012
Review Created: 04/11/2012 07:50 AM
Jason G. on 04/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said that he has been using this business for a long time.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2012
Review Created: 04/11/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bo L. on 04/09/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bo said Bruce, Brian, Ken, and the boys treated him well. The work is always satisfactory.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2012
Review Created: 04/09/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca V. on 04/09/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rebecca said she called and they got her in the very next day. They did an excellent job at explaining everything thoroughly and did the job well. They were also nice people.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2012
Review Created: 04/09/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PHILIP K. on 04/04/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"March Service"
Fast, Friendly, Courteous and Right!
Vehicle: Nissan Pickup
Service Date: 03/15/2012
Review Created: 04/04/2012 10:43 AM
CAROL H. on 04/04/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Astro Automotive long term customer"
Always excellent, watches for my interests , first class work, fair prices, I trust them
Garry Horle
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 04/02/2012
Review Created: 04/04/2012 09:29 AM
DAVID B. on 04/04/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I have always gotten great service from these guys. I will continue to take my cars there for future service!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 03/09/2012
Review Created: 04/04/2012 08:26 AM
MIKE M. on 04/03/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Mechanics"
Good, honest work done right the first time. Very trustworthy, quick, good customer service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/29/2012
Review Created: 04/03/2012 10:04 PM
Displaying Review 841 - 858 of 858 in total