98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
SUZY S. on 07/14/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Experience from Start to Finish!"
I never enjoyed getting my car serviced because I always felt like mechanics try to take advantage of women. However, I had an excellent experience with Astro Automotive. I had a short telephone conversation with them the day before I brought my car in to get a quote for a 30,000 mile service so that I could compare prices with the dealer and another auto mechanic. In addition to having the lowest quote, they reassured me that if a service suggested by the manufacturer is not necessary based on the condition of my vehicle, they would be sure to let me know. When I brought my car in the next morning, they greeted me by name and remembered my vehicle and the service I required. Once they examined my vehicle, they talked through each item with me so I could understand the current condition of that component and decide whether or not I wanted to address the concern. Needless to say, their customer service is excellent and their staff are very personable. Although I'm not very knowledgable about cars, I felt respected and now take pride in where I take my car to get serviced. Within just a couple of days, I've already recommended Astro Automotive to a friend and will continue to recommend this business to others.
Vehicle: Suzuki Grand Vitara
Service Date: 07/12/2012
Review Created: 07/14/2012 10:25 AM
DENNIS MENDELSBERG on 07/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"their service"
excellent service
Vehicle: Infiniti QX4
Service Date: 07/06/2012
Review Created: 07/11/2012 10:19 AM
MELISSA S. on 07/01/2012
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"brakes"
Hi. Your service was friendly but unfortunately the cost for your product was double of that of Just Brakes. I know that you are small business and just brakes is a chain but I would think that the price would not be 63% higher.
Vehicle: Kia Rondo
Service Date: 06/28/2012
Review Created: 07/01/2012 07:15 PM
JERRY E. on 06/28/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"warranty"
bad starter the boys replaced a while back -- got us right back on the road same day
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/26/2012
Review Created: 06/28/2012 06:43 AM
BRANDON K. on 06/28/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Sercvice!"
Great employees. Thanks Brain and Tim.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 06/25/2012
Review Created: 06/28/2012 05:28 AM
RYAN D. on 06/25/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very friendly and professional"
Very satisfied with the work completed. Though it was a tad expensive. However, I am always willing to pay a little more for great friendly service. I felt as though I was a valued customer.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 06/22/2012
Review Created: 06/25/2012 08:15 AM
GAVIN L. on 06/22/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Employees, Timely Service"
This was the first time I used Astro Automotive, and though I came in for something as easy as a tire patch, the employees were friendly, helpful, and gave an overall feeling of well-being, which doesn't happen at a lot of mechanic shops. Great place. Will definitely return.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 06/20/2012
Review Created: 06/22/2012 10:49 AM
DAVID H. on 06/19/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review of visit"
quality service, friendliness of the personnel
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Service Date: 06/11/2012
Review Created: 06/19/2012 08:01 AM
Brady N. on 06/19/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brady said he has been working with this business for almost 30 years and he has never had to take his vehicle back. They are a great business.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2012
Review Created: 06/19/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James T. on 06/19/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said this business does it well. Overall, he's pleased and he loves this business.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2012
Review Created: 06/19/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark C. on 06/19/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he was out of town and his vehicle broke down. He said he went to this establishment because it was close by. The representatives at this establishment were very helpful and their price quote was right on the money. He said he was very pleased with the service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2012
Review Created: 06/19/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim B. on 06/19/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said that he has been doing business with them for 35 to 40 years and they have always treated him well.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2012
Review Created: 06/19/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVE S. on 06/16/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly, fast and professional"
Great shop tucked back off the main route. Glad I stopped in for service. Affordable, fast, friendly and professional. I dropped my car off at 7:30 and they gave me a loaner vehicle while they did the work.
I will be back with both of my cars and they have my confidence in making referrals!
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 06/15/2012
Review Created: 06/16/2012 07:38 PM
Doretta P. on 06/16/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doretta said she and her family have been repeat customers for over 30 years. She said this business is thorough and has good service.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2012
Review Created: 06/16/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe C. on 06/16/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said he just needed to get a oil change and this business was able to get him an appointment with just a phone call. He said he really appreciates it.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/11/2012
Review Created: 06/16/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AMY K. on 06/15/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
The customer service at Astro Automotive is fantastic. I typically speak with Tim and he always takes the time to explain what work needs to be done in a friendly manner. He is great at explaining what he's talking about to a person who doesn't know much about cars! I also always trust the repair recommendations and feel that Astro Automotie, in general, does fair, quality work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 06/13/2012
Review Created: 06/15/2012 07:41 AM
Greg W. on 06/12/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Greg said he paid $600 for a part when he only had to clean his battery cables.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2012
Review Created: 06/12/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel C. on 06/08/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said the business does a good job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2012
Review Created: 06/08/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike P. on 06/04/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the representatives at this business treat him real good and do a good job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2012
Review Created: 06/04/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SCOTT B. on 05/29/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, honest, efficient!"
I've been going there for years and always have been satisfied!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 05/18/2012
Review Created: 05/29/2012 03:01 PM
Displaying Review 841 - 860 of 890 in total