Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau


Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

219 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2222233/5Overall Rating 4.2222233/5Overall Rating 4.2222233/5Overall Rating 4.2222233/5rating 4.2222233
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Tim M. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very timely"
My oil change was supposed to be free and you forgot to was the car
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 04:44 PM
James P. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am tired of reviewing every purchase I make or service I pay for."
I am very tired of being asked to review every purchase I make or service I request. Auffenberg Hyundai did a fine job. I was completely satisfied with everything but this review process. Reviews should be three questions long.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:50 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.  They are optional but they do help us out alot.  Call us if you need anything in the future and we will be happy to help! :)

Alvin B. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great location, easy to find "
Benford
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 12:46 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 09/05/2017

Happy you had great service!  You feedback is awsome, call us if you need anything in the future.

Verified Customer on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"great car"
good car
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:50 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 09/01/2017

I hope your service experience was great!  Please let me know if there is anything i can resolve in the future to receive a 5 star, and if anything on this past visit needs to be addressed.  Thank you.

Verified Customer on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"none"
none
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/29/2017 01:08 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for your feedback!   We try hard to find out problems if it shows us signs/symptoms.

Verified Customer on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service in a timely manner."
Good people, easy to work with.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/28/2017 06:23 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/29/2017

Your feedback is awsome!  Thanks for letting us know how we are doing.  Call us if you need anything at all in the future.

Mark C. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"friendly service mgr. "
Would have rated a five, but informed service about door handle issue which was not addressed. Issues with headlights was great.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/28/2017 12:22 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you for your review! 

Verified Customer on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"service "
in and out quickly
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/24/2017 05:47 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for your feedback!  Let us know if you need anything in the future.

Verified Customer on 08/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Disappointed "
Was told they would wash my car but they did not. Also, I always get coupons after I get the service done and they expire before my next service is due. I can go to plaza tire and get it done $10 cheaper without a coupon and faster.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/24/2017 10:30 AM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/25/2017

Sorry for the hassel with not having any coupons, there has been a change in how coupons are sent out so that is the reason why this lapse in coupons by mail have been sent out.   Please call if you would like to set up a free car wash, i cant explain why it didnt get done.  But i can make sure this wont happen again. 

DONALD R. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Customer "
Very pleased with the service I received
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 06:40 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you for your feedback on our service.   Perfect score's are what we work hard for.  Thanks again!

Eugene M. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
This dealership does not push unneeded services or parts replacement in the Service Department like so many other dealerships.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 06:27 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you for your comments!  We let customer's know what their car needs at the current mileage/maintence due.  It is your car so if you ever want to do it that is your decision not ours.  We like to be honest and let the customer make their own decisions. Call us if you need anything in the future. 

Verified Customer on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Most of the guys are cordial but a few act like it's a pain to be there"
They need to go over the engine inspection with us discuss what the did to your car that is my suggestion
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 02:20 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for your feedback!  We strive for great service and to take care of our customers.   If there is any reason why this wasnt a 5 Star visit, please let me know so i can take care of you.   Call us if you need anything in the future.

Gene C. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Five Star People"
Attitude of Service Manager and all employees with positive atmosphere. Very knowledgable.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 03:39 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/13/2017

Thank you for your review!  We try to answer all of our customer's questions.  

Verified Customer on 08/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall Service"
This went fine. Previous regular maintenance service has been awful and I will not go back except for recall or warranty service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 10:33 AM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/11/2017

Thanks for your review.   The service department is under new management. I apologize for any past experiences.  Just like this visit for the recall, your visit will be like this one.  Fast, communication if problems come up, etc.   Give us a chance for your future service business.   Please let me know if theres anything i can do.   Thank you again.

Verified Customer on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service was Amazing!"
I was taken care of and I didn't feel like I was being taken advantage of. Amazing service department.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 03:21 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/11/2017

We strive to have surveys like this!  If you need anything in the future give us a call and we will get you taken care of.

Carolyn W. on 08/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"The Windshield Regulator is less expensive in Marian, Illinois. Everything I come to get something done to my car. They always try to get me to soend more money instead of valuing me as a customer. This is a "BIG TURN OFF". "
The Service is "HORRIBLE".
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 04:48 PM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/10/2017

Sorry for your expierence.  I made sure your labor was cut down to help you out since we do value our customers.  If there's anything i can do to make this situation better, please let me know.

Verified Customer on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Requested service performed"
Oil change and filter, inspection done in a timely fashion. Seemed professional enough to me.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 04:09 AM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you for your feedback!  We try to fit every customer in as fast as we can so we can get your needs met!

Charles M. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and fast"
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 03:32 AM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for your review!    Let us know if you need anything in the future.

Verified Customer on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"efficient and friendly"
service team member Derrick was friendly and efficient in getting my car oil changed and brake light fixed. He also gave me a quick ride and pick up to where I needed to go. Terry was easy to deal with and nice during checkout, too.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 10:34 AM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you for your review!  

Verified Customer on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Just average"
Just average
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/28/2017 05:02 AM
Terry W., Service Manager at Auffenberg Hyundai of Cape Girardeau responded on 07/28/2017

Thanks for your review.    Was there any reason why the service wasnt a 5 Star?   let me know if theres anything i can do.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 219 in total