Aus-Tex Transmission, LLC


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

13 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
STAN G. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, reliable, and very knowledgeable "
I would not take my vehicles anywhere else. I have used them for many years and have been satisfied every time.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:06 PM
William H. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"job well done "
Thanks to Pepe and the boys at austex for getting my work truck back on the road ! He put a new head on my Isuzu turbo diesel and now it runs like new ! Thank you !!
Vehicle: Isuzu
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 04:16 PM
Mike K. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Almost Perfect"
I had to bring in my van for a complete transmission overhaul. Ended up costing about $2300, and turnaround was 3 or 4 days. I got the van back, and everything drove really well, but I started hearing a noise i hadn't heard before, so I took it back. The problem was diagnosed and fixed free of charge as it was considered a "warranty repair", which was super awesome of them. When I got it back, everything rode super smooth and the staff was super friendly. The one and only critique I have is that when I picked it up the second time, it was way dirtier than it was when I took it in, and the gas tank was almost bone dry, which tells me that not only did someone (or someones) deem it ok to put around 100 miles on it doing whatever it was they were doing (it had about a 1/2 tank when I dropped it off), but they couldn't have been bothered to run it through a $3 car wash or put even $10 back in the tank, so as long as you're ok with having to fill up and clean your car after the work has been done, then these guys are a great place, and do great work. Solid 9/10.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 02:18 PM
Josue S. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Josue said the business is a really great shop. They are really nice.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill E. on 05/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Service"
Had to get my transmission rebuilt and some other things done, the work was outstanding, they ever detailed my Jeep when they completed the work, wow!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/07/2017 09:48 AM
Suleyman T. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 town&country"
Helpfull honest and Great customer service
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 10:07 PM
Ron C. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said this business is great. He used them because he knew he was going to get good results. He runs an automotive facility himself and he sends all of his transmission work to this business because they are known for their quality workmanship.
Vehicle: GMC Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael M. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said it's great and they're really good. The communication is great as well.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg E. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission rebuild on 2001 VW Eurovan"
Aus-Tex is very professional. Provided updates with pictures of progress. Have driven Eurovan to San Antonio and back, with no issues. Looking forward to driving more miles as well. Will use Aus-Tex again, and will recommend. Regards, Gregg D. Elling
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 05:36 AM
Vijay R. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Eurovan Transmission "
Pepe and crew did a great job fixing my VW Eurovan. Not many people in Austin have the experience working on these transmission but he was confident and experienced. His shop communicated with me during the repair process. Pepe also called me over the course of the repair process to give me updates.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 03:32 PM
Antonio B. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Serviceand great service"
Thank you for all your help.And never used the word No
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017 11:28 AM
MIKE O. on 04/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pepe runs a great auto shop"
Aus-Tex has moved from their tiny garage site in Austin to a harder-to-find but huge building at 16804 Calply Dr, Round Rock. They are worth seeking out. Pepe is an honest mechanic who will tell you what needs fixed, and at the lowest price possible. He stands by his work and is very good at explaining automotive repair details. He has kept my 2002 Chevy Silverado on the road since I first was referred to his place for warrantied repair work, and I now have 360,000 miles on the odometer. I expect no problem getting to 400k with his shop replacing parts as they wear out. Thanks, Aus-Tex!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 04/02/2017 07:46 AM
STAN G. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service, honest, warranty"
Highly recommend Aus-Tex
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017 05:58 AM
Displaying all 13 Review