99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Bryan H. on 07/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bryan said this business was pleasant, knowledgeable, friendly, and they got him in and out quickly.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/17/2016
Review Created: 07/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ryan D. on 07/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said he has been going to this business for the past four years and they are always accommodating. He mentioned they are always willing to get him in for service, no matter how short the notice he gives them.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2016
Review Created: 07/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEBORAH and JIM J. on 07/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Painless!"
Went in for an oil change. The job was completed within a half hour! Excellent service!
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Service Date: 06/30/2016
Review Created: 07/12/2016 01:38 PM
Hiram N. on 07/12/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Hiram said he was not happy when he left this business because he was overcharged for work that was previously done.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/10/2016
Review Created: 07/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert L. at Auto Tech Service responded on 07/14/2016

Sir,

After seeing your review I went in and reviewed your history of repair with us. I found you had been in for a repair/replacement of your a/c condenser almost two years ago, the price for this part/repair was/is completely in line with market norms and their was no mention of any problem with price associated with the repair at that time. Recently you came to us with a complaint of your vehicle's a/c not blowing cold air, we checked it for no charge and found the system low on Freon. As a repair course of action, we recommended evacuating and recharging your ac system and adding trace dye to find any leak within the a/c system. This service/repair consisits of labor by a qualified technician, Freon by the ounce into your a/c system, and trace dye to help us find any potential leak. You left with a a/c system blowing very cold air and poised, with the trace dye to identify the problem should the a/c fail to continue working properly, all for a very small, reasonable price that again was not questioned at the time of your approval of this course of action. As most people know, a/c systems in vehicles have many parts and do different things, any one, or all systems can and do fail. We also ask you bring your vehicle back in two to three weeks, or before if the a/c failed to continue to blow cold so we could recheck, again for no charge where the leak is. We welcome any questions and/or concerns from our customers concerning price of repair prior to any work being done as we never have, and never will move forward with any service or repair unless the customer fully understands what needs to be done and cost associated with it. Should you not understand any of this reply, please feel free to call me, or stop back by for more explanation as we take all customers concerns very seriously, especially where our practices have been questioned.

Rodney B. on 07/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rodney said he has dealt with this business in the past. They are always fair and honest. They make sure he is satisfied with the work performed. He has taken 4 different vehicles to them throughout the past 20 years that he has been visiting.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2016
Review Created: 07/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BARRY R. on 07/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful and Honest"
My truck's A/C was not blowing cool air. Auto Tech's mechanic narrowed the problem to wiring connection not plugged to A/C compressor. It had been worked on prior to this visit, Auto Tech indicated that the connection probably was not completely connected after the oil pump was replaced. I was not charged that day. Very honest!
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 06/13/2016
Review Created: 07/11/2016 04:00 PM
Brett S. on 06/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brett said he goes to the business often and was pleased with the time it took to complete the service and the quality of the work.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/27/2016
Review Created: 06/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim M. on 06/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the business provided really good work at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2016
Review Created: 06/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe W. on 06/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said he was satisfied with the service the business provides.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2016
Review Created: 06/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug B. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said the business provides good work and it was not too expensive. He did not have any problems with them.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica P. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Monica said everyone at the business is very nice and when her vehicle was ready the owner came and picked her up taking her to her vehicle.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick W. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert F. on 06/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said he has been a customer of this business for years. He recommends the service at this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Van S. on 06/23/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Van said he had no real problems. He was charged for an air conditioner test, but their radio advertisement stated it was free.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert L. at Auto Tech Service responded on 06/27/2016

Sir,

I personally checked your repair order, also talked with both our Service Writers and found you came to us for one of our two-hour intense inspections, or sometimes referred to as a "Trip Inspection" the charge for that was/is $98.00. We found you needed only a couple of things, at your request we also checked your air conditioning, there was no additional charge for that service as per our "radio advertisement". Your total bill was $98.00. If there is any confusion on this, please call me directly @ 252-8785 and we can go over your repair oder together. I want to state clearly...our air conditining checks are free at this time, only charges for repair.

Thank you,
Robert Lindsey
President
Auto Tech Service

WALTER G. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Intermittent Problem Resolved"
As Tony suspected, the long standing problem was resolved with the replacement of the starter. Good diagnostician he is!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 05/26/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016 10:11 AM
GARY F. on 06/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No hassle service"
I got a timely appointment, work was done on time and professionally.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 06/06/2016
Review Created: 06/08/2016 05:37 PM
ROBERT G. on 06/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, friendly and knowledgeable!"
Great service at a great price, you guys have my business from here on out!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 05/26/2016
Review Created: 06/07/2016 08:27 PM
PAUL W. on 05/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
The best auto repair shop I have ever used. I've lived in Lexington since 1983, tried several others, but these people do it right. Wonderful staff!!!!!!! Thanks! Paul
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/23/2016 04:04 AM
Maggie C. on 05/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maggie said they did the service that needed to be done and did it correctly.
Vehicle: Dodge Challenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2016
Review Created: 05/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Laurel L. on 05/21/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Laurel said the work turned out fine.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2016
Review Created: 05/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 674 in total