Avery Automotive Repair & Towing


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

261 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
WES H. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service engine light"
They told us exactly what was wrong with our vehicle, gave us a quote & fixed the problem. Great service!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 12:34 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/19/2017

thanks for the great review!!!  Brendan

GEORGIA B. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very friendly and helpful"
Just and oil change but staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Didn't receive a call when my car was finished though.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 09:43 PM
MARNA K. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Need a replacement at front desk"
This was my third or fourth visit haven't had a bad experience until this last time. Your front desk person doesn't know what he's doing. I had a coupon for an oil change and tire rotation, showed it to him first thing. I also told him i needed a new air filter, Gave him my phone number he said he would call when my car was done. After an hour and forty five min had passed and i hadn't been called, I decided to go back to the shop. I was told they didn't put the air filter on because they didn't have one bit if I wanted to wait another 45 min they would have it. Now why would I want to wait another 45 minutes when you've had my car for an hour and 45 minutes already? I was also informed that they did not rotate my tires because the better tires were on the front, this i understood, but still way too much time was taken for a oil change, when you didn't do any of the other things. Actually, they probably didn't take that long it's just your receptionist forgot to call. So now i go to pay and he forgot about my coupon and tried charging me full price. Anyway my recommendation is to train your receptionist better or get somebody new. I will come back, but if things haven't been improved I won't be back.
Vehicle: Suzuki Grand Vitara
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 08:04 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/09/2017

Hello Marna,  Sorry about your bad experance.  I will work with my staff to fix this.  Sorry I did not have the part in stock for your car.  Thanks for letting me know about this.  Brendan McGettigan owner Avery Automotive

SUE L. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super fast service!"
My Mazda had a dead battery on Monday. Called Avery at 7:03 am...Brendan was at my house is 20 minutes and the tow truck along with his battery charger. Mazda had to be towed, loaner car available for me to go to work, battery replaced and Oil, Lube and Filter done by 1:15 pm!!! Great work and fast service, plus a follow up call to make sure everything was working properly!!
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 04:10 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/08/2017

thanks again sue.  Brendan

AMANDA M. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So easy to work with"
I am a repeat customer because I always feel valued. The quality of work is great and the turn around on my repairs is always quick!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 04:39 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 05/30/2017

THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW

SHEILA H. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service,great smiles"
I have had no problems, always courteous ,and tries get to you out quick
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 12:24 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 05/30/2017

THanks Sheil for the review!!!

ROBERT/LINDA F. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work "
Professional
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 08:44 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 05/30/2017

Thanks for bringing your car in.  Thanks for the Great review!!!

RICHELLE M. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
I had an oil change done at Avery's and it was great! Quick, affordable and customer service was excellent. They let me know about any other concerns on my vehicle to make a maintenance plan for the future.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 09:13 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 05/30/2017

THanks for the review Richelle!!

ROBERT/LINDA F. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, courteous, and skilled. I have taken many cars here and have never been disappointed!"
They care!!! Very friendly and professional
Vehicle: Chevrolet SSR
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 06:19 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 05/30/2017

Thanks for the great review !!!!

JACOB B. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work and great customer service!"
You guys do an excellent job and love the customer service I receive.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 11:59 AM
ROBERT/LINDA F. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very personable. Good prices, fair and honest shop"
I have taken many cars to this shop and have never been disappointed. The employees are very friendly and always ready to help.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 04/16/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 04:29 PM
RUTH G. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service. Convenience"
5 stars for sure
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017 03:27 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 04/19/2017

Thanks for the great survey

Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 05/30/2017

thanks again for review

MICHAEL M. on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Professional"
Changed my oil and did an inspection of brakes in about 25 minutes. Excellent customer service. Fair prices.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017 04:45 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 04/19/2017

Thanks for the great survey.  Thanks
Brendan

ROBERT/LINDA F. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean, honest, fair pricing and friendly"
They took care of my collector car just like it was their own. Always checked with me with any issues they found. Has never run better after being serviced here.
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 10:03 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 04/17/2017

Thanks again for the great review.  
Brendan

ROBERT/LINDA F. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is a shop that treats you like family. Very clean"
Great prices, very honest and pleasant atmosphere.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 07:22 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 04/07/2017

Thanks for the great survey.  Have a great day.
Brendan

CANDANCE D. on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service, great customer service"
Since I left Avery with my truck and all the work that was done, I have now noticed that I am having a problem getting the truck engaged from a full stop. Engine runs but no power to the pedal. Never had this issue before.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 03/14/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017 06:21 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 03/31/2017

Thanks for the 5 start review.  I will call you today to talk about truck.  Thanks

Brendan

RON H. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil change"
Oil change didn't go smooth. Left air filter unplugged causing engine light. Oil was not cleaned up from oil drop trough causing oil pools after shut down. Sloppy work
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 07:18 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 03/23/2017

I am sorry about this Ron.  I have talked to our team about this. 
We do not operate this way.  Next service is on me.  No charge oil and filter change.  Thanks again
Brendan

TAWNY H. on 03/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
They provide a great service and are honest about what might be wrong when troubleshooting.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/19/2017 01:44 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 03/20/2017

Thanks for the GREAT review and 5 star.

Brendan

DONN B. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable business with great staff"
Prompt, friendly service
Vehicle: Kia Forte
Service Date: 03/13/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017 06:35 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 03/16/2017

thanks for the great review

TERRI S. on 03/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, friendly"
Good service,accommodating,close to my home,can get me in without delay,very competitive price,and very friendly.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/06/2017 12:07 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 261 in total