Bartels Auto Clinic


Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0

8 Reviews

63% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 6 years ago

Mark M. on 10/16/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"fixed, but not all cables replaced"
My wife brought her car in for an oil change and for diagnosis of high coolant temperature. They found that the radiator needed to be replaced and did so. The next day the car lost power during driving. We pulled over and it wouldn't start. I open the hood to find that the ground connection to the alternator had either not been replaced or had come loose. We got a jump an went on our way after I replaced the connection. This would have been a mess if I had not been with my wife. Yes, admittedly a minor point, but we pay for professional service.
Service Date: 10/15/2011
Review Created: 10/16/2011 04:19 PM
Amy M. on 10/03/2011
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Easy "
I broke my rear view mirror off on my V.W. Jetta.i drove into there service without any appointment on a Saturday and they re-installed the mirror at NO CHARGE to me! they only asked i return when a oil change is needed and its only $24.99. I'll return, GREAT SERVICE, Thanks
Service Date: 10/01/2011
Review Created: 10/03/2011 12:30 PM
TJ B. on 09/22/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Job."
As a former Dealership service manager and consultant for 15 years,I truly appreciate good customer service. Bartels did a great job with my vehicle. They got my vehicle done quickly and correctly and did not "push" additional services on me. Thank you very much and I have found a new service facility for me and my family.
Service Date: 09/20/2011
Review Created: 09/22/2011 12:12 PM
Jean F. on 08/28/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair from Bartel's"
Was very pleased with the excellent customer service. Special thanks to John & Chris. Will return for regular check ups.
Service Date: 08/27/2011
Review Created: 08/28/2011 04:06 AM
Todd W. on 08/27/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Horrible Customer Service"
waited at the counter....could here people laughing in the office...the owners wife came in...never even said hi or told anyone in the back that there were 2 people waiting for help, the one guy left...OVERPRICED! GO ELSEWHERE!!!!
Service Date: 08/01/2011
Review Created: 08/27/2011 08:45 AM
Tony P. on 08/25/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"High Prices"
Repair work was done when promised, and calls were made to keep me advised. However, prices were very high. $28 for a neg battery cable. 1 1/2 hrs to install the cable. Why too high.
Service Date: 08/13/2011
Review Created: 08/25/2011 04:08 PM
James R. on 08/25/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I've aways had great service with on my new and old vehicles. They have always explained needed service, expense related to repairs and let me decide if the time was right to have service done. It sometimes ment waiting for a time when there was money available to have the work done.
Service Date: 08/05/2011
Review Created: 08/25/2011 08:09 AM
Elenore B. on 07/17/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very satisfied"
I always have a good experience when I bring my car into Bartels for service. Phil is a very professional person to deal with!!!
Service Date: 07/15/2011
Review Created: 07/17/2011 06:47 AM
Displaying all 8 Review