Ben Nielsen's Skyline Automotive


Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25

8 Reviews

88% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 years ago

Keith R. on 07/20/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Absolutely Recommended A+"
Mr. Kim is "the man." I took my 1989 Jeep YJ for extensive work, including removing a bolt-broken exhaust manifold for gasket replacement, chasing vacuum leaks, diagnosing "death wobble" due to a faulty sway bar link, and a handful of other things. I got the vehicle back in spectacular condition. His estimate was spot on (even said he didn't feel comfortable charging me for something because it'd put me over the original estimate), the service was performed perfectly, and in a timely fashion. He's also incredibly kind and honest from what I can tell.

In fact, I overheard a telephone conversation, the content of which I won't disclose out of privacy respect, but the conversation reinforced my belief that he is a very honest businessperson.

I've recommended the shop to other local patrons and will be taking the YJ back there for routine maintenance as well as any (*knock on wood*) repairs.

I recommend Skyline without hesitation.
Service Date: 05/20/2015
Review Created: 07/20/2015 07:33 PM
Lisa K. on 10/11/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Stay away"
They charged me thousands of dollars to fix a check engine light, when the problem was fixable by just replacing two oxygen sensors, that they did not fix. On top of this, they told me that I had to have the headlights cleaned with a special cleaner, and that if I didn't the car would not pass inspection, which I found out was a total lie. They told me to buy brand new rims after I had a flat tire claimining that they could not fix it, when that was not true. Please do not let this place take advantage of you too!
Service Date: 08/02/2010
Review Created: 10/11/2011 04:02 PM
KEN F. on 09/25/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super work"
Great work on my car (as usual). I can't recommend them enough. Excellent customer service.
Service Date: 09/23/2011
Review Created: 09/25/2011 04:47 AM
CONNIE B. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You guys R the BEST!"
You guys R the BEST! You should already know that I won't ever go anywhere else as long as you R around/open. I always recommend you 2 everyone I know. :-)
Service Date: 08/16/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 06:49 AM
MAI W. on 08/29/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"great service"
very great service repair
Service Date: 07/30/2011
Review Created: 08/29/2011 06:38 AM
ALEXANDER K. on 08/20/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Job needed was performed well and fast
Service Date: 08/19/2011
Review Created: 08/20/2011 08:33 AM
STEVE H. on 08/08/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"steve"
great service
Service Date: 06/08/2011
Review Created: 08/08/2011 02:03 PM
LEONARD F. on 08/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Automobile service"
Excellent service; friendly,helpful service order
staff, competent work, reasonable prices
Service Date: 06/20/2011
Review Created: 08/06/2011 09:37 PM
Displaying all 8 Review