Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

272 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
98% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Matthew A. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Matthew said he would recommend them.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/09/2017

thanks we appeciate the visit and hope tpo see you again




Jim  Kathy  Tom Denise  Jason Brett and Steve

Jill D. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jill said she heard a noise in her vehicle and this business could not diagnose it.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 04/24/2017

Sorry we could not hear your noise at the time it was here but should you hear it again bring it back and we will go from there

Have a nice day

Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 04/24/2017

sorry we could not hear the noise you heard should it happen again please bring it back  have a great day



Jim and Kathy   Tom Denise Jason Brett and Steve

James T. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said the service was fast and their prices were steep. However, it was understandable.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 04/24/2017

we thank you for your response and your rating  thanks for stopping in and have a great day



Jimand Kathy  Tom Denise Jason Brett and Steve

Sakhor A. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sakhor said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 02/06/2017

Sakhor   thank you for you visit. We hope we met all you expections. Have a great day and see you again in the future



Jim  Kathy  Tom  Denise  Jason and Brett

BRUCE M. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"First visit"
Efficient, honest work.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 02:25 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 01/25/2017

our pleasure  to be of service and thank you for taking the time to give us a review  have a great day


Jim  Kathy  Tom  Jason  Robert and Brett

Jerry D. on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jerry said everyone was nice and friendly. They did the work in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Review Created: 01/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 01/09/2017

Nice to see you in and glad we are keeping you happy with our work  have a great day

Jim C. on 12/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jim said he would recommend this business to others.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 12/19/2016

Jim   Thank you for taking the time to respond  we appreciate your business

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Kathy   Jim and our staff

CHARLEEN H. on 11/23/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent"
Clean, professional and all the staff I met seemed to be pretty happy to be working there. My "go to" place for all my auto needs.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/23/2016 06:13 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 11/23/2016

Charleen   thank you we appreciate your review. We like to make your day  stop in anytime


Jim and Kathy our staff Tom Denise Jason Kyle and Brett

Kevin M. on 10/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kevin said the business solved the problem but he had to go to the owner to get if rectified.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2016
Review Created: 10/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 10/27/2016

sorry for the inconvenience and next time we hope to make your visit a 5 star event.  Thanks again


Kathy and Jim

Kelly N. on 12/08/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kelly said the service is great, the business is very helpful, and they did a good job on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 12/18/2014

Kelly,

Thank you for the kind words. We're very happy we could take care of your vehicle. Should you need anything in the future just give us a call.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

RUSSELL H. on 10/07/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Had a problem last visit"
I had ask John to check driver's door again because it started to rattle. He said he would have the side taken off and looked at.I guess he went home sick but I was told it was the seat track. I was out on a bumpy road to test it out today. I set my ear next to the door and it was the same noise John fixed before that is knocking again. I didn't bring it up this time but the RPM still hits 1,000 some days and I have to really break when I am at a stop sign or light. I have probably put $3,000 to $4,000 in this vehicle so I am not pleased at all on last visit.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014 06:25 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 10/08/2014

Russ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with John about your concerns. As we discussed when you bring the vehicle in next week John will personally take a test drive with you to hear the exact noise you are concerned about so that he can better inform the tech working on your vehicle. From there you will be charged nothing to determine what the source of the noise is no matter how in depth it becomes. We apologize for the poor visit last time and will make sure you are taken care of in the future. Thank you again for speaking with us! Rest assured we will get this resolved.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

KRISTINE O. on 09/21/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honesty"
Everybody is very nice and honest. They don't seem to be the type of company that wants to take advantage of their customers. I like how they bring you to you car to show you what the problem is.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 09/19/2014
Review Created: 09/21/2014 05:30 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 09/22/2014

Kristine,

Welcome to the Port Orange / Daytona Beach area! Thank you so much for the kind words and wonderful review. We really appreciate the chance to earn your business and service your vehicle. We look for ward to taking care of you in the future and if you need anything please give us a call.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

HARRY C. on 08/23/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"oil change"
I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED IN THE WAIT TIME FOR AN OIL CHANGE!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 08/21/2014
Review Created: 08/23/2014 05:31 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 08/26/2014

Harry,

We appreciate the good review and apologize for the delay in getting you in for your oil change. As you saw we were VERY busy on Thursday with both walk in and set appointments. We will of ocurse do our very best to get you in and out even faster for your next oil change. In the future you can also set an appointment with us prior to coming in and that will get you in at a promised time and out much quicker. Again we apologize for the delay and if there is anything you need in the future please give us a call.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

Ed L. on 08/01/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ed said everything at this business was fine, but he has had better.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2014
Review Created: 08/01/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 08/11/2014

Ed,

Thank you so much for the good review. We're glad we could get your vehicle taken care of. We're sorry if your last visit wasn't on par with previous visits. We'll make sure that you are well taken care of during your next visits. If you need anything just give us a call.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

Jonathon M. on 07/14/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jonathon said everything was okay.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2014
Review Created: 07/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/17/2014

Jonathon,

Thank you very much for the nice review. Should you need anything in the future please give us a call.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

Austin J. on 07/11/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Austin said the service was good. He liked the employees.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 07/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/14/2014

Austin,

Thanks for the good review and the nice words. We're pretty proud of our staff and we're gald to hear you like them too. If you need anything in the future just give us a call and we'll take care of you.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

CLAIRE L. on 06/30/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly, convenient, trusting."
I was satisfied with attention given to the problem and sugestions, if further attenition should be needed regarding service done.
Vehicle: Volvo 850
Service Date: 06/28/2014
Review Created: 06/30/2014 08:15 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 06/30/2014

Claire,

Thank you so much for the good review! We happy would handle your A/C issue and get your temp to read in F instead of C. Should you need anything in the future just give us a call and we'll take care fo you.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

KEN H. on 06/24/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Change"
Prompt and courteous service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 06/23/2014
Review Created: 06/24/2014 09:07 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 06/25/2014

Ken & Linda,

Thank you so much for the kind words and nice review. We're very happy we could take care of your auto repairs needs. We look forward to the chance to continue to earn your business and we would like to welcome you to the Port Orange area. Should you need anything in the future just give us a call.

Thank you,

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

CLAIRE L. on 06/04/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Since my return after 2 yrs. I found the desk person, John, seemingly knowlegeable and pleasant."
I was greeted promptly and able to have my needs taken care of in a reasonable time-frame the same day.
Vehicle: Volvo 850
Service Date: 05/29/2014
Review Created: 06/04/2014 04:07 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 06/05/2014

Claire,

Welcome back! Thank you so much for great review and the kind words. We're glad we could earn your business again and take care of your needs. If you need anything in the future please give us a call.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

Rosetta B. on 05/16/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Rosetta said she had a good experience at this business.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2014
Review Created: 05/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/21/2014

Rosetta,

Thank you so much for the great review. It was very nice to see you again. Thank you so much for giving us the chance to earn your business and the continued loyalty. If you have any issues in the future please give us a call.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total