Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

274 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
98% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago
Simon H. ReScore Review on 08/19/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Simon said that the parts were too expensive but the business has done nothing to resolve his issue. Due to his experience, he still would not recommend the business.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Simon said the business recommend services and repairs that he knew his vehicle did not need. They also wanted him to pay $240 for a part that he bought himself for $150. Due to this experience, he will not recommend the business.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 08/13/2014

Simon,

We're very sorry that your recent visit was anything less then perfect. We strive to give the best service possible on every vehicle every time. As mentioned to you during your last visit we would welcome the opportunity to take you out to your vehicle while it is in the service bay to show and discuss all of the vehicle recommendations that we have made. We never want a customer to leave not understanding what is going on with their vehicle. When it comes to parts pricing we understand that customers can shop on their own for parts and some even purchase their own parts for us to install. With the age of the internet a cheaper price can almost always be found somewhere but we do our very best to provide a top quality part at a fair price that we can place a 2 year / 24,000 mile warranty on. Thats something the cheaper internet or whole sale parts don't measure up to. Again we're very sorry you are unhappy with your recent visit and we would love the chance to go over everything in detail and once again earn your business.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

Wilfredo R. ReScore Review on 03/19/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wilfredo said that the business contacted him and told him that the employee he had an issue with was talked to by the manager. He was offered a free diagnostic test also.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Wilfredo said they did a pretty good job. When he went to pay for the service, the guy he dealt with was unprofessional in how he spoke to him.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 03/14/2014

Wilfredo,

     We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us about your concern when you checked out. Again we do apologize and per our discussion will make sure that you are taken care of quickly and professionally. Should you need anything in the future we hope we have the chance to earn your business again.

Thank you again for the feedback,

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

LEN E. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Typical Service From Best Choice"
Yes, on Saturday I received typical Best Choice service. Professional, knowledgeable, caring, affordable and Best in Class. That's their "typical" service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 05/27/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 04:32 AM
JUDI C. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
I brought my son's car in for an oil change after it had been stored for a couple of years. Thank you so much for the 32 point inspection. There was no pressure to do any of the suggestions.... my son will do them when he gets back home.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 12:30 PM
FRED L. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
Been using this company for many years and have no complaints, great company to deal with
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 09:38 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/22/2017

Fred  thanks for taking time time to respond we appreciate your visits. Have a beautiful and we hope to see you again in the future


Jim Kathy Tom Denise Jason and Brett

JEFFREY C. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Reliable"
Great job, honest, good work, fast
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 05:05 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/22/2017

awesome  nice to know we are meeting your expectations. Our customers are always number1
 Hope to see you again till them have a nice day


Jim Kathy  Tom Denise Jason and Brett

Jerry L. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerry said he keeps coming back because their service is good, and they do a good job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/22/2017

Thanks Jerry for choosing Best Choice for all your automotive work. We hope we made your visit a pleasant one  Look forward to seeing again


Jim Kathy  Tom Denise Jason and Brett

CHARLOTTE C. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Senior Friendly"
They are always looking out for me and call me when I need service.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 12:49 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/18/2017

Always glad to see you Charlotte. We are glad to handle all you concerns. Our customers are are #1 .  Stop in anytime  have yourself a beautiful day


Jim  Kathy  Tom  Denise Jason and Brett

GARY B. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service!"
Quality service, working with great people and at a good location for us.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 05/13/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 07:39 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/15/2017

We hope to always  WOW our customers each and everytime .  We have the best customers in town and we've said that for 28years!


Jim  Kathy  Tom  Denise  Jason and Brett

RICHARD D. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AC Service"
all good...thank you..
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 01:35 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/13/2017

our pleasure to be of service     stop in again and have yourself a great day

Konrad S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Konrad said he was treated well by this business.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/15/2017

Thank You Konrad  our customers are #1 and we hope they feel that when they come in each and every time.  Have a great day



Jim   Kathy  Tom  Denise Jason and Brett

ARTHUR H. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff"
Very helpful staff.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 04:59 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/15/2017

thanks for your visit glad we were able to help. come see us again  till then have a pleasant day



Jim  Kathy  Tom  Denise Jason and Brett

Matthew A. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Matthew said he would recommend them.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/09/2017

thanks we appeciate the visit and hope tpo see you again




Jim  Kathy  Tom Denise  Jason Brett and Steve

CHARLENE D. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change and check up "
Jim and Kathy provide Excellent service. Their staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly and they stand behind their work. I would not go anywhere else
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 12:41 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/08/2017

our customers are the best of the best. We appreciate the many years of loyalty.  see you soon    have a great day


Jim Kathy Tom  Denise  Jason Brett and Steve

Phil C. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Phil said this business does a great job, and he is very happy with them.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/08/2017

our pleasure  and thanks for the years of loyalty  we appreciate it   have a nice day


Jim  Kathy  Tom  Denise Jason Brett and Steve

JUDI C. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
As always, quick and efficient service - no pressure to do any suggested repairs. Friendly Staff.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 08:19 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/04/2017

it is always our goal to help you with your concern and make you feel comfortable  I hope we did  Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you in the future  any concerns ever we are a call away  have a great day

Diane Y. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Chris. He said he was very pleased with his first visit to this business. Tom checked out his vehicle and fixed it at a reasonable price. He will return the next time he is in town.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOE D. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TThanks to Jim and Kathy for their honesty, courtesy and prompt service"
Kudo's to Best Choice for their honesty. I recently brought my car to a Chevy dealership in NSB for a check engine light. After two days and several unanswered calls they finally got back to me with an estimate of $2100.00 and a song and dance trying to set me up for the kill. I declined the repair, they billed me a $129.00 diagnostic fee and I brought it to Best Choice. They got right on it and called me back in an hour. They actually did the complete repair for $120.00 and it purrs like a kitten now. Thanks to Jim and Kathy for their honesty, courtesy and prompt service.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 04:20 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/03/2017

We are so glad we could solve the problem. We thank you for your wonderful review and hope that you will return again if you should need us.  Have a great day


Jim  Kathy Tom Denise Jason Brett and Steve

Janet M. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Janet said she was satisfied with the work and she felt very welcomed at the business.
Vehicle: Plymouth Grand Voyager
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/04/2017

Janet   we are glad that we attained our goal of making every customer  fell comfortable and their visit a great experience.  Thank you again and please feel free to stop in anytime


Jim  Kathy Tom Denise Jason Brett and Steve

Mary S. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said the business has always taken care of her and her vehicle. They do a great job.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 05/04/2017

Mary  thasnk you for your kind review. We are always glad to see you and   be of help.  Take care till we see you again   Have a wonderful day

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 274 in total