Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

301 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
98% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Simon H. ReScore Review on 08/19/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Simon said that the parts were too expensive but the business has done nothing to resolve his issue. Due to his experience, he still would not recommend the business.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Simon said the business recommend services and repairs that he knew his vehicle did not need. They also wanted him to pay $240 for a part that he bought himself for $150. Due to this experience, he will not recommend the business.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 08/13/2014

Simon,

We're very sorry that your recent visit was anything less then perfect. We strive to give the best service possible on every vehicle every time. As mentioned to you during your last visit we would welcome the opportunity to take you out to your vehicle while it is in the service bay to show and discuss all of the vehicle recommendations that we have made. We never want a customer to leave not understanding what is going on with their vehicle. When it comes to parts pricing we understand that customers can shop on their own for parts and some even purchase their own parts for us to install. With the age of the internet a cheaper price can almost always be found somewhere but we do our very best to provide a top quality part at a fair price that we can place a 2 year / 24,000 mile warranty on. Thats something the cheaper internet or whole sale parts don't measure up to. Again we're very sorry you are unhappy with your recent visit and we would love the chance to go over everything in detail and once again earn your business.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

Wilfredo R. ReScore Review on 03/19/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wilfredo said that the business contacted him and told him that the employee he had an issue with was talked to by the manager. He was offered a free diagnostic test also.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Wilfredo said they did a pretty good job. When he went to pay for the service, the guy he dealt with was unprofessional in how he spoke to him.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2014
Review Created: 03/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 03/14/2014

Wilfredo,

     We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us about your concern when you checked out. Again we do apologize and per our discussion will make sure that you are taken care of quickly and professionally. Should you need anything in the future we hope we have the chance to earn your business again.

Thank you again for the feedback,

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team

NICOLE C. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Staff is always very friendly & helpful, they've done excellent work on all of our vehicles, highly recommend!!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 08:31 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review  we appreciate that.  Have a great day and come see us again



Jim  Kathy Tom  Denise  Jason and Brett

SANDY B. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Rescuing Me!"
Just an oil change this time when the light came on the dash. Thank you for taking care of me every time I come in with a light showing on the dash that needs attention. I appreciate always being put at ease when I think I have a "big woe".
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 04:04 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/18/2017

our pleasure Sandy and customers like you make our job fun.  Thanks for the loyalty thru the years.



Jim  Kathy and our team

Kelly P. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said this business was quick, they went above and beyond and she will definitely be back.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/24/2017

Kelly  our pleasure to be of service  any concerns anytime just give us a call  thank you again and have a great day




Jim  Kathy   Tom  Denise Jason and Brett

Travis S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Travis said the service and price were great.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/24/2017

awesome  our pleasure to be of service. Need anything in the future  we are a phone call away  Have a great day




Jim  Kathy  Tom  Denise Jason and Brett

KERRY E. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest and reliable"
Brought in my mother in laws car to have ac checked small repair under 100 bucks what a relief to have honest people not rip you off when you are at their mercy to tell you anything which may cost hundreds of dollars! Thank You!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 02:52 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/15/2017

Thank you for being a long time customer. We thank you for your loyalty. We hope to meet your expectations with each visit.  Thank You again  and have a great day


Jim  Kathy and our team

William B. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the employees are prompt, courteous, and they provide quality work.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Lancer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/24/2017

Our pleasure to be of service.No concern too small stop in anytime  have a great day



Jim  Kathy  Tom  Denise Jason and Brett

Kelly W. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said this business has excellent service and a very clean facility. She said their customer service is nice and she appreciates their professionalism.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/24/2017

We thank you for taking the time to rate your visit.  We appreciat that. If ever we can be of service in the future please let us know  Have a great day



Jim   Kathy  Tom  Denise Jason and Brett

BILLY E. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simply the best choice"
Great service, friendly people and knowledgeable mechanics. I won't go know where else for my car needs.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 03:52 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/12/2017

Billy   we thank you for using Best Choice for many years and also for the kind review.  Our customers are #1 and we have the best of the best


Jim  Kathy  and our staff

Sierra S. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sierra said this business did everything very quickly, they called her with the estimate and they texted her when the vehicle was done.
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/24/2017

Sierra   we are glad our team was able to take care of your concern. we pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction. 100% nothing less.  Thank you again for your visit and have a great day



Jim  Kathy  Tom  Denise  Jason and Brett

DON P. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VERY HONEST "
I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY FOR 14 YEARS BECAUSE THEY ARE SUPER HONEST AND DUE FINE WORK. TOM , WILL WORK WITH YOU ON ANY PROBLEMS. YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU USED THERE SERVICE.. DON
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 07:56 AM
JOE D. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rough engine"
Tom did another great job identifying the issue which was old plugs. I have a 15 year old low mileage car with the original spark plugs still in it. Recently they started to foul, it started with replacing one plug which fixed the problem but a month later two others fouled so Tom suggested he replace all of them this time. It runs great again now. Thanks!
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 03:58 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/08/2017

Joe  so glad we were able to fix your concern and have you car running great again. We appreciate your trust in our shop to fix you concerns.  We aleays say we have the best customers around!  Till we see you again have yourself great days

Jim Kathy and our staff

JANET M. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always takes care of my van when I need help . Looks at the problem right away "
Thank you
Vehicle: Plymouth Grand Voyager
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 01:22 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/08/2017

Thanks for a wonderful review we are so glad you visit solved your concerns. Thats our goal with each visit. Again thank you and have a great day


Jim Kathy and our staff

LISA H. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truly the "Best Choice" for auto repair."
Always fast, friendly, and knowledgeable service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 12:20 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/05/2017

Thank You for your review.              We always love seeing and chatting wih you.  If you need us just give us a call we're here for you  have a great day

HARRY C. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service friendly workers "
Good vehicle inspection
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 05:26 PM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 06/27/2017

Harry  thank you for your review. We always strive to give your
concerns100% of our attention. Thanks for your trust in Best Choice Auto we appreciate it

MICHAEL T. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Front Brakes Maintenance"
Major issue with front brakes while driving around Port Orange. Front left brake frozen causing overheating. Arrived, diagnosed , agreed to estimate, ordered parts, completed repairs in two hours and a total of three hours from arrival while very otherwise busy with customers. Cannot say enough about service and professionalism.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 11:42 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 06/26/2017

our thanks for the kind review. our aim is 105% everytime for every customer.  We really believe we have the best and most loyal customers in all Port Orange  Thank You again and we lok forward tobuilding a great relationship.  Have a great day

PATTIE K. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional"
I have been going to this business for years now for all of my automobile needs. They are great and I will keep going back.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 06:33 AM
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 06/24/2017

our thanks for your review and so thanks for your choosing Best Choice Auto Care for your car needs  Have a great day and see you again


Jim Kathy and our team

Ashley J. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ashley said the service at this business was good.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 06/16/2017

Thank You Ashley for your visit and for responding to this review
It was our pleasure to be of service and please stop in again.
Please have a geat day



Jim  Kathy and our team

Ron W. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said this business did a good job. They got him in and out.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy at Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 06/12/2017

awesome our number 1 goal is to put a smile on your face. Thanks and hope to see you in the future



Jim  Kathy and our team

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 301 in total