Billion Hyundai of Iowa City


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

505 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5rating 4.600002
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago
Craig M. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast, friendly, and priced right"
Service and staff are awesome! Since time is always an issue, be sure to point out any specifics that might need some extra attention on your vehicle.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 10:55 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/19/2017

Good Afternoon Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!  I apologize about the tire light, that has never been an issue here with us but I will talk to the guys and make sure that is not a problem again.  Anything you ever need please just let me know.

Have a great rest of your day.


Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
The service was completed in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 07:01 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/16/2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for the kind words and awesome 5 star review! I totally understand it does not make sense to drive all they way down here for routine service.  If there is ever anything I can do for you please let me know.  

Have a great weekend!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Kevin G. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, honest service."
Recall and warranty service performed in a very timely manner.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:27 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/16/2017

Good Morning Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!  We appreciate your feedback and look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs down the road.

Have a great Saturday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Donna K. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good service"
Very nice and friendly
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 12:12 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/14/2017

Good Afternoon Donna,

Thank you for taking the time out of your afternoon to leave us such a great review!  We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service.  If you need anything at all please just let me know.

Have a great day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick and dependable "
Would deffianatly recommend to other people for service. Didn't try to sell me anything i didn't need.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 11:33 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/14/2017

Good Afternoon Mr. W

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!  Hopefully next time we can make your visit just a little bit better and get to that 5 star rating.  If you ever need anything please just let me know.

Have a great day,

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Vickie W. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service."
Yes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/13/2017 11:24 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/13/2017

Good Afternoon Vickie!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome 5 star review!  We appreciate your business and your feedback and look forward to your next service.  If you need anything at all before that time please just let me know.

Have a great afternoon!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Nancy J. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for the oil change coupon"
Nice clean facility with friendly and efficient people
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:00 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/13/2017

Good Morning Nancy,

Thank you so much for the kind words and the wonderful 5 star review!  We appreciate your feedback and your business and if you ever need anything at all I am only a phone call away.

Have a great Wednesday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Sherry H. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"routine service"
Clean, on time, friendly staff , car washed after service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 02:36 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/12/2017

Good afternoon Sherry,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review!  We appreciate the kind words and we look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs down the road.  If you need anything at all please just let me know.

Have a great night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 07:05 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/12/2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for the great 5 star review!  We appreciate your business and your feedback.  If you ever need anything at all please just let me know.

Have a great rest of your Tuesday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE DEPARTMENT!"
All the employees are great to work with.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/11/2017 07:02 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/12/2017

Good Morning Mr R!

As usual I cant thank you enough for the amazing 5 star review!  You are right, we have a wonderful group of employees here at Billion Hyundai and we look foward to taking care of all your service needs down the road.  We look forward to your next service and if you need anything at all, you know where to find me.

Have a great day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Terry M. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service "
Good service but need more attention to protecting customers car
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/10/2017 06:34 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/11/2017

Good Morning Terry,

Thank you for takind the time to leave us a review!  We do put plastic down on your seats and on the floor of every vehicle that comes in. As far as the seat goes we did not do anything to it for the recalls but if it is making a strange noise we can sure take a look at that for you.  When you come in for that I will also clean the spots on the seat.  Please just contact me and let me know when you want to make an appointment.

Have a great day!


Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Kenneth A. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people"
exellent
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/09/2017 05:11 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/09/2017

Good Morning Kenny!

As always thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 5 star review!  I always enjoy chatting with you and telling stories.  You know how to get ahold of me if you need anything at all.

Go hawks!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

JOHN M. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Greatservice as always "
Super
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 04:54 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/09/2017

Good Morning John,

Thank you for the kind words and amazing review!  We are so happy you had a great experience here with us and we look forward to the next one.

Have a great Saturday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always make me feel like I am the only customer"
as they did the maintenance I got a loaner car and I was always greeted with a smile and my comments meant something
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 05:57 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/08/2017

Good Morning!

I appreciate the nice comments and the great 5 star review!  We look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs down the road.  If you need anything at all please just let me know.

Happy Friday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Carol W. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly professional accomadating for scheduling"
I am confident when I arrive for my apt the time is utilized to get things done correctly and I can trust the quality of repairs to rely in my car for all the highway miles I drive.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/05/2017 02:57 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/05/2017

Good Afternoon Carol,

Thank you as always for the wonderful words and amazing review! I always enjoy seeing you when you come in and I look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs down the road.
If you need anything at all you know how to get ahold of me.

Have a great night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Zhenbo L. on 09/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not a good service"
Not complete service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 11:54 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/05/2017

Good Afternoon Mr Li,

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us last week when you were in.  I do realize that we did not get your center compartment open last time you were here.  That is 100% my fault.  We talked about it before the appointment and I did not write it down.  Mistakes usually dont happen here with us but when I make one I will own up to it.  

Please contact me as soon as you can so I can get this fixed for you.  My info is below.

Thank you,

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Ashley F. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service at Billion Hyundai on Mormon Trek"
Car taken care of quickly and professionally. Bill Scharf is awesome! Management should let them have detailing back, though.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 05:54 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/05/2017

Good Morning Nate!

Thanks as always for the awesome review!  Thanks for the feedback as well, we are in the process of getting our detail guy back so by your next service we should be good to go.

Have a great day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excellent service. I appreciate the ride to work.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 06:25 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/05/2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for the great 5 star review!  We appreciate your feedback and your business and I am glad that our shuttle service made things easy for you to get to work.  We will see you for your next service!

Have a great day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

James L. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best place "
Love this place.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 11:10 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/05/2017

Good Morning Jim,

Thank you as always for the great review!  Like we talked about when you were here, I look forward to taking care of all your vehicles down the road.  Anything you need just give me a call.

Thanks again!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Debra G. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I hav anbest employee that I have ever had he lp me with all my service needs . He is great at what he does and I hope he stays employed there for many years to come.I"
I have been coming to get my Hyundai serviced since 2003 when I purchased. Bill is the best employee that I have ever had. Help me with all my service needs. He is great at what he does
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/03/2017 10:37 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/05/2017

Good Morning Deb!

Thank you for putting a smile on my face this morning!  I love hearing your feedback and I am very happy that I can make your time here at Hyundai great.  I also hope that I am employed here for many years to come!  Anything you ever need, you know how to get ahold of me.

Have a great day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 505 in total