Blackman's Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

439 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
GEORGE E. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Painless Car Service"
The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, service is performed promptly and I have confidence in their suggestions and advice.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 09:03 AM
Susan S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always honest, professional and a work done right!"
Glad we found Blackmans. Thanks for taking care of our cars!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:18 AM
BARRY B. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service - Dependable Peace of Mind"
Older Honda CRV that gets the eagle eye review from Jim/Pete/John. We always feel better after the vehicle has been in for a look over and any needed maintenance. It took us out to Ohio and back right afterwards with no issues or worries. That dependability brings a welcome peace of mind.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 09:36 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

Thanks Barry hope you had a good trip ... See you soon !

SALLY K. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service at Blackman's"
Very professional and courteous.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 08:20 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

Thanks Sally good luck in Florida !

PAT W. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
will be taking my car there from no on, same as my husband did and my Dad does
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 08:07 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

That's wonderful to hear ! Thank you for your thoughtful review.

FAY N. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient plus Fair Price"
Working on old cars is difficult. Blackman can meet the challenge.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 08:47 PM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

Thanks Fay its good to see you !

Crystal, John G. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent quality and service."
We've been bringing our vehicles to Blackman's for service for a few years now and have never been disappointed with the customer service or quality.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 09:02 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

It's always a pleasure to see you ... Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated.

Libby K. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Pleasant work place"
Don't know much about cars and feel very confident that my car will be in good shape when they are finished and I have not been charged for something I did not need
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 03:11 PM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for taking the time to answer the review, after speaking with you, I understand there was a mixup with the rating system.
All that matters is that you're happy with your service.

JAY M. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Neighborhood service "
Offering great neighborhood friendly service.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 12:03 PM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you, look forward to seeing you next time !

Jackie P. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wouldn't go anywhere else (if I can avoid it)"
Everyone hates to wait at the mechanics, right? But he has one of the cleanest waiting areas, with coffee and water, and good magazines. Plus ... if you want to exercise, that awesome ice cream place is just in the plaza behind the garage. great service and great ice cream. What more could I ever want?
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 07:49 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

I agree, what more could you ask for ?  Just an FYI, I like ice cream too !  lol

Patti W. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had my car finished quickly"
Great service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 03:44 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you, We look forward to seeing you next time.

SLYVIE H. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding customer service!"
I brought my car for a break job and a few other things. Everything was very professionally taken care of, as always. Jim is always patient with me: he takes the time to explain what he is going to do and makes suggestions. He also listens and is never pushy. I always go to him if I think that my car does not run well because I trust him. As a female customer, I appreciate his expertise, availability and kindness. He educates me every time I go. Thank you Jim and your team!
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 09:11 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 09/12/2017

Slyvie, my team and I Thank you for your thoughtful review !





MAUREEN R. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service, and honesty."
Thought I had brake problems, the technicians drove the car, took front and back brakes apart. Told me brakes were fine, they cleaned out brake dust and oiled them. Then took car out on road to check. Jim informed me that when getting brake work done, to make sure good brake pads are used. My car was in for over an hour, but I was only charged for a half hour labor fee. I appreciate to honesty from this wonderful family owned business! Thank you, Jim!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:48 PM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2017

It was pleasure meeting you. Thank you for your thoughtful review.

GEORGE R. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The quality of service"
I like the fact it is a family run business, therefore the the quality of work and the care that goes into the work is outstanding. Plus the fact how well you get treated, and are treated like family.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 03:49 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2017

Thanks George,
Making our customers feel like family is a great compliment to us.

KATHY L. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
You can't beat Blackman's service, they are the best by far. They always do high quality work for very reasonable rates.
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 03:48 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2017

Kathy Thank you so much !

Mike T. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excursion Help"
Jim and his team were very helpful and profession. They found the problem with my rough running truck. Diagnosed and repaired. No surprises. A+ service. Highly recommend them
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 09:21 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for the great review. Hopefully you won't have to plow anytime soon.

MEGAN K. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Life Saving Advice"
I was advised to replace the tires on my 2015 Subaru prior to going to Edinboro University Pennsylvania. I was even given a picture of the one tire out of the four that was low and damaged and had a slit in it. Much as I did not want to have to replace all 4 tires and oil change when I was paying for my son to go to an expensive camp when I was driving on Route 80 in Pennsylvania and noticed the 200-foot drops with breaks in the guardrail from the trucks and cars that had accidents going over the guardrail I really appreciated that my tires were going to be safe because of a judgement call on Blackmans part. They made sure that I replaced my tires and was safe for my long trip out to Edinboro Pennsylvania and back. Grateful..
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 09:22 PM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2017

Happy to hear you made out and back safe and sound. Hope your son did well in the tounament.

BARBARA K. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Integrity and Experience"
Once again I was not disappointed in Blackmans! My car needed more work than I expected but I now have a 'healthy' car. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 05:57 PM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 07/06/2017

Thanks Barbara we appreciate your loyal business. Hope you had a great 4th of July.

Susan M. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very satisfied with Blackmans"
my first time having work done on my Honda at Blackmans..and I was treated well ..the price for the work was a blessing to me..and i am very happy to have what I needed fixed ..I will go back again ...
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 09:01 AM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 07/06/2017

It was pleasure meeting you , hope to you again.

Mark S. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional"
I have been going to Blackman's ever since my mechanic went out of business and he recommended Blackman's to me. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional when dealing with their customers. You can't go wrong by dealing with the.
Vehicle: Ford Thunderbird
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 06:31 PM
Jim B., Owner at Blackman's Auto Service responded on 07/06/2017

Thanks Mark it was great to see you. Stop by I'll buy you a cup of coffee.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 439 in total