Bob and Sons Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

614 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Alan J. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Front end repair"
Excellent job as always. Excellent communication!
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 02:46 PM
Haley T. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND TECHNICAL"
Short handed for mechanics and too high on price.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 12:55 PM
John F. on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not happy"
Way to over priced they wanted to charge me 2100 for it to pass inspection when I found all the parts for 600 with more parts then they said I needed. which there's no way it's cost 1500 in labor it's actually more then that because they were only going to change my rear breaks and rotors and I'm getting front and rear and they also were going to only fix my front driver side ball joint and I'm getting both front replacements. I understand they need to get paid for there time but that is highway robbery and I will definitely not be going back or recommending them to anyone
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 07:58 AM
Tom T. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection and undercoat"
Very efficient. Not too pricy. Work done on time.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 08:03 AM
Andrew M. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said this business was straight forward. They did a diagnostic on his vehicle for free.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ian C. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ian said this business always does good work for him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick D. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience "
I'm very happy with the work that was done on my Honda. I was especially pleased with the high level of customer service; the staff kept me informed regarding the repairs and offered money saving advice.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 05:45 AM
Tim A. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always professional, competent and friendly."
Top notch in every respect! Many thanks for your commitment to excellent service!
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 05:03 AM
Joe S. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said this facility does what he wants. They do it right and they are honest.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex S. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"High Service at High Price"
This was my first time at this shop, and it was overall a very pleasant experience. The technicians were very friendly and knowledgeable, and were able to pin-point my issues within about 3 hours, and have all the service needed completed within the next 2 hours. The took pictures of issues as evidence, and were thorough. Fantastic! However, the price for such excellent service is quite high, which can be a bitter pill to swallow.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 05:47 AM
Matt S. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jeff. He said this business gave them everything they expected in a professional, timely manner and they were pleased. Dennis did a very thorough job and was very informative and helpful.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Claire O. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Claire said this business was very good at all they did with her vehicle.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert P. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said he likes the service he gets from this business.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKX
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robin B. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great local business!"
My husband and I both purchased used SUVs in 2017, excellent service!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 04:16 PM
Don V. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Safety is number one"
I always feel that the service is thorough and sometimes I feel that some of the repair could wait for a future date, not everyone has 2,000.00 at their disposal to spend. Also when a person is given a quote, that's what it should be, it always seems to be more. most of all, I've never been stranded on the road since I've been going to Bob & sons, a long time customer I may add.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 06:46 AM
Joanne R. on 08/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Pricing too high"
Would be nice to know coat of looking at vehicle before getting blown away by extremely high cost for an estimate!
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 07:25 AM
Curt H. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exactly what was needed."
Quick and clean and exactly what was needed.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 05:49 AM
Eleanor B. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eleanor said she has been going to this business for over 27 years, and she has found them to be very courteous and prompt.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rhonda L. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All of you"
All of you are so nice.. Thank you for all your patience. I will definitely recommend your services to people. Thanks again.. You guys are the bomb..
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 11:04 PM
Rodger E. on 07/31/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto Repair Shop"
I have been a customer of Ken’s Repair shop for more than fifteen years. No matter what the job, attention to detail and pride in their work shows after each visit. Ken and Nate are professionals with experience and expertise unmatched in our area. 5 stars !
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 06:45 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 614 in total