Bob's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

401 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

CINDY L. on 06/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy"
Thanks Bob and Staff for quick reliable service. We are back on the road safe and sound.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/19/2015
Review Created: 06/21/2015 03:12 AM
Joan T. on 06/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joan said she has been using this business for quite awhile and they have been more than satisfactory.
Vehicle: Buick Roadmaster
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/21/2015
Review Created: 06/16/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KARA H. on 06/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service at a reasonable price"
Bob did an excellent job in identifying some problem areas with my vehicle. He told me which ones needed to be addressed right away, and which ones bear watching for potential problems in the future. I felt that my car had ben thoroghly investigated. The cost of service was reasonable given the time spent on identifying the problems. Knowing future potential issues, allows me time to start budging now, instaed of getting sticker shock at time of service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/11/2015
Review Created: 06/14/2015 12:34 PM
Carolyn K. on 06/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carolyn said she thinks the business gives her good service and perform the work in a timely manner without doing unnecessary work.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/11/2015
Review Created: 06/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. on 06/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said the business is great. He has used them for 25 years and he has recommended them.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/28/2015
Review Created: 06/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gerry N. on 06/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gerry said she always has a good experience with this business.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2015
Review Created: 06/08/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NANCY S. on 05/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly Recommend Bob's Auto!"
My 1998 Subaru has 260K miles and is running great thanks to Bob and his staff of mechanics. They are experienced, thorough, really care and stand behind the work they do. Casey is always there to call you with updates & keep you informed. Bob and his entire staff are friendly experts keeping your car in top shape no matter how old, new or anywhere in between. Pride in their work and genuine caring for customers shows throughout. I would not take my car anywhere else!
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 05/22/2015
Review Created: 05/26/2015 06:13 AM
Bill B. on 05/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said this business was super convenient and very pleasant to deal with.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/21/2015
Review Created: 05/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug D. on 05/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said that he has been going to this business for more than 20 years.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/07/2015
Review Created: 05/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gregory K. on 05/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gregory said they were super personable and he was comfortable with them.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2015
Review Created: 05/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert G. on 05/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Patricia. She said everything was fine.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2015
Review Created: 05/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BILL B. on 05/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
great people great service as usual thanks bob and whole staff
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 05/14/2015
Review Created: 05/16/2015 10:20 AM
George T. on 05/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said they were quick and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/14/2015
Review Created: 05/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MORRIS S. on 05/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer vehicle care"
Came in just for L-O-F; technician inspection found significant safety problems with the undercarriage; made an appointment for repair next week.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 05/11/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015 12:14 PM
ANNA B. on 05/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection"
Very Courteous and Professional
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 05/12/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015 06:38 AM
Dana S. on 04/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dana said this business is always the best. They are good and reasonable, and that is why she still goes there.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2015
Review Created: 04/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul L. on 04/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said they fixed his flat really quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2015
Review Created: 04/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug L. on 04/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Doug's wife. She said everything was fine with the service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2015
Review Created: 04/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kimberly T. on 04/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kimberly said this business always has prompt service.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 04/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Catherine M. on 04/22/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Catherine said the business had her vehicle for a week. They did not communicate well with her and the final price they tried to give her did not match the estimate. She would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2015
Review Created: 04/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob A. at Bob's Auto Repair responded on 04/28/2015

Hi Catherine

Your vehicle arrived at my shop with rear brake lines rusted and leaking.  we looked at it and provided an estimate for the rear lines but also said all the lines had to be replaced.
we waited two days for a response cause the owner of the vehicle Robert  (boyfriend) could not be reached.
contact was made and we proceeded with the rear lines only as requested.  WE finished the lines and began the air bleeding process ,,encountering heavy rust at the bleeder screws we managed to get 3 out of the four opened so we called again requesting a right front brake caliper so that we could proceed .   we gave an estimate for the lines and bleeding but encounterd a problem that is why it is an estimate because the  unknown happens.  Again we waited for a response ,,this time the owner Robert called we spoke about the caliper and why it was needed and also the other rusted brake lines that was so dangerious  Robert asked me for a quote and i gave him one for $ 800.00 .
this was on a Friday and told him it was a 12 hour job and he said no problem he didn't need the vehicle so keep it till next week .
WE finished the vehicle and your bill was exactly as quoted $ 800.00.
apparently the communication problems were between you and your boyfriend Robert.
We wanted only to provide a safe vehicle for you and your child and save you money as well. and i believe we did.

i did not know you two were not communicating i did not mean to leave you out of the loop but i was communicating with the owner Robert.  I hope after reading this you may reconsider after viewing the facts on your review and again i certainly would of spoke to you if i knew he was not calling you about it i am sorry.

Bob

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 401 in total