99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
JOHN A. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery Light"
I had a battery light in my truck and took it in anticipating a dying battery. Turned out the alternator had died when I thought it was ok. Lesson learned. Bob replaced the alternator on short notice at the end of the workday. Very much appreciated!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 10:00 PM
IAN R. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Up front and helpful. Gets work done well and quickly"
I've been bringing my vehicles to Bob's for 10+ years, and have always been satisfied, and the work is always explained before being done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 08:10 AM
Mike M. on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the employees were professional, quick, and efficient. They were prompt and they gave him options for what his vehicle needed.
Vehicle: Ford Contour
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Arthur W. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Darla. She said her husband appreciates the staff at this business and the work that they do.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sheena B. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Sheena said this business was not able to fix her vehicle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob F. at Bob's Automotive responded on 03/28/2017

We were quite able to re-repair this lady's vehicle! She left a little information out of her complaint, that being, she had another shop replace the vehicle engine cylinder head some months ago and their repair job failed miserably (burnt valve). We were told to wait for the repair shop to call us and they never did. She stated she didn't have the money for us to repair it again! This is a prime example of having unqualified people perform major repairs on a vehicle and of course it's our fault that she is in her predicament! We tried to help her, but you can only help those who desire to help themslves first. Vehicles are very complicated and getting more so everyday. This is why our ASE Certified and Factory Trained Technicians go to a minimum of 10 hours of training every quarter. When we replace a cylinder head it leaves with a Warranty for 3 years/36,000 miles Nationwide for parts and labor, not like the shop that did this faulty repair!

GAIL B. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest auto repair"
I drive miles out of my way to have Bob's service my car. You can trust that your car will be repaired properly at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017 10:28 AM
Kirstin W. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kirstin said this business was honest, thorough, and efficient.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd H. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Todd said Bob puts his customers first, and he absolutely honors his word. He was in a bad situation and Bob took care of him. He admires his values.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don H. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said this business did what he asked them to do.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike L. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the business is quick and prompt.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROSEMARY D. on 02/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Always a pleasure dealing with Bob whether it is just for an oil change or something more serious.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017 11:19 AM
GERALD M. on 02/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performance"
He always does it on schedule with great work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017 06:16 AM
Bob H. on 02/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said he likes this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben D. on 02/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ben said he feels like this business overcharged him. He will not recommend this business for reasons already stated.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob F. at Bob's Automotive responded on 02/28/2017

This customer brought his vehicle to us after he purchased it with a complaint of an automatic transmission "Hard Shifting" issue, a battery charge issue and a general inspection. First we diagnosed the transmission "Hard Shift" issue and found no fluid pressure or shift issues. Automatic Transmission diagnostic testing takes approximately 45 minutes to and hour. Finding the "Hard Shift" issue to be an engine misfire issue, we finished the overall inspection, removing the wheels to check brakes, testing and checking the steering & suspension. We foundthe right rear wheel bearing begining to fail, all ball joints loose, the steering stabilizer worn out along with the engine in desperate need of a complete tune-up. We also found during this time the vehicle had a parasitic eletrical drain that was discharging the battery when not in operation (this repair was approved and alone took approximately 2 hours to tack down the electrical short causing the issue). With chasing the customer "False Transmission Diagnosis" and completing the inspection we had approximately 2.5 hours work and time into the job before we stated any repairs. We developed a couple of different estimates, based on condition, safety and value. We called Mr. D. and explained his options and the associated costs. We answered his questions and complied with his wishes. Mr. D. chose the repair we completed and approved the estimate, which the final bill was less than the estimate. We used only Original Equipment Quality or better parts, as we always do! This entire process and approved job took approximately 6 hours over 2 days. I would suggest Mr. D. in the futrure find a shop that does not hire dedicated and trained Automotive Technicians that concern themselves with the customes safety and best intrests in mind. There are plenty of shops that will do inferior work for less and use cheap "Knock Off" parts. It is sad that we constantly go over and above for our customers and have for 24 years, yet some feel a burning desire to complain, even after they have approved what you are doing! Just a sad sign of the times.

Benjamin W. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Benjamin said this business did a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Lori. She said Bob is a nice guy and he is honest.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOYCE W. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Soooooooo accommodating.."
Honest , great work, friendly. Wish all the auto repair places where like Bobs auto! Great place to take your car that you can trust and know you are treated fairly. Thanks Bobs Auto!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 01:01 PM
ROSEMARY D. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Bob's Automotive does a great job at a fair price. These folks really know what they are doing. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 02:35 PM
Kevin N. on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said this business did a good job, got it done fast, ran him home, and came back and picked him up.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVE M. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The convenience and attention Bob's crew gives."
They did forget to fix the reason the tire light was on...
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 01/30/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 11:06 AM
Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 691 in total