Bob's Service Center


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

1083 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8571429/5Overall Rating 3.8571429/5Overall Rating 3.8571429/5rating 3.8571429rating 3.8571429
Original
Overall Rating 2.1428571/5Overall Rating 2.1428571/5rating 2.1428571rating 2.1428571rating 2.1428571
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Review for Bob's Service Center
Glenn B. ReScore Review on 08/01/2012
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"will reconsider working with you"
i appreciate your attention and the refund ck. 3 years ago i had a small hole in my rear right side light lens. your mechanic told me it was so small if i epoxied a round red reflector to cover the hole it would pass inspection. the next year the round reflector still intact, you failed it and i paid 240.00 for a new lens. sorry it made me wonder.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/02/2012
Review Created: 07/30/2012 05:02 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"not so great"
very disappointed last 2 years of vehicle inspection. most recent told i would not be charged for final inspection following repair work and then charged 36.00 agsain to get a sticker. will start finding some place else for work in the future.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/02/2012
Review Created: 07/30/2012 05:02 AM
Bob P. at Bob's Service Center responded on 08/01/2012
Hi Glenn, Sorry that you're disappointed with us. Obviously there must have been a mistake on our part if you were told you wouldn't be charged for the re-inspection. I'll put a refund check in the mail today. As far as last years' inspection, I'm at a loss as to why you may have been disappointed with us then. I would love to know what the issue was.