Boise Automotive Service


Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

369 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
JERRY H. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt polite and professional "
Prompt polite and professional. Good place to take your car.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 11:43 AM
BERNARD H. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change "
Very friendly and they do excellent work
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 03:13 PM
DONNA S. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys are the best"
Since I found Boise Automotive 7 years ago, I haven't taken my vehicles to anyone else. They are friendly, always take my car in when I need them too and prices are reasonable.
I have recommended them to several people. My old boss even started to take his vehicles there.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 07:30 PM
Dayle L. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dayle said this business handled everything very well and they were very professional.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brain J. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Brian said this business took awhile to figure out what was wrong with his vehicle. They seem too busy to take a good look at the vehicles. They had his vehicle for one week. He would recommend this business for quick repairs but not diagnostic work.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ford M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ford said making an appointment was convenient and quick. The service was good and timely.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RAY F. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"a good place to have your vehicle repair."
so far so good no problem found
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 06:10 AM
LAURIE K. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Boise Automotive has always shown good customer service.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 09:20 PM
JUDY R. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am always treated with respect and the employees are honest, friendly and extremely helpful"
When I call for help, my vehicle is taken in right away. I'm never told "We don't have time" I love this business. I have nothing but good to say about this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:50 AM
BENJAMIN A. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast easy service"
They made getting my car fixed as no hassle as possible
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 11:37 PM
KURT M. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Pending"
I need to go come back in for them to adjust the fix due to a new issue. They have been great but untill this is resolved I am not sure of the service.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 08:34 PM
Sydney S. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sydney said the business was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Allison P. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Allison said the business was fast and affordable.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hayla E. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hayla said she is happy with the customer service at this business. They are quick, and they have a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Rabbit
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Diane. She said the business was helpful. They saved her money, were friendly and timely. Their employee, Wade was great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAN G. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Care and Feeding of My Baby"
I took a chance on a webpage... Not only did you do a fine job on recharging my A/C. It was done at a great price.
Your people were Very Helpful and Friendly and knew what they were doing. Now I'm going to bring over my other cars also.
Doesn't sound like much but keep in mind that this is the worst week of the year because of the heat
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 08:15 PM
DAVID V. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Mechanic Service"
I've been very impressed with Boise Automotive Service ever since I first came to them for an oil change last year. Their prices are very reasonable, even low, compared to all the other mechanics I've used. I also appreciate that they seem to only suggest additional work that really should be done. Other mechanics I've been to have often advised work that I often found out was completely unnecessary. I would go in for an oil change and they would give me a long list of other "recommended" services that my car-savvy friends would tell me were not needed. I don't get that from Boise Automotive. They have great customer service and do quality work. I highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 11:54 AM
CHERYL T. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys rock"
It has been a long time since I have enjoyed a group of professionals as much as these guys. From the first call, I felt confident that this shop would be fair and reasonable, as well as totally knowledgeable! They took care of everything I needed. If you need a trustworthy automotive establishment -- this place is it!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 03:35 PM
JEANIE L. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast, right price, what's not to like!"
I've had some serious work done on my Chevy pickup. Took some creative thinking and a can do spirit to fix that machine, but you guys did it and I'll be forever a customer of yours.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 09:51 AM
JEFF M. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good attitudes and amazing work"
So overall I am very pleased with the work that Boise automotive service did on my 97 blazer they did quite a bit of work and the total bill was very very reasonable but the one thing that I have a problem with is I took my truck in the shop to get it completely fixed to where I don't have to worry about anything on it for a good period of time Breaking down on me or anything I just want to drive my truck and it be you know good to go but my driveshaft and or transmission whatever it's one it is it's making a huge clanking noise Dale and I was very like upfront with them when I first got there and said fix this it was not fixed so now I have to go back in there today to get it looked at and that's going to ruin my evening schedule so hopefully they'll either give me a really good discount or they'll do it for free we'll see but other than that guys good job keep up the good work
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 06/24/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 07:13 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 369 in total