ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5714286/5Overall Rating 3.5714286/5Overall Rating 3.5714286/5rating 3.5714286rating 3.5714286
Original
Overall Rating 2.45/5Overall Rating 2.45/5rating 2.45rating 2.45rating 2.45
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
JEROLE L. on 01/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Total Experience is 5 Stars!"
No complaints - only praise for the way I am treated and more important, how my beloved car is treated! I tell everyone how happy I am with my Elantra Touring Hyundai!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/24/2014 08:54 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/24/2014

Thank you so much for being a loyal customer! We appreciate you and all the positive feedback!!!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Chester G. on 01/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis Service Visit"
The Service Department provided timely and efficient service. The "welcoming team" was courteous and timely.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Category: Service
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/22/2014 07:47 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/24/2014

I'm so glad you're happy and thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
William K. on 01/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"personal attention"
Service mgr John Giovanetti listens to you problems & deals with them promptly.
Vehicle: 2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Category: Service
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/22/2014 08:15 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/22/2014

That is great to hear, thank you so much for taking the time to respond.

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
MICHAEL H. on 01/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"John in Service department."
Fantastic,trustworthy,fair and honest.
Great work and service writer.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2014 05:44 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/20/2014

Thank you very much! We appreciate you as a customer and for taking the time to fill out the review!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
MARGARET K. on 01/14/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A good dealership overall."
I've purchased 4 vehicles from this dealer. Two new cars and two used. The sales and service teams are friendly and show real concern for your satisfaction. The only thing I could say that is somewhat negative is about the Free year service they promise on a new car purchase. They don't explain to you that this "free service" only includes 2 oil changes and no tire rotations. We point-blank asked because of what happened after our first new car purchase and we were assured this had been corrected. Apparently management has neglected to inform the service department.
We are overall very happy with the service we receive and the vehicle is just outstanding!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2014
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/14/2014 06:47 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/16/2014

Thank you very much for you response. The Purchase of a new vehicle does come with two oil changes. We do this as a sign of appreciation and to introduce you to our Service Department. It sounds there was some confusion on our part that we need to resolve. I will try to contact you directly to get more details. Thank you again not only for the response, but for being a loyal customer. We definitely appreciate you!!!!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
VICTOR R. on 01/14/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect"
Excellent!!! Great fast service, good prices and always a cleaner car bonus, but the main factor their people. That's why call me crazy but I travel 55-60 miles each way even for an oil change because I wanted done here.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2013
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2014 10:47 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/14/2014

Victor,
Thanks for taking the time to respond. We appreciate having you as a loyal customer.

Thank you,

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
PAMELA P. on 01/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Id definitely recommend them!"
This is the same place I bought my car, and I take it there for maintenance every time! Everyone I met and had to work with gave great customer service and I really felt like they genuinely cared. Great place!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2013
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2014 08:53 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/13/2014

Thank you so much!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
BETTIE S. on 01/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"short wait time"
friendly
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2014
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2014 07:20 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/13/2014

thank you for your comments

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
WARRENA B. on 12/30/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
Love Brandon Hyundai
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2013
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/30/2013 08:02 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/11/2014

Thank you so much!!!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
MARTIN C. on 12/28/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First timer and I'll be back!"
I had to take my 2012 Santa Fe in for it's 30K Prevent Maint. last week. It was my first experience with Brandon Hyundai, and after all was said and done..I'll be taking my car there for all it's scheduled work. They honored my coupons from up north, gave me additional coupons from their dealership for future service deals, and they loaned me a car for a day so I didn't have to wait all day for my car. I returned the next morning after they called me to tell me my car was ready, and boom! everything was done as promised, my car was washed and polished.. ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2013
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/28/2013 11:34 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/11/2014

That is great to hear, thank you for taking the time to give a review. We are happy to have you as a customer!!!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Jaime C. on 12/19/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst Service Dept."
On December 5th I visited Crown Hyundai of St. Pete due to an issue with my airbag light on. Mr. Jarrett Ziemac told me that they had no issues fixing my car at no cost due to that it seemed that Brandon Hyundai had supposed fixed the issue prior of me buying the vehicle 16 month ago. He said that even though was more than 12 month ago that he would call Hyundai manufacturer to see if help from them was available. He called me 2 days later and informed me that the manufacturer had no issue fixing the issue and that the original part was updated. I asked Mr. Ziemac if there would be an issue taking my car to the original place of purchase and getting it fixed at Brandon Hyundai. Not a problem!!!! Yeah right!!! So I did. On Dec 11 I took my vehicle to Brandon Hyundai and explained the situation. After 4 hours of waiting, they come back and said, "Sorry but we can not help you" "part is out of warranty" I explained what I had spoken to Mr. Ziemac at Crown Hyundai and they told me, " we do not care what other people say" "it is how it is" I expressed my thoughts about the whole situation to the service manager and he also said " I can not help you". After all, this comes from the dealer who sold me the car.

On Dec 13th, I decided to take my car to Crown Hyundai again and see if the could help. What you know, they actually fixed my car and without charge to me. I thought I might have to pay for some labor or part but, no, they explained to me that manufacturer knew this problem with that specific part and that there was no charge.By the way, I do have receipts from both facilities.

It is totally incredible to me that, a total stranger company would go the extra mile to help you but, the ones that you thought they would, gives you the cold shoulder and experience such a bad service, after you make a purchase.

So, I would have to say to all the people in the process of purchasing a Hyundai vehicle, "Do not go to Brandon Hyundai, Bad service" and if you want to be treated like a good customer, "Go to Crown Hyundai in St. Pete".

Enough said.....

Jaime Cuevas
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2013
Service Type:
Review Created: 12/19/2013 05:19 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/11/2014

I'm sorry we were not able to satisfy you, but I am glad the issue was resolved.

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
ANDREW A. on 12/10/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
The service is friendly and so are,the personnel.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2013
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/10/2013 07:20 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you very much

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
CHESTER G. on 12/06/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brandon Hyundai Service "
Very courteous team and focused on customer satisfaction!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2013
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/06/2013 05:58 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you very much

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
CHRIS C. on 11/29/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service Excellence"
Very polite and efficient customer service!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2013
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/29/2013 08:48 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you very much

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
EDMOND M. on 11/18/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Falling Stars"
Last visit was a disappointment. Work was good, as far as I can tell. But scheduling was disappointing. Growing pains, I think.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2013
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/18/2013 04:51 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/11/2014

Thank you for your review. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit!!!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
HARRY W. on 11/18/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on my Santa Fe"
Alex, my service advisor is outstanding. When I go in for repairs he makes me feel very comfortable. You need more people like him at your dealership.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2013
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/18/2013 11:26 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you very much

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
ERIC G. on 11/08/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Product, Great Service"
We bought an "07 Sonata new. It is a great vehichle that needs occasional service. The dealer meets our needs by providing quick, friendly,well priced service.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2013
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/08/2013 08:16 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you very much

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
SAUNDRA E. on 11/06/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service Dept"
Love the service dept , very professional and honest.
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2013
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/06/2013 05:45 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you very much

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
DIMITRIOS P. on 11/06/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything"
Stuff, management, sales reps and service employees that I dealt with are the best in the industry.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2013
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/06/2013 04:37 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you very much

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
WILLIAM B. on 10/23/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and competent(ebvemn if a bit high pricesd for non warranty repairs"
love my sonata and the guys keep it running
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2013
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/23/2013 07:40 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2013

Thank you very much

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Displaying Review 1261 - 1280 of 1286 in total