ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4193548/5Overall Rating 3.4193548/5Overall Rating 3.4193548/5rating 3.4193548rating 3.4193548
Original
Overall Rating 2.25806/5Overall Rating 2.25806/5rating 2.25806rating 2.25806rating 2.25806
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Barbara D. on 05/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor quality control in the service department"
Took my Sonata in for recalls and routine maintenance. When I picked it up, had TPS sensor light on; was not on when I brought it in. Had to wait another 45 minutes to be told "sorry, we left off a wire when we were performing maintenance on your car", and that caused the fault condition. VERY POOR. Should have easily been caught prior to giving the car back. Will not repeat at the dealership for service OR sales.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/11/2017 04:10 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/12/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Robert W. on 05/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible Service"
Didn't do what was supposed to be done! Didn't have the part like you said you did! Telling customer to call to check on part that is being ordered is in! You should let the customer know when it is in!!!!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/08/2017 07:37 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/08/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Kristen Y. on 05/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I did not bring car in for service "
.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 02:11 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/03/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 05/15/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Still No Follow up"
Can I get a follow up call? I just want the service done on the car.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 12:55 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor Service - Poor Effort"
I just want some simple service done - properly.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 12:55 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Melanie O. on 05/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Lack of communication "
My car has been at the dealership since march 13th and will not be ready until June because a part is on back order. I have been struggling to get back and forth to work. The dealership said they can't give me a loaner car because the issue with my car is not covered under warranty. The dealership told me my car was vandalized which they are not the appropriate people to make that judgement. They also told me my warranty would be voided on a brand new car!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 11:15 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Stanley M. on 05/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not a deal"
Went in for a cheap oil change. I thought I agreed to one tire needing balanced and a front end alinement. Of cost $99.00, + oil change. But they charged me another $49 for tire balanced, Come on, the car only had 7 or 8000 miles on it. And them guys beat me out of almost 200 bucks. Brun me once, shame on you. Burn me twice.....well that won't happen.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:56 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 04/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Really Dissapointed..."
Been coming here for years, always loved it until last week. After an engine problem with the car, the staff "fixed the car" and all was well. 3 miles away a plume of white smoke is pouring from the exhaust. I call back, they offered me the explanation. "That might happen with the computer update" I wish I had been told this prior to leaving. I call a tow truck, finally get back, they adjust the computer. The car is totally fine now. However I do think the entire situation could have been handled a little better. And if this is a consistent problem, then why isn't it being addressed or even mentioned?????? Wish this didn't have to be so negative.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/29/2017 09:09 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/01/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Patty D. on 04/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible experience "
Will never return
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2017 07:23 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/18/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Amy P. on 04/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disappointed & mislead"
Over all a disappointed consumer
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2017 01:08 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/13/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Gary N. on 04/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"POOR SERVICE LANE ASSISTANCE"
Uncaring service writers, the best service writer they had, moved to KIA. Brandon Hyundai LOSS
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2017 11:19 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/12/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 04/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
" Poor service. !"
What I needed fixed was fixed but not done properly and had to bring the car back. When I bought the car it had a flat tire and had to bring it back four times until it finally got fixed. I still have a steering wheel that peels apart and Hyundai will not fix it.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2017 02:30 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/05/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
CHRISTINA W. on 04/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unsatisfactory Service"
I have taken my car in a few times for the same issue and I was told each time that it was fixed but the mechanic didn't test drive my car to back up his words. Not a happy customer.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2017 10:45 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/04/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Regis D. on 03/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"NO STARS! TERRIBLE "
Service advisor told my wife the "AC system had mold". However they omitted that information from the MPI they did. They also wanted her to do a drive belt for $190, Injector flush for $130, Transmission Flush for $210, AC (cabin) filter for $80, Air filter for $40 and a Coolant flush for $130. That is $780, the engine has less than 20k on it, BRAND NEW: CABIN FILTER, DRIVE BELT and I was just waiting for her to come back that very day, so I can put in the OEM Air Filter that I purchased from Amazon...it only costed me $6. They checked the green box for all the items, yet-they wanted to me pay them to do some unnecessary jobs? The only thing wrong with my car, was a $.99 brake lamp. You can see it, because it broke off/melted inside the lens. If they took their time, maybe they would have my repeat business. Service advisor's name is Jay Musleh/2277 and the person who signed off on the MPI was Ranjeve Ramdath. These people have no ethics. Wesley Chapel does AMAZING, WHY CAN'T BRANDON?
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/28/2017 09:07 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 03/29/2017

Sorry you weren't happy with the experience. We will reach out to you directly to discuss and we look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Rachel L. ReScore Review on 03/28/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I never received a call back!! this is crazy! What kind of customer services is this?"
To add insult to injury you indicate that someone followed up with me regarding my oil change in which they put no oil in my car-that's not true.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/24/2017 02:07 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"So upset- tech took no pride in workmanship!"
Please see comments preceding re an oil change with no oil. Come on!!!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/24/2017 02:07 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 03/27/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 03/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"3 hours to do an oil change, rotate tires, and replace a battery, along with blowing dirt & leaves all over my washed car."
Ridiculous.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/23/2017 11:52 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 03/23/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Melinda T. on 03/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"To come to a dealership for the same problem spending 2 hrs each time plus having to return a third time. Not a happy cust"
😒sad,
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/16/2017 03:34 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 03/17/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Sara P. on 03/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible service "
I was charged for services I did not request or authorize, charged for services that were previously repaired in a recall and when I asked to see the manager, I was told he was too busy. I will not return to Brandon Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/08/2017 04:50 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 03/09/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Angel R. on 02/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Do not go here!"
Last week, my 87 year old grandmother came to this dealership to get a broken door handle fixed on her car. Older car, no payment in years, and let's not mention that she wont be driving for much longer. She left with a brand new car, over a $300 car payment, and a $200 month insurance hike. There are laws regarding exploitation of the elderly and it seems this dealership needs a refresher course. Disgusting.
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 02/17/2017 07:08 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 02/17/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Monika J. on 02/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Decline in service at Brandon Hyundai"
"Be sure they check 'everything' when they have your car. They did not check hoses on mine and the radiator hose blew the very next day and I had to get the car towed back to the dealership.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/02/2017 02:10 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 02/03/2017

We will contact you

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Diane U. ReScore Review on 01/25/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Repairs "
All repairs that Brandon Hyundai did were corrected by Wesley Chapel Hyundai when I took the car in for an oil change. Plus they didn't see abt oil leaking into the engine. Brandon Hyundai told my wife that and also right side valve cover leaking and it would be over $1,500 to fix. When Welsey Chapel Hyundai didn't see any of those problems with the car.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/25/2017 11:20 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Waste don't go "
They did a poor job on the repair of the coolant and then told my wife that the car is leaking oil into the engine when I went to Wesley Chapel Hyundai which I have for years and they are great. I will never ever recommend Brandon Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/25/2017 11:20 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/25/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 80 in total