ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.222225/5Overall Rating 3.222225/5Overall Rating 3.222225/5rating 3.222225rating 3.222225
Original
Overall Rating 2.22222/5Overall Rating 2.22222/5rating 2.22222rating 2.22222rating 2.22222
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago
Sharde E. on 07/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They steal change"
service didn't secure the hood of my vehicle after my service was complete and I drove home not knowing my hood wasn't secure
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/12/2017 06:42 PM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Greetings! thank you for your recent survey feedback, and I do apologize about your recent experience being far less than perfect. We strive to perfect our processes to ensure the best customer experience possible, and your input is much appreciated. If you have any questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact me directly so we can get these issues addressed accordingly, my email is attached at the bottom. We will do what we can to ensure a perfect score upon your next visit!

Thank you!
Christopher Phelps
cphelps@brandoncars.com

Robert P. ReScore Review on 06/26/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Too lon of a wait"
Took 3 hours for oil change, tire balance and rotation with appointment
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/26/2017 11:18 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Took way too long for service wan appointment "
Took almost 3 hours for oil change, tire rotation and balance with an appointment
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/26/2017 11:18 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 06/26/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 06/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not sure what you're asking for here "
Service department overlooked the reason I brought my car in , and it took one hour longer (3 hours total) than promised. No explanation as to why they didn't take care of the main reason I brought it in. I had to reschedule a second visit that same week and was told it would take 2 hours. It took 4 hours. Service personnel isn't what it used to be. Will probably travel to Lakeland from now on.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/15/2017 04:38 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 06/19/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Michael U. on 06/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Stay away "
If you want your car fixed please do not think about going here. This is one of the worst run service departments in Tampa.

Back in January my wife was driving to work in Brandon when our 2007 Sonata broke down. We had it towed to Brandon Hyundai where they replaced some of the hoses, the thermostat and other things.

A week later my wife calls me to tell me the car is not running right. Now we live in Wesley Chapel and I have always had the car serviced at Wesley Chapel Hyundai. Never ever had any problems there. I take the car to WC Hyundai and the car is over heating and there is smoke coming from the exhaust.

Long story short Brandon Hyundai mechanic installed the thermostat incorrectly and the engine was over heating because of that.

Everyti e I picked the car up their crappy service advisor Jay would tell me you're good to go and you shouldn't have any problems. So I would drive 25 miles home only to have more problems with the car and drive back to Brandon Hyundai.

The last time I drove my car back from Wesley Chapel to Bramdon Hyundai I broke down on 75 in the middle lane and luckily I was able to get the shoulder as the engine stopped working.

Brandon Hyundai refused to get a new engine for me after 5 months. So now they got a used engine and they are telling me the car is ready. I am in no hurry to get it back as bramdon hyundai have screwed it up enough and it doesn't drive or run right.

So stay away from these guys as they have no clue on what they are doing I will go on other websites to warn people about them.
Service Date: 01/21/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 06/13/2017 06:29 PM
Rodobaldo O. on 06/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"No Loaner vehicles available and no courtesy driver"
Took the vehicle for repair and they didn't have the part, waited several hours in the lobby as there were no loaner vehicles available and no courtesy shuttle. Had to cancel my appointments for the rest of the day. Came back the following week and still no loaner vehicles and no shuttle even though I specified I needed a loaner during my appointment reservation.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/05/2017 10:21 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 06/05/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
David W. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Maybe next time"
Grrrr
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/02/2017 09:55 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 06/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Albert T. on 06/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Just only cares about getting more money from unsuspecting customers"
Recently I had my 30,000 mile service done and then in a short time after this (approximately months later) I go in for a defective battery that was only 17 months old and it cost me over $80.00 to replace it even with the prorated fees. But on top of this they now inform me that I need to do a A/C Flush for $125.00, Throttle Body Service for $110.00 and a Brake Flush for $130.00. I tell my tech service writer that according to them I did all that they said had to be done for a 30,000 mile service and how the hell did they now try to tell me that I have to do an additional amount of $365.00. Bear in mind that my 30,000 mile service cost me $1,146.00. I will have complete reservation about ever doing any more with Brandon Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 06/02/2017 05:48 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 06/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Cynthia H. on 05/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Waited too long"
Service rep didn't keep me informed on what was going on pricing too high
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/26/2017 10:06 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/26/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Barbara D. on 05/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor quality control in the service department"
Took my Sonata in for recalls and routine maintenance. When I picked it up, had TPS sensor light on; was not on when I brought it in. Had to wait another 45 minutes to be told "sorry, we left off a wire when we were performing maintenance on your car", and that caused the fault condition. VERY POOR. Should have easily been caught prior to giving the car back. Will not repeat at the dealership for service OR sales.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/11/2017 04:10 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/12/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Robert W. on 05/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible Service"
Didn't do what was supposed to be done! Didn't have the part like you said you did! Telling customer to call to check on part that is being ordered is in! You should let the customer know when it is in!!!!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/08/2017 07:37 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/08/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Kristen Y. on 05/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I did not bring car in for service "
.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 02:11 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/03/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 05/15/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Still No Follow up"
Can I get a follow up call? I just want the service done on the car.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 12:55 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor Service - Poor Effort"
I just want some simple service done - properly.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 12:55 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Melanie O. on 05/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Lack of communication "
My car has been at the dealership since march 13th and will not be ready until June because a part is on back order. I have been struggling to get back and forth to work. The dealership said they can't give me a loaner car because the issue with my car is not covered under warranty. The dealership told me my car was vandalized which they are not the appropriate people to make that judgement. They also told me my warranty would be voided on a brand new car!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/02/2017 11:15 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Stanley M. on 05/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not a deal"
Went in for a cheap oil change. I thought I agreed to one tire needing balanced and a front end alinement. Of cost $99.00, + oil change. But they charged me another $49 for tire balanced, Come on, the car only had 7 or 8000 miles on it. And them guys beat me out of almost 200 bucks. Brun me once, shame on you. Burn me twice.....well that won't happen.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:56 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 04/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Really Dissapointed..."
Been coming here for years, always loved it until last week. After an engine problem with the car, the staff "fixed the car" and all was well. 3 miles away a plume of white smoke is pouring from the exhaust. I call back, they offered me the explanation. "That might happen with the computer update" I wish I had been told this prior to leaving. I call a tow truck, finally get back, they adjust the computer. The car is totally fine now. However I do think the entire situation could have been handled a little better. And if this is a consistent problem, then why isn't it being addressed or even mentioned?????? Wish this didn't have to be so negative.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/29/2017 09:09 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/01/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Patty D. on 04/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible experience "
Will never return
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2017 07:23 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/18/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Amy P. on 04/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disappointed & mislead"
Over all a disappointed consumer
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2017 01:08 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/13/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Gary N. on 04/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"POOR SERVICE LANE ASSISTANCE"
Uncaring service writers, the best service writer they had, moved to KIA. Brandon Hyundai LOSS
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2017 11:19 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/12/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 04/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
" Poor service. !"
What I needed fixed was fixed but not done properly and had to bring the car back. When I bought the car it had a flat tire and had to bring it back four times until it finally got fixed. I still have a steering wheel that peels apart and Hyundai will not fix it.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2017 02:30 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/05/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
CHRISTINA W. on 04/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unsatisfactory Service"
I have taken my car in a few times for the same issue and I was told each time that it was fixed but the mechanic didn't test drive my car to back up his words. Not a happy customer.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2017 10:45 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/04/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 88 in total