ReScore Reviews™ (28)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.39286/5Overall Rating 3.39286/5Overall Rating 3.39286/5rating 3.39286rating 3.39286
Original
Overall Rating 2.28571/5Overall Rating 2.28571/5rating 2.28571rating 2.28571rating 2.28571
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 31 minutes ago
Rachel L. ReScore Review on 03/28/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I never received a call back!! this is crazy! What kind of customer services is this?"
To add insult to injury you indicate that someone followed up with me regarding my oil change in which they put no oil in my car-that's not true.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/24/2017 02:07 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"So upset- tech took no pride in workmanship!"
Please see comments preceding re an oil change with no oil. Come on!!!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/24/2017 02:07 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 03/27/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Sara P. on 03/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible service "
I was charged for services I did not request or authorize, charged for services that were previously repaired in a recall and when I asked to see the manager, I was told he was too busy. I will not return to Brandon Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/08/2017 04:50 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 03/09/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Angel R. on 02/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Do not go here!"
Last week, my 87 year old grandmother came to this dealership to get a broken door handle fixed on her car. Older car, no payment in years, and let's not mention that she wont be driving for much longer. She left with a brand new car, over a $300 car payment, and a $200 month insurance hike. There are laws regarding exploitation of the elderly and it seems this dealership needs a refresher course. Disgusting.
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 02/17/2017 07:08 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 02/17/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Monika J. on 02/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Decline in service at Brandon Hyundai"
"Be sure they check 'everything' when they have your car. They did not check hoses on mine and the radiator hose blew the very next day and I had to get the car towed back to the dealership.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/02/2017 02:10 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 02/03/2017

We will contact you

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Diane U. ReScore Review on 01/25/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Repairs "
All repairs that Brandon Hyundai did were corrected by Wesley Chapel Hyundai when I took the car in for an oil change. Plus they didn't see abt oil leaking into the engine. Brandon Hyundai told my wife that and also right side valve cover leaking and it would be over $1,500 to fix. When Welsey Chapel Hyundai didn't see any of those problems with the car.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/25/2017 11:20 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Waste don't go "
They did a poor job on the repair of the coolant and then told my wife that the car is leaking oil into the engine when I went to Wesley Chapel Hyundai which I have for years and they are great. I will never ever recommend Brandon Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/25/2017 11:20 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/25/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 01/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible service, NOTHING SHOULD TAKE SIX MONTHS TO COMPLETE, AND THEN HAVE A WARRANTY, AND STILL GET CHARGED ALMOST $1000 FOR EVERYTHING."
first told, we didn't, have a warrenty, when we knew we had one. We had to fight it out for 3 weeks, before they realized their mistake, and I was without a car completely for 4 weeks, You all should be ashamed of yourself,
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/24/2017 02:10 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/25/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Vance E. ReScore Review on 01/27/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"No resolution"
Since they did not bother to contact me, I contacted them but still the same story. They did not even know that their website says 1 year free maintenance when purchasing a new car. I have tried to be patient, but they just don't seem to care if they lose a customer.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/24/2017 06:40 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Misleading definition of "maintenance""
Claiming that my new vehicle comes with 1 year of "free" maintenance, then not performing routine maintenance called for in the owners manual unless I pay for it is, to me, a very dishonest way of doing business. Then add that the vehicle, although purchased as a new vehicle, was not maintained according to Hyundai standards while being used as a demo or loaner vehicle by the dealership makes me question the performance of the service department. In the future I will probably travel a greater distance in order to use another Hyundai dealership service department.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/24/2017 06:40 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/24/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
S H. on 01/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Don't take your car for service!"
My first appointment was for an oil change and they left the oil cap off and oil went all over my car and almost blew up my engine. My second appointment I dropped off my car to get the gear shifter replaced due to it broke in half and they wouldn't cover it under warranty so they wanted me to pay 900 to replace it and I didn't have it so I left it there while trying to get them to cover it and The service writer stated he would do an oil change and do the recall on it while it sat there for almost a month and he never touched it. I have had nothing but problems with this service dept and no communication at all. Anytime I wanted an answer on my car I had to call to find out because no one ever called me. I don't recommend the service dept to anyone.
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/22/2017 10:45 AM
Mildred C. on 01/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Customer service not professional"
Not good
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/18/2017 05:48 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/19/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Ronny M. on 01/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Bad costumer service"
Bad costumer service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2017 08:04 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/16/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
James V. on 01/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"You do not honor appointments"
Jennee
I took the time to call and schedule an oil change one week ahead of time. I was given a time and day. I showed up on time. Two hours later I was a still there. People who just showed up for service were given priority over me.
I was told the reason it took so long was that you “got slammed.” That is no excuse when I called ahead for an appointment.
I got my keys did not pay the bill and just left.
I have an email address for my F150 service manager. He gives me a window for the best time and I schedule a time and day. When I show up, he greets me by name, and the paper work is ready to go and my F150 gets serviced within an hour.
Thanks for the opportunity to feed back my experience
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2017 10:17 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/13/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Chuck G. on 01/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor customer service and communication. No call back on 2 occasions"
Poor
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/11/2017 06:31 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/11/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Jodie G. on 01/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"No customerr service or communication back to the customer. Broken promises."
Not Happy!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/11/2017 06:27 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/11/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Nanci R. on 12/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor customer service "
The rep told it would take 15-20 mins for my car to be ready and I saw it sitting outside park until 30-35 min later told me it was ready 10 min ago.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/23/2016 04:02 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/23/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Andrea S. on 12/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor Service"
I will never buy another Hyundai car and the service I was provided was poor. The person who "greeted" me was not friendly or engaging. He filled out his paperwork and left. He did not tell me where to leave the car or what to do with the keys. I told him that I had to get the car by 2pm and he assured me it would be done. They found additional repairs that needed to be done and called regarding them. I declined the service and asked again if the repairs would be done by 2pm and was assured that they would be. At 1:45pm, I still had not heard from him, so I called to find out if my car was ready. The switchboard answered the phone and transferred me to service, but nobody picked up the phone. I stayed on the phone waiting for someone to answer as I drove to the dealership. I arrived 15 minutes later, still on hold. Nobody ever answered. The service cashier checked me out and gave me the keys, but your service department could not be bothered to talk to me about my car! When I looked at the invoice, they had the wrong address and phone number on it. This whole experience was poorly handled from start to finish
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/22/2016 08:02 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/23/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 11/16/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor Service"
Car sounds the same as before I brought it in & outrageous pricing!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/16/2016 05:35 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/17/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 11/16/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not courteous at all."
Would not recommend.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2016 04:48 PM
David P. on 11/12/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"The salesman was not open and honest with me, he got me good. "
The salesman first put me into a 7.9% loan, on a 2013 Elantra that the lease was ending in 01/2017, without checking for the best rate loan available for me. I talked with my Credit Union, and they offered a 1.75% loan. I went back to the salesman a couple hours later that same day and told him I wanted to cancel the loan and get a loan from my credit union and he got all anxious, and told me he could get me that same rate through our credit union right there, after I went back and confronted him. Also without my consent he put the warranty in with my loan (almost $1,900 more into the loan) which I noticed when looking through the paperwork after I got home. Honesty is the best business practice if you want to have a happy customer who wouldn't think of going anywhere else for buying or leasing a car, and when needing maintenance done.
Service Date: 11/08/2016
Service Type:
Review Created: 11/12/2016 03:35 PM
Terri B. on 11/10/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not happy"
Took forever and my issue wasn't even fixed.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/10/2016 06:19 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/11/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 11/03/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible"
Horrible service
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2016 04:47 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/04/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 65 in total