ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4193548/5Overall Rating 3.4193548/5Overall Rating 3.4193548/5rating 3.4193548rating 3.4193548
Original
Overall Rating 2.25806/5Overall Rating 2.25806/5rating 2.25806rating 2.25806rating 2.25806
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago
Hugh C. ReScore Review on 04/05/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Fix Action"
The Management handled this incident incredibly well. Technicians sometimes make mistakes which is understandable. Very pleased with how they handled things overall.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2017 07:23 PM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Missing Oil Filler Cap!"
While this was a potentially significant lapse (leaving the oil filler cap off after the oil change), they recovered very well. Sent a tow truck, replaced the oil, cleaned the engine compartment and washed the car.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2017 07:23 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 04/05/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Troy M. on 03/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"slowest service ever"
if you have all day to kill, by all means visit this facility
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/22/2017 01:40 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 03/22/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Joseph B. on 02/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Takes to long to get to get an oil change"
This is the second time I used your service and both time it took to long to get an oil change. Based on past service from other dealerships it should not take 90 plus minutes. My second visit required a tire rotation also, but still to long based on past experience. Your service reps could do a better job at communication.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2017 12:41 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 02/13/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 02/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Too much time"
Was expecting a short visit, over 4 hours later i left
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/02/2017 01:02 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 02/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 01/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unsatisfactory"
Car wasn't done when promised. Staff isn't really friendly. Had to wait outside for an hour until some come over and ask me if I needed something.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/30/2017 04:06 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/30/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
GRACE E. on 01/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Slow service"
It took 2 months and 4 calls and 1 e-mail to get my car repaired. I had to talk to the main service manager (Dan) to get anything done. Im glad that Genesis is splitting away from Hyundai so maybe the service will improve the the level it should be.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/27/2017 12:13 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/28/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 01/24/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Revision of prior complaint"
I thought my mechanic screwed up but apparently it is a new issue. Jay my service manager has been very patient and attentive
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/24/2017 05:41 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Mechanic not up to par"
The mechanic did a poor job
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/24/2017 05:41 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/24/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 01/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Long wait for a bad service"
I had an appointment but waited 3.5 hours, was promised 1.5 to 2.5 hours. My car was veering to the right so I got an alignment done. When I left the shop, my car was veering to the left. I've had worse issues before but they never accept responsibility for their errors.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2017 02:54 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/13/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 01/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Customer satisfaction "
You need to understand needs of your customers and bring a better service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/06/2017 09:40 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/06/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Art F. ReScore Review on 01/02/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"not great. worse oil change and brake job.still not satisfied with lack of responsibility for messy job. this dealership went from hero to zero "
not on my list for car repair or maintenance. seems like i cannot trust this place anymore. thats to bad had a good 2yr. run with no problems . don't know what happen .
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/30/2016 04:33 PM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"in the past great service friendly people "
be mindful on service at all times. very friendly people always treat everyone nicely. let dealership know theirs a problem.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/30/2016 04:33 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/01/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Terri T. on 12/25/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not Happy"
I took my 2014 Hyundai Tucson in for my scheduled oil change. I have 32K miles on my car. The oil change was only $9.95 (Veterans rate). Never mentioned I was having any problems with my vehicle. I feel like they saw a female and decided to come at me with a list of recommended services that needed to be performed. They recommended a tire rotation and balance, injector flush, coolant flush AND transmission flush. Remember I only have 32K miles on my car. So instead of me following my instincts and calling my brother, I agreed to the injector and coolant flush and tire rotation and balance. I felt like if they said it was recommended then it must be because they are the MECHANICS. Well after expecting to only spend about $11 with tax, it ended up being $349. After talking to my brother about it the next day, he was pissed off because they took advantage of a female. Then I got pissed off. I read my service list in my manual and it did NOT call for a coolant flush until 120K miles. Never saw anything about injector flush or transmission flush. Probably didn't even need the tire balance either. So I go back to the dealer on Monday morning and speak to the same guy that talked me into that crap in the first place. I explain my unhappiness in their process and show him what my manual says. I ask how does what they "recommend" and what my manual says, vary so much?? He asked me if my manual was giving recommendations for "extreme weather"; what the heck we are not up north and this is not extreme weather in Florida. It is just hot all the time but certainly not extreme. Then he said that dealerships get money from the government for having the services performed. So you are using the customer to fatten your pockets!!!! REALLY!!!! I asked to speak to his manager and was told the Service Director was offsite and would be back in a couple of hours and he would have him call me. I left a copy of my paperwork for him. Well needless to say he never called me but the same guy I spoke to originally called me back. He said he spoke to the director and although those are the dealership recommendations and because I am a "good customer", they are applying a $70 credit to my account. How do you come up with $70 when I have spent $335 above what I came in there for. This I know for sure, as soon as this $70 credit is used, I will NOT be back!!!!!

Signed - a "good customer"!!!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/25/2016 05:26 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/25/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 12/19/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Aw Shucks! "
Over priced parts. Suckered in by $9.95 oil change then the hook was retrieved.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/19/2016 01:55 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/19/2016

We reach out to you to see if we can resolve this issue.

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 12/14/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service very disappointing "
my car was supposed to be done for a oil change an repair from a manufactors recall. in a hour and fifteen.

and i waited 5 hours I Had to call to ind out about my car and then i get the car back and my tire pressure is severely low.

This is very disappointing and dangerous.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/14/2016 11:56 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/15/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Gary R. ReScore Review on 12/22/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I never received a response as stated above"
Never received a response as stated above
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2016 04:00 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Owner"
Feel taken advantage of in replacing a battery on a car not even 2 1/2 years old and only 16,000 miles. Had to pay 190.00 and no offer to spend less until time to pay and battery already in car. Last time I will come back
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2016 04:00 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/13/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Katrina N. on 11/28/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Disappointed...AGAIN"
I was told by word of mouth that Brandon Hyundai had improved on their customer service. I took my car to get an oil change and an alignment. I returned two hours later to pick up my car, and proceeded to drive home. My car was pulling to the right even worse than it did before I took it in. And now has a shaking problem with my front wheels. My husband took my car back in the next morning for them to fix the alignment again. They did not charge me the second time, and agreed to redo the alignment. When my husband picked up my car the second time, the alignment was still off. And the shaking from my tires is still present. They did not fix my car. They lied and said everything was fine. I feel cheated, and I will never ever go to Brandon Hyundai again! I'll sacrifice and drive all the way to Lakeland Hyundai from now on. Their customer service surpasses Brandon's by leaps and bounds!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/28/2016 06:43 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/29/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Degrando F. on 11/15/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Pushy regarding sales, but not really customer friendly."
Need training on how to deal with customers.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/15/2016 02:11 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/16/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 11/10/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"See aforementioned comments"
See aforementioned comments
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2016 11:34 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/11/2016

We will contact you directly to address your concerns.

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 11/08/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Too long for an oil change "
7:30 appt. Tech's do not arrive until 8 standing around for 1/2 hour prior to the tech's arriving is bad. I did not get out of there until after 9 am. Car was was terrible.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/08/2016 01:25 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/08/2016

We will contact you directly to attempt to resolve this issue.

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 11/06/2016
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Too long of a wait for routine maintenance"
Over two hour wait for oil change, tire rotation, and new wiper blades is a bit excessive.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/06/2016 09:06 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/07/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Stephany M. on 11/06/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not good "
Not a good experience. Disingenuous employees with inexperienced mechanics
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/06/2016 04:34 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/07/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 59 in total