ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4761943/5Overall Rating 3.4761943/5Overall Rating 3.4761943/5rating 3.4761943rating 3.4761943
Original
Overall Rating 2.19512/5Overall Rating 2.19512/5rating 2.19512rating 2.19512rating 2.19512
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago
Verified Customer on 09/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"To many cars by the service area."
.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 09:12 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Good morning Melanie. I apologize. The oil was changed.  We currently ran out of stickers however that is not an excuse. next time your in the area we will reset it for you.

Verified Customer on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Took forever"
Took forever
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 04:35 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Hello Collen. we appreciate your feedback, it will help us to get better. the 5 star survey rates the advisor solely. We ask that you rescore him as it is his personal report card only. Thank you.

Ben S. on 09/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"3.5 Hour Oil Change"
I had a 9:00 a.m appointment for a routine oil change. I did not receive my car until 12:30 p.m.

I was later told that they had updated to recalls, but nobody informed me that they would be doing this. I would have liked to have known prior to the work being completed so that I could have made other arrangements to get to work.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 10:09 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

Hello Ben, we apologize for the inconvenience. We need to make sure we communicate with our guests prior to limit the occurence.

Caitlin B. on 09/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Horrible Customer Service "
Can't beat the price for an oil change if you're a veteran.
Their Service department is the worst though, brought my '16 Veloster in to have them look at the transmission since it been acting up, the kid (and I say kid cause he couldn't have been a day over 20) who was taking my car in instantly started talking down to me and making excuses about how Velosters have this and Velosters have that, doing his best to impress me with his knowledge of technical terms like "dual clutch transmission" (Even though I'm pretty sure he has no idea what that means).
I realize not every customer they have is a mechanic like myself, but I don't need some kid talking to me like I'm an idiot, on top of that, the car is 3 months old and this is Warranty work, he claimed looking the car over would take 4 to 5 hours so I would have to leave it with them, but did not offer a courtesy vehicle or a rental, so what? did he expect me to call and Uber and leave my car there?
I am honestly very disappointed with the service department at Brandon Hyundai, and would probably make the extra long drive to a different Hyundai dealer/service center from now on.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/01/2017 06:24 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

We apologize you feel this way. However ALL of our service advisors have gone through hyundai factory training and Corey, your advisor was a technician for 4 years.

Daniel M. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Slow service "
I had issues my my CarPlay from a vehicle I had just purchased from them. It took 3 weeks and several trips up to their store to get it fixed. To be fair it was a very unusual problem, but it did not require the multiple trips up. And when I contacted the customer service manager to complain that I had made another trip up there for no reason, my phone call was never returned. Something that happened quite often.
The service people were very nice and worked hard to diagnose my problem, but I believe it could have been handled much better.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:17 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

good afternoon Daniel. we apologize for your inconvinenece. i had thought our shop foreman Pete resolved your concern. it is an unusual issue and we apologize for the additional trips back and forth from the dealer

Verified Customer on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"They have too many people coming in for service, why schedule an appointment if your car sits for an hour?"
I have had problems with this dealership in the past!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 08:41 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Good afternoon Thomas,

we apologize for your inconvenience. we are in the process of revieiwng our procedures and are currently adding support staff to better serve you.

Michael W. on 08/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HYUNDIA OF BRANDON"
IN 98° HOT TEMPERATURE THE SALES SPECIALIST HELP ME SELECT A CAR... WE WENT TO THE SALES OFFICE TO COLLECT ALL MY INFO AND PHOTO COPY MY DRI. LIS.. THE SALESMAN THEN LEFT US SITTING AT HIS DESK FOR 38 MINS.. HE THEN RETURNED WITH HIS SALES MANAGER INFORMANT US THAT THE CAR WE SELECTED WAS SOLD. THE SALESMAN HELPED US SELECT THIS CAR... HYUNDAI OF HAVE GOT THEIR LAST CHANCE AT ATTEMPT TO CONDUCT BUSINESS WITH US... I'VE GIVEN THIS DEALERSHIP THREE CHANCES SINCE 22014.NEVER AGAIN... THESE LIERS ALWAYS PLAYING GAMES AND WASTING ONES VALUABLE TIME... BUYERS BE AWARE AND STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS & LIERS. I RATE THEM ZEROS ACROSS THE BOARD REGARDLESS OF THE START RATING TO GET THIS MESSAGE POSTED.
Service Date: 08/20/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 08/20/2017 06:04 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/21/2017

Hello, Michael. I will forward this to the Genral Sales Manager.

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 08/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Would recommend
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 10:23 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not on the same page"
Going to Tampa Hyundai
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 10:23 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Good afternoon Erick. I will get with Jay to investigate this. What is the best number to reach you at?

Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Ispoke with Jay and understand the part had to be ordered. We are currently correcting our process in order to better serve you. I ask for you to rescore Jay in your survey as it reflects him solely.

if you have any questions please feel free to call me.

Carol Ann K. on 08/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Never again"
Because of no fault of my own, I had to surrender my car that was nearly paid off and now am in debt again for 6 more years.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 10:56 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

Good Afternoon Carol. I am the new Service Director and im n ot sure what you are referring to. was this a new car purchase? if so, I will forward this to the new car Manager.

Joel P. on 08/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Scheduling issues"
Scheduling issues with appointments no good
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/06/2017 12:12 AM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Greetings. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your previous experience here at the dealership and we are currently working to correct any hiccups in our processes to make everyones visit as pleasant as possible using as much feedback that we can. Your business with us is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact our service management team and we can work towards a solution.

Desiree L. on 08/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"1st visit with my new car"
I scheduled an appointment online and stated I needed a shuttle. There was no shuttle driver on duty when I dropped my car off. Later in the day, I was informed my car was ready by a confused shuttle driver and not my service advisor. This really put a bad taste in my mouth after I just leased my car from this dealership the past week. I'll go there again but just because there is not another dealer near me.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 05:25 PM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Greetings. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your previous experience here at the dealership and we are currently working to correct any hiccups in our processes to make everyones visit as pleasant as possible using as much feedback that we can. Your business with us is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact our service management team and we can work towards a solution.

Garry S. on 07/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not much"
Understaffed ,
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/30/2017 05:51 PM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Greetings. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your previous experience here at the dealership and we are currently working to correct any hiccups in our processes to make everyones visit as pleasant as possible using as much feedback that we can. Your business with us is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact our service management team and we can work towards a solution.

Verified Customer on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"very crowded, cars are always blocked in, most of the advisers are very considerate"
yes this is my fourth Hyundai, so far I haven't had a problem (knock on wood)
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/30/2017 03:00 PM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Greetings. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your previous experience here at the dealership and we are currently working to correct any hiccups in our processes to make everyones visit as pleasant as possible using as much feedback that we can. Your business with us is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact our service management team and we can work towards a solution.

Tina K. on 07/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Window broken when returned"
Service I needs were done. I asked for a estimate on getting my passenger window getting stuck. When I got it back I had no estimate and the window does not work at all now and there is cardboard wedges holding the window glass up.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/19/2017 09:56 AM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Greetings! And thank you for your recent feedback. Here at Brandon Hyundai we strive for excellent quality, and I do greatly apologize about your recent visit here. If you have a moment, I would like to help adress your concern with your window that was overlooked. Please contact me either via phone or email and I will do what i can to correct this concern. My email is cphelps@brandoncars.com and the dealer phone number is 813-628-4444. Just ask for Christopher Phelps.  Thank you for you business, It is greatly appreciated!

Jessica B. on 07/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not great at all"
My car is less than 2yrs old not even 30k miles and the AC has never worked. Every time I've brought it in to be fixed they say it was this or that and never actually fix it. They promise and don't follow through. Ever. This will be my last Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/15/2017 04:10 PM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Greetings! thank you for your recent survey feedback, and I do apologize about your recent experience being less than perfect. We strive to perfect our processes to ensure the best customer experience possible, and your input is much appreciated. If you would like to contact me directly, I would like a chance to resolve your AC issue working together with my shop foreman, please dont hesitate to contact me, my email is attached at the bottom. We will do what we can to ensure all expectations are met, and a perfect score is earned upon your next visit!

Thank you!
Christopher Phelps
cphelps@brandoncars.com

Marcelo F. on 07/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
" I took 10 days waiting for the ac compressor"
I took 10 days waiting for the ac compressor
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/07/2017 01:19 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 07/07/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 06/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"?"
-
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/16/2017 04:51 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 06/16/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Way to long "
I normally have no issues with Brandon Hyundai's Service Center but for some reason on my last service for an oil change and alignment, it managed to take them 7 hours to complete the work on my vehicle. In which I'm pretty sure either the alignment was never completed (which I paid for) or my wheels also needed to balance in which the service was not offered to me to fix the drifting and shaking of the wheel and seats while at highway speeds.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/15/2017 02:44 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 06/16/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Chia Jung T. on 06/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"asdfaf"
fdaweadsfasdv
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/01/2017 04:41 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 06/02/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Dagmar C. on 05/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Extremely slow service! "
No acceptable
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/25/2017 05:26 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 05/26/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 79 in total