ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5714286/5Overall Rating 3.5714286/5Overall Rating 3.5714286/5rating 3.5714286rating 3.5714286
Original
Overall Rating 2.45/5Overall Rating 2.45/5rating 2.45rating 2.45rating 2.45
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
Susan D. ReScore Review on 01/16/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Problem remedy "
Ok
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2017 11:31 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Helpfulness "
There were a few problems but the salesman remedied each one with a friendly manner.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2017 11:31 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/16/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Problems with getting parts"
Was told the transmission would be there by Friday, Monday the latest, but it was not received until Wednesday and then needed additional parts that had to be overnighted. Seems like the parts department don't give the service reps correct information and they have to take the blunt of the complaints from he customers.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/04/2017 04:13 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/04/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Lielson P. on 01/02/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Friendly "
Yes! even thou I was not happy the last time..
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2017 04:00 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 01/03/2017

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
William L. on 12/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"none"
I will give it one more try , but I will not refer no one there unless it is better next time.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/27/2016 07:53 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/27/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Thomas S. on 12/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Avg. The techs do good work."
I dont see the service to cost. The techs do a good job. If it weren't for warranty there are better cheeper options.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/21/2016 11:44 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/21/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Samuel S. on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"oil change"
Took longer than expected
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/09/2016 10:20 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/11/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
EDWARD B. on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"convenience"
Free inspections leading to potential sales of service and parts.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/09/2016 09:36 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 12/11/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 11/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Brandon Hyundai Pressures Customers to Buy Unneeded Service"
Do not take your car there.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/27/2016 06:24 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/28/2016

We will contact you directly to try to resolve this!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
DANA H. ReScore Review on 11/21/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Hyundai Sonata"
I was upset about having a supposed nail in my tire when I've only had the car 6 months and only have 1,500 miles on the car. That's approximately 250 miles per moth. I have only driven the car locally. It bothers me that fixing a flat tire cost me close to $40. And then they couldn't even match up the tire pressure in each tire because they are filled with Nitrogen!!! And that's all I have to say.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/18/2016 01:44 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Everyone speaks as if they know exactly everything."
Just average, nothing spectacular
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/18/2016 01:44 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/21/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer on 11/15/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Slow service"
Overall, I am not happy with the service I received. I feel like there was no sense of urgency to fix my car.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/15/2016 01:34 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/15/2016

We will reach out to you directly to attempt to resolve this.

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
David P. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Should of cleaned off their grease from the tire rims and wasn't expecting such a high bill. "
The service itself was good and done in a timely manner. They should of cleaned the grease off the tire rims. I brought my car in spic and span, washed and waxed before I brought it in.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/12/2016 03:00 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 11/14/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
RONALD M. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Wait time is excessive"
Wait time excessive for lube oil and filter
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/27/2016 01:15 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/27/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 10/17/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Re-score - Service issues after repair"
In response to request for re-score after my original concerns. No sir, they did not address my issues. I’m a seasonal resident in Florida, that’s why it’s important for my repairs to be right the first time. I was told they did not have an open maintenance slot before I returned home. That’s why I will get my car looked at the next time I’m in state but probably not at Brandon Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/15/2016 11:42 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service issues after repair"
I had problems with service on several serviced items. The brake issue was repaired pretty quick. However, the smell of oil or some fluid burning and passenger side air bag light has not. I will probably have them checked and repaired somewhere else.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/15/2016 11:42 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/17/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Kathleen R. ReScore Review on 10/13/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change overcharge"
After the initial problem was brought up, all was resolved. The next day I received an e-mail from Dan White and my husband received a call from Mario both letting us know how sorry they were and I will get my next few oil changes for free. Mario then called again to make sure, we have our next oil change scheduled for Saturday. Seems the original service person who helped me never put the Military price on the service contract so the poor tech never knew. Kudos to Dan and Mario for the swiftness in taking care of the issue!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/08/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2016 02:03 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Military Appreciation Questionable"
They over charged me for an oil change I showed my military ID to the service person yet they charged me $22.00 instead of $9.95 didn't realize til I got home. They say they have military appreciation well I have my doubts
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/08/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2016 02:03 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/11/2016

I am sorry for the mistake, we will contact you to fix this!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/13/2016

Glad we were able to fix this!!! Thank you for everything!

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
FRANCIS B. on 10/11/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil change"
1.5 hours wait time for a scheduled oil change is simply too long.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2016 04:46 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/11/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Matthew K. on 09/25/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Took too long for Oil change"
I expect to wait about 20-30 minutes for an oil change and tire inflation. 2 hours is an unacceptable amount of time to wait. I also think that the additional services are too pricey. I was quoted $79 for a disposable air cabin filter. I bought a K&N air cabin filter for $39. This one lasts the life of the car! C'mon man! Just do the service I came in for and stop trying to add on other expensive services I don't need or didn't ask for.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/25/2016 06:13 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/26/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
John M. on 09/19/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"There is a lot of friendly customer interaction, but timely followup to commitment less consistent."
Read my comment related to Hyundai's failure to honor a scheduled appointment. Regarding the question below, if the survey is going to force an answer, then be prepared to get the answer you don't want to hear.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2016 07:26 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/19/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Patricia G. on 09/12/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Always additional items suggested"
You go in for a routine oil change and it always up with "suggested repaid" costing upwards of $100 to $200
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2016 05:00 AM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/12/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Katherine B. on 09/02/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Room for improvement "
Disorganized. Always trying to pressure me to buy extra services not recommended in the service manual.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/02/2016 03:41 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/06/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Dian S. on 09/02/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"I love my Sonata, but..."
Service staff is lacking on customer service, but I plan on purchasing another Hyundai when I wear this oneout.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/02/2016 12:51 PM
Dan W., Parts and Service Director at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/02/2016

Dan White
Parts and Service Director
dwhite@brandoncars.com
813-628-4444
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 65 in total