Brandywine Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

450 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
BETH S. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great Service!!!!"
Knowledge. Doesn't push unneeded work. Always have time to explain in English
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 05:19 AM
Gary G. on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Gary said they did not fix the vehicle properly and he had to bring the vehicle back. Also, they charged him when he brought the vehicle back. He was not pleased. He hopes it was happenstance and that next time they will be better.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/01/2017

Gary in the instance of your truck, it needs an engine. There were no repairs to be done. We reused the old valve cover gasket to try to save money, instead of charging you for a new gasket on a vehicle that was not going to be fixed. It just so happens that the old gasket did not want to seal properly. If we initially replaced it with a new gasket, you would have been charged for it anyway.

Donald H. on 02/01/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Donald said the service took a little bit longer than expected, but he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 02/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2017

We appreciate your feed back Donald, it can be hard to get specific parts for an older car. I can find every part I need for a 1959 chevy but a 1994 falls right in the middle of hard to get parts.

Patrick W. on 02/20/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Patrick said he had an alignment done on his vehicle but it still is not fixed. The steering is still leaning to the left. Based on his experience, he would not recommend this business to others.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2015
Review Created: 02/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/02/2015

Please give us a call if there is anything wrong with the work we have done. We would be glad to put your car back on the alignment rack to see what is off. Please bring in the copy of the alignment sheet that was given to you so we can compare the before and after.

Displaying all 4 Review