Brandywine Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

450 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Charles U. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Charles said this business is very friendly but they are not fast enough.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Linda B. on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Linda said she feels like they overcharged her for parts. Josh was very helpful and everyone was very nice.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 06/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris W. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chris said his vehicle was delayed a couple of hours and that was fine.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John W. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said they did a great job but they were trying to push additional work but he knows his vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 02/22/2017

When we have a vehicle come in for any reason, we look it over. If we see any safety or maintenance issues we let the customer know. The tires on your vehicle are almost to the wear bars, and there was no oil on the dipstick. We were not pushing work, but these are things that need to be addressed. 

Jermey H. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jermey said they were great and they did additional work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 02/15/2017

We are glad we could get you on the road in a timely manner and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Lisa N. on 11/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lisa said the employee she dealt with was really great.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Review Created: 11/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack T. on 09/23/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jack said they were okay and he thought the price was a little higher than what the website said. He got a quote for a catalytic converter online and it was quite a bit higher than when he went in for the service. It is just a little deceptive when he prints it out and then brings it in and they give him 16 different reasons on why the price is different. It said $1,100 to $1,200 online but when he walked in, it was $1,500. They did a good job.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/26/2016

The online price is not something that we provide for the website. It also gives you the price for an aftermarket catalytic converter instead of the Nissan factory one which your vehicle requires. We had never seen your vehicle before and one reason the price was different was due to the air fuel ratio sensor, which is in the converter, would not come out. This is not something we could have priced out due to never seeing the vehicle prior to the appointment. Besides the unforseen sensor issue, the price for the catalytic converter was exactly the same as I had given you verbally over the phone. 

David N. on 08/29/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said he would've liked his vehicle done in 1 day but it took the business 2 days for service. He was happy and will be back next week.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2016
Review Created: 08/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/02/2016

Thanks for the review David. We always try to get vehicles done the same day if possible. Sometimes our schedule doesn't allow us to finish every car that we see that day. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Hany H. on 04/16/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Hany said they have a very nice staff.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2016
Review Created: 04/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gina M. on 03/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Appreciation for follow through and professionalism- RE-REVIEW"
I appreciated the professionalism myself and my adult children received when we had a concern with the car radio not working after a recent visit to the shop. All our calls and emails regarding my concerns were handled professionally and responded to quickly. The original repair ( front brakes and oil change) was done in a timely manner and the car runs great now. The concern I had with cost associated with these repairs, was over-exaggerated and appears to be in line with what others would charge. While the issue with the radio hasn't been resolved and I've been told by the shop there is no correlation between radio and brakes - all other areas associated with the shop and the repair of my car are excellent. I will figure out the radio on my own. I have used this shop in the past and would be comfortable returning.
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 03/28/2016 10:55 AM
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/29/2016

We would be glad to offer and help or advise on the radio. I wouldn't recommend using a used factory radio, they can be expensive. We did notice that either a squirrel or some kind of critter had been under the hood of the car storing food. They can wreak havoc  if they start chewing on wiring and cause all kinds of problems. If the car is parked in the same place over night throwing some moth balls under the car could help with that problem.

Mark C. on 03/21/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said this business is pretty good and they got back to him within a reasonable time frame.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2016
Review Created: 03/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dominick D. on 03/07/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dominick said the business is good but the prices could be lower.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/10/2016

Dominick we try to keep the prices down but I refuse to use cheap parts just to save a few dollars. After 30 years in this business I would rather charge a little more and not take a chance on an inferior part. Thank You for Your feedback it is appreciated.  

Felipe S. on 05/21/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Felipe said what he asked of them was not done. He brought his vehicle in because the steering wheel and possibly the tire were shaking. He was told it was the transmission and was referred to go somewhere else. He has taken other vehicles there and received good service.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2015
Review Created: 05/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ED W. on 03/03/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Trustworthy and reliable
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 01/12/2015
Review Created: 03/03/2015 06:38 PM
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/06/2015

Thank you for the great review Ed. We hope that our last repair to the impala is still working out great.

John S. on 02/16/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said he thought the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/11/2015
Review Created: 02/16/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darwin M. on 01/20/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Darwin said the repair with this business went well, however they are a little expensive.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 01/27/2015

Thank you for your review Darwin. We do our best to keep the cost of repairs as low as possible. In certain cases we use factory parts that may be more expensive, but are made of a much better quality for less problems.

WALTER R. on 11/06/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"they are professsonal fast"
the forget to change the computer to do the % of oil use
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/06/2014 02:16 PM
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 11/12/2014

We appreciate your review and apologize for the oil usage light. Your vehicle is a handful of cars that has two maintenance lights. I have posted a note on your account that will pop up on each invoice to remind us about the second light.

Rebecca S. on 10/03/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Rebecca said this business provides good service even though it took two days to order a part for the vehicle, which was a slight inconvenience for her.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Review Created: 10/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2014

Rebecca that is one of our biggest problems with most car manufactures. Because of times being the way they are, dealers don't stock as many parts as they use to. With that being said we do the best we can with what is available without compromising Quality. (It took us 6 weeks to get exhaust for a 2011 saab) That is sad.

Cheryl N. on 08/18/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Cheryl said there are still some unresolved issues and she had to go back a few times. She chose not to elaborate further.
Vehicle: Mercury Cougar
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 08/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. at Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2014

Unfortunately, when your working on an older high mileage car, unforeseen problems can arise. Thank You for all your patience with us working through them.

Chidi D. on 08/14/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chidi said this business did a pretty good job.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Lancer
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/06/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 21 in total