Brazos Valley Automotive


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

146 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago
JOHN H. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Great Price!"
Brazos valley Automotive is the place to go for honest quotes and great service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 07:00 AM
DENNIS M. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, efficient"
Very good service
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 04:37 AM
Russell B. on 07/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Dishonest owner"
Refused to provide service at set appointment then admitted he "didn't do business like that" wanted me to come back next day and drop it off for the day to see if he felt like putting someone on it, my words, total jerk
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 06:33 PM
Russell B. on 07/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Dishonest owner"
I had a set time for service (diagnosis) at 2:00 showed up at 1:30. I was told by the owner his partner lied to me and he would not honor my appointment. I asked why he didn't say something when we made the appointment at his desk with him listening to our conversation. His reply was he doesn't do business like that they do not allow appointments or honor set appointments he the told me he would not put any effort to look at my truck today but if I dropped it off tomorrow they may look at it or not . Apparently I don't want customers on the property for anything other than paying. They wasted a good part of my day by telling me I could come back at 2:00 and then refusing to provide agreed service. Without any apology or explanation just rude behavior and refusal to honor their commitment. Not fit for Aggieland
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 06:26 PM
JIMMIE B. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As always I drove my car home happy with the results of our visit to Brazos Valley Automotive!"
With service lights on that we couldn't remove, the a/c blowing barely cool, and a needed oil change past by a few thousand miles, we limped into Brazos Valley Automotive on a weekday morning. By that evening it was ready to pick up. Expecting a large bill we sidled up to the counter to be met with smiles and greetings from Bobby and Gordon behind the desk. We were pleased with the unexpectedly low bill and the speed and friendliness of service. I've driven the car nearly a week now and have been cool, unbothered by service warnings, and feeling very safe driving my car--thanks to the friendly and excellent people at Brazos Valley Automotive. The friends that we have recommended all feel the same way. Thanks BVA!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 09:54 AM
BARRY V. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, honest, high-quality service"
Repairs for done quickly and with a high-quality result. They repaired only what was required and did not add additional items to the ticket. I gave them the opportunity to fix whatever was wrong and they only did what was required
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 05:59 AM
BILL P. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"QUALIFIED, PROFESSIONAL AND STRAIGHTFORWARD"
They listened closely to the symptoms of my car and took charge. They did the system diagnostics, and knew just what the problem was. They called me and let me know exactly what the costs would be. So, it got fixed and done right. Done! What more can you ask?

Clean shop, too. Polite people.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 08:19 PM
JOANNE C. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All of the workers."
They fix your vehicle and recommends you as a customer as what needs to be done. They're very reasonable with the prices to repair your vehicle. I like that very much and it doesn't take all day to complete the job. Keep up the good work !!!
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 12:13 PM
DWIGHT B. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy"
Work completed in timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 10:05 AM
JERRY A. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appear to do "things RIGHT"."
Would go back for future service.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 07:42 AM
JONATHAN M. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"There is a reason I return"
Once again Gordon and Bobby prove why I return. They do good work. They understand that not every little deed requires a charge. When I need a repair, the folks at Brazos Valley Automotive are the 1st ones I call.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 04:27 AM
STEPHANIE/TOM H. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding and reliable Service"
As always I know I can count on and trust you with our vehicles. I would not consider going any where else.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 07:38 AM
BILLIE Q. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
service was fast,and at a great price,friendly staff
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 01:45 PM
JACKIE K. on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People who work there and the service."
I can see said the blind man. Thanks to BVA I have windshield wipers that work.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/01/2017 02:11 PM
KENNY/DANA B. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal touch and always responsive. "
Personal touch and always responsive.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 06:40 PM
ROBIN F. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy "
I love doing business with people I can trust. They always provide detailed information and timely service. Thank you Brazos Valley Automotive.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 08:36 AM
MITZI B. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Take good care of my car "
Trustworthy
Vehicle: Lincoln MKX
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 01:40 PM
AL M. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Katie's 2012 Nissan Altima "
I have known the guys at BVA for years both personally and professionally. They are a Top Shelf bunch. I know when I go in for service or repair work I am going to be well taken care of. I told my daughter there is no where else to go for car service or repair work because Gordon & Pat are going to treat you fairly and do excellent work.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 03:40 PM
RAYMOND W. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional approach to repair"
Exemplary service from the front office to the repair techs
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/06/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 06:46 AM
TERRY E. on 01/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great automotive service"
Friendly, fair, honest, dependable
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/15/2017 10:05 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 146 in total