Bridwell Automotive Center


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

403 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
MARK C. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people"
I was having issues with my AC. I called Bridwell at 1:00PM. I explained the problem and asked if by chance I could get it in that day. They said yes and within an hour and a half I was on the road with cold air again. They are honest and helpful. what separates them from others is their willingness to make it right.
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:21 AM
Beedc965554376961b7093b65e5a2dda?s=28
Terri M. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 09/15/2017

Mark, thanks so much for the great review! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Glad we were able to get your AC fixed quickly. That's important in Phoenix! Hope you'll be back the next time your pickup needs service.

MARK H. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Different car, new repairs, Same Great Service!"
Saturday morning, leaving the house, power window freezes while down. Stopped by Bridwell, they took down info and ordered the part. Stopped back an hour later and let them do their thing. Car ready after I took a break for lunch. Doesn't get any better!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 03:04 PM
Beedc965554376961b7093b65e5a2dda?s=28
Terri M. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you, Mark! We really appreciate your highest rating! So glad we were able to take care of the problem right away. Our customers deserve the best. 

BETH T. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emergency!"
My brakes failed quite suddenly on my 2000 Toyota 4Runner.. luckily, I was going in the direction of Bridwell. A very concerned servicemen told me I should not drive the car home. I left the car, was
taken home by the service person, in his car, and picked up my 4Runner the next day.
Now I can STOP again and all is well.
Bridwell people are Caring and Competent !
I trust my Toyota problems to Bridwell, Just ask for Jack!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 11:35 PM
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 09/14/2017

Beth, Thank you so muchit's always great to hear from satisfied customers!
Lane Bridwell

PAM L. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Respect for my opinion and their expertise"
Jack is respectful and always the greatest. He has saved me $$'s and grief about major repairs on my Jeep. I will always take every vehicle I have there. These guys are the best ever.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 05:37 PM
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 09/14/2017

Pam, Thanks for taking your time to give us this great review, Jack is absolutely a great employee and a great asset.
Lane Bridwell

MARK H. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal Service"
Received warning on car's alert system regarding brake pad wear. Called Jack, dropped the car off, service complete!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 11:32 AM
Beedc965554376961b7093b65e5a2dda?s=28
Terri M. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 08/30/2017

Mark, thanks for taking the time to give us a good review and top rating! Glad we were able to take care of the brakes on your Mercedes and get you back on the road. We appreciate your business and hope you keep Bridwell in mind for your next auto service.

Dana T. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dana said it was easy. They are across the street from her and the guys are super nice.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 09/14/2017

Dana Thank you for your review!
Lane Bridwell

Mark F. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said Adam did a fantastic job. He was extremely happy with his work.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Beedc965554376961b7093b65e5a2dda?s=28
Terri M. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks, Mark, for the stellar review and for letting us take care of your Mercedes! Hope you'll see us again the next time it needs service.

Trevor D. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Trevor said this business provided good and friendly service with reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 09/14/2017

Trevor, Thanks for your review and for your business!
Lane Bridwell

Paul S. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said the staff stand behind their work. They are good.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie S. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Margie said this business is nice and they did a good job for her.
Vehicle: Cadillac Fleetwood
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 09/14/2017

Margie, I am pleased we did a good job for you and that you are happy with our work. Thank you for your business!
Lane Bridwell

MARK C. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and thorough "
I went in for an oil change and they did a complete inspection. I will continue to bring my vehicle to them
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 07:57 AM
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 08/18/2017

Mark, Thanks for the review. You can always expect us to look your car over to make sure there isn't a breakdown in your future that we could have prevented.
Lane Bridwell

RICHARD S. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Folksy but effective auto care."
Generally, I hate taking a car to a dealership, because one pays through the nose. This place is a throwback; a combination garage / full service gas station. I ended up dropping six and a quarter on an air conditioning repair, but I was kept informed and was treated fairly. One of the owners went to pick up a part personally, to expedite repairs.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 01:19 PM
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 08/11/2017

Richard, Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure helping you out. Please come back again and we will hopefully be able to earn a five star review!
Lane Bridwell

Rob L. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said this business was nice and they provided great service. They did what he needed them to do. He thanked them and will return to them for future service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 09/19/2017

Rob, Thank you for your review and business!

Coni D. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Coni said she was happy with the service and all her problems were resolved.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RENE K. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Trustworthy "
My car has over 106,000 and I wouldn't take her anywhere else.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CL-Class
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 08:09 AM
Marcy S. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marcy said her vehicle was returned to her clean, the location was convenient and they were very personable.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you Marcy!

Caleb K. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Caleb said the business provided him with an overall great experience.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 07/27/2017

Caleb, Thank you for your review and I hope we can be of service in the future.
Lane Bridwell

Jim W. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said his service was simple, easy and fast. He had a good experience.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 07/26/2017

Jim, Thank you for your business and we hope we can be of service in the future.
Lane Bridwell 

STEVE K. on 07/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
""When charictor was king""
You charged me 200$ for a battery and diag. Wanted another 600$ for an alternator. That's why I took my business elsewhere. I don't appreciate you trying to take advantage me while I was passing throughAZ and broke down.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 07:19 AM
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 07/19/2017

Steve, we charged you $179.00 to diagnose your problem and install a new battery. We also installed a new air filter for 15.50 plus tax. We quoted you $600.00 for a new alternator but you ended up going elsewhere to have the alternator installed. You can always find someone to do a job cheaper, but sometimes that is not always the best move. We would have given you a 2 year 24,000 mile warranty that would have been honored nationwide.
Sincerely,
Lane Bridwell

Mark B. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said his previous service visits with this business have been fine, except for his last visit. He had air conditioning service and had to take it to the dealership to be fixed. He said they are super friendly and helpful. He is happy.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lane B. at Bridwell Automotive Center responded on 07/25/2017

Mark, We do not normally work on vehicles that big. We tried to help you out and as we told you there may be a leak somewhere else in your system. We will be happy to help you out any time we can.
Lane Bridwell 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 403 in total