Brothers Collision & Mechanical


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

602 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Gerald B. on 12/13/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Gerald said he asked the person at the front desk about his check engine light. As he was doing so an employee in the back office stated, they had already spent too much time on his vehicle. He said the front desk staff was nice but the employee who came out of the back office, was rude.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim M. at Brothers Collision & Mechanical responded on 12/15/2016

HI GERALD,
I WANT TO START BY SAYING I'M SORRY YOUR FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH US WASN'T AS YOU HOPED.  DURING YOUR VISIT, WE WERE OFFERING COMPLIMENTARY DIAGNOSIS ON ALL CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS FOR ALL CUSTOMERS LAST MONTH.  WE HAD A HUGE RESPONSE RATE AND WAS A GREAT SUCCESS.  OUR FINDINGS ON YOUR VEHICLE, HOWEVER WERE NOT WHAT EITHER OF US WERE EXPECTING.  IMMEDIATELY IT WAS DETERMINED WITH YOUR CAR THAT THE COMPUTER DIDNT MATCH YOUR CAR DUE TO IT BEING A SALVAGED CAR, BASICALLY PUT TOGETHER IN A "DRIVABLE STATE" BY ANOTHER FACILITY. WHEN THIS HAPPENS, THE COMPUTER THINKS ITS IN ANOTHER CAR AND WILL NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY IN YOURS.  IT WONT ALLOW PROPER SYSTEM CHECKS AND DRIVABILITY DIAGNOSTICS THAT THE CAR PERFOMS OVER 150 OF THEM AT INITIAL START-UP.  I UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATION AS YOUR MOSTLY FOCUSED ON THE FRUSTRATION YOU HAVE WITH THE PERSON WHO SOLD YOU THE CAR AND THE CAR ITSELF.  I/WE WOULD'VE BEEN PLEASED TO HELP YOU, BUT UNFORTUNATELY YOUR CAR WAS NOT SALVAGED PROPERLY AND THIS COULD COST $1000'S.  WE WERE HAPPY TO DEDICATE OUR MASTER TECH ON YOUR CAR FOR YOU FOR TWO HOURS, AS HE WENT THROUGH HIS DIAGNOSTIC EVALUATIONS AND PROCEDURES ($200 VALUE, FREE) UNFORTUNATELY, THE OUTCOME OF HIS DIAGNOSTIC FINDINGS WASN'T WHAT EITHER OF US HAD HOPED. WE WISH YOU WELL WITH YOUR VEHICLE AND HOPE YOU GET IT RESOLVED TO YOUR LIKING.  

Dorthy M. on 10/19/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Dorthy said she was quoted one price before she brought her vehicle in and was charged another price when she picked it up. She said she disputed the charges and didn't like the tone of voice the owner used.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/15/2016
Review Created: 10/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim M. at Brothers Collision & Mechanical responded on 10/21/2016

GOOD MORNING DORTHY,

I APOLOGIZE THAT YOU WEREN'T COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH YOUR FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH BROTHERS COLLISION AND MECHANICAL. UNFORTANATELY, THERE WERE A FEW PEOPLE/FAMILY MEMBERS THAT WERE INVOLVED IN THIS TRANSACTION AND INFORMATION SEEMED TO BE UNCLEAR TO YOU. YOUR SON WAS ORIGINALLY QUOTED FOR THE REPAIRS NEEDED TO MAKE THE CAR SAFE FOR YOU TO DRIVE. WE WERE IN CONTACT WITH HIM TO ENSURE A SMOOTH AND QUICK REPAIR FOR YOUR VEHICLE. HE UNDERSTOOD ALL CHARGES, MINUS THE TAX. THERE WERE NO ADDITIONAL FEES BILLED TO YOUR VEHICLE, WE FIXED THE CAR CORRECTLY IN A TIMELY MANNER,WASHED AND VACUMMED IT, AND EVEN SENT YOU HOME WITH A CONTACT CARD OF OUR RECOMMENDED LEATHER REPAIR FACILITY AS YOU REQUESTED. THERE WAS A DIFFERENCE OF $41 WHEN YOU ARRIVED TO PICK UP THE CAR WHICH WAS QUOTED TO YOUR SON, AND WE FEEL THAT MESSAGE MAY NOT HAVE MADE IT TO YOU. AS YOU MAY RECALL, I WAS ASKED, AS YOUR SERVICE ADVISOR TO CONTACT YOUR SON IF YOU COULDNT BE REACHED. I MADE THE REPAIRS AS PER THE QUOTE AND APPROVED BY REGGIE. PLEASE KNOW, THAT WE ALL WERE INVOLVED IN THIS TRANSACTION AND WE AT BROTHERS COLLISION WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO REPAIR YOUR CAR, GET IT CLEANED, ENSURE YOUR SAFETY, AND GET YOU BACK ON THE ROAD QUICKLY. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND IT WAS A PLEASURE SERVING YOU AND CHOOSING US WITH TRUST AND CONFIDENCE THAT YOUR VEHICLE WILL BE REPAIRED CORRECTLY.

MELISSA M. on 07/08/2015
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"first visit"
I decided to try Brothers Collision for my oil change because of a coupon on-line. The price was comparable to my regular garage but the package included a 46 point inspection, tire rotation and wash. I opted out of the tire rotation but the inspection was not noted in my paperwork and the car was obviously not washed. The person on the phone and in the shop was very friendly but I was really was looking forward to the car wash. )=
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Service Date: 07/06/2015
Review Created: 07/08/2015 05:30 AM
KURT Z. on 08/20/2013
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Costly repair"
I brought this vehicle in for an inspection with an engine check light on. The car stayed there two weeks and had multiple problems with the check engine light. A wheel bearing needed to be replaced and was. The car left with an inspection sticker, but now has an ABS light on.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 07/11/2013
Review Created: 08/20/2013 06:04 AM
Karren Z. on 05/21/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Karren said she felt like they took advantage of her because she was a woman. She said she had a fuel injector replaced and they charged a battery that she did not believe needed to be charged. When she shopped around she found she could have had the work done elsewhere for $210 less than they charged. She would not recommend this business to others based on this experience.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2013
Review Created: 05/21/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan & Bill B. at Brothers Collision & Mechanical responded on 05/31/2013
Karen - I am sorry that you feel you were taken advantage of. I am having a hard time understanding why. First off we didn't replace a fuel injector, you needed a fuel pump, which we diagnosed and replaced. When your car was towed in it would not start, so we tested the battery and found it to be dead. It was a good battery but needed to be charged. Also, upon inspection the terminals on your battery were dirty and corroded so we took out your battery and cleaned the terminals in addition to charging it. This allowed us to start the vehicle and diagnose the fuel pump issue. Also, we kept you informed throughout the diagnostic process and let you know what the cost would be before we did the work. If you didn't want us to do the repair that is all that you had to say. Concerning the statement that you "shopped around" and could have had the work done for less, any fly by night shop is going to say they would have been cheaper AFTER the fact. More often than not car repair shops that "quote" over the phone have less than stellar reputations. As far as being taken advantage of because you are a woman I don't see how that is at all true. You would be the first person to make such a claim. We pride ourselves on being an "Ask Patty" Woman Certified Repair Shop. Please understand that we feel badly that you are unhappy with your experience and would like the opportunity to rectify the situation if at all possible. Regards, Management at Brothers Collision & Mechanical
Displaying all 5 Review