Brothers Collision & Mechanical


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

595 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
STEPHANIE H. ReScore Review on 06/15/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor customer service and record keeping "
Asking for a new review stating that you have never worked on my VW. I have the paperwork stating you did. I have been getting emails about cars I don't own. So between these two situations you are stating you don't have a correct database and/or people working in the shop. I will not reissue my review. It's also poor customer service to make a statement that you have never worked on my car. A correct response to my review would be "We apologize for the customer service issue and would love you to give us the opportunity to fix it. Please call us immediately to discuss the matter". I then would of changed my review.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 04:45 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Scammers "
When I brought in my 2007 VW with the light on I was told it could be the gas cap. Then I was told no I actually needed new pistons. I replaced the pistons as told that would turn the light off and fix the problem. Next time I went to pump gas I realized they had put a new bright green cap on without my permission and without charging me. Why would you do labor and parts for free???? Doesn't seem right to me. Oh yes that's right because the pistons had nothing to do with the light on and didn't need to be replaced but earned you $600 instead of the $40 the gas cap would of been.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 04:45 AM
Dan & Bill B. at Brothers Collision & Mechanical responded on 06/15/2017

Hi Stephanie,
 Please remove this feedback. We have never worked on a 2007 VW for you.

Albert K. ReScore Review on 07/31/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Albert said this business straightened everything out for him.
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2014
Review Created: 07/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Albert said he went in for an oil change. Instead of getting regular oil, the business put in synthetic and charged him that price. He said he thinks the business should have apologized and charged him the price for the regular oil. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2014
Review Created: 07/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan & Bill B. at Brothers Collision & Mechanical responded on 07/30/2014

Albert,  Thanks for taking the time to speak with me the other day.  I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication.  Per our discussion please expect a credit and discount the next time you are in for service.  Thanks again for your understanding.  

          Regards, 
                 Daniel Brothers

Ron C. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said Dan and Bill were very nice, and professional. They are good at what they do. They did a good job and the whole experience was pleasant at the business.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony O. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said his service was great and had no problems. He took his vehicle in the morning and it was out at noon.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mick J. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mick said the business did everything they needed to do, they were consistent in their work and friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fern H. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fern said this business always does what needs to be done, they know what they are doing, and don't overcharge. They give discounts and are very personable. They even give customers individualized service. She said it's such a good experience. She said people have to go in there and see for themselves.
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan M. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said everyone was very courteous and helpful. They went out of their way and they were good people. They even gave him a ride home.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert M. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said he has to take the vehicle back because the oil is leaking in the driveway.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan & Bill B. at Brothers Collision & Mechanical responded on 06/13/2017

Thank you for the feed back and for making an appointment so that we can correct this unusual situation. At Brothers we strive for the highest quality, so we are 100% sure that you will be completly satisfied when your followup appointment is finished.
Thank you again for allowing Brothers Collision & Mechanical to service your vehicle.

KOLLEEN M. on 06/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not happy with head mechanic"
Not happy with last visit. Clint seemed disorganized, had to return to garage, bill was wrong, etc. Gave me an estimate for my daughters car. She got a second opinion and the work that needed to be done was substantially less than Brothers.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 10:34 AM
Dan & Bill B. at Brothers Collision & Mechanical responded on 06/13/2017

Kolleen, We here at Brothers respect your time and understand your concern with this matter. We asked you to return to the shop to finish your New York state inspection because your vehicle had 2 monitors that were not ready. State inspection law mandates that only 1 monitor can be in " not ready " status. It was MY error in charging you twice for the inspection. As for the situation with you daughters car, We use a standard labor guide and only top quality parts. Any deviation from this could result in a lower cost.
Again, we are very sorry for any misunderstanding and are always thankful for the opportunity to service your vehicles.

MICHAEL S. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Job!"
My A/C service was professionally done, on time, at at a fair price.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 06:01 AM
Patricia L. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patricia said she always gets good service from this business. They are always polite. She wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBERT Z. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and ability to fit you in even without appiintment"
Always professional and friendly
They gonoutvofvtheurvway to satisfy you
Vehicle: Buick Verano
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 03:34 AM
Kristina B. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristina said she has taken her vehicle to this business a few times and they have always done a great job. Their prices are reasonable.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim L. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said they did a great job. The employees were skilled.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie M. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Debbie said the business owners were very nice. The place was very clean. They waited on her right away. She thinks it is a great family business.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM P. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brothers Collision and Mechanical is dedicated to customer service with a smile !"
I had gas leaking from the fuel filter on my 2005 Ford Escape. The problem was quickly diagnosed by Clint the Service Consultant and repaired in a reasonable length of time by their mechanic, thus avoiding what could of become a dangerous disaster.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 05:46 AM
Mike O. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the guys were great. He has known them for 35 years. They were great friends.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Annie W. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Annie said she was able to get an appointment quickly at this business. They took care of her issues quickly.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lydia F. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lydia said her overall experience was excellent. This business does a good job.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JAIME P. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very curtious and professional"
Thank you for the good service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 10:27 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 595 in total