C And N Auto Care


Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

250 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Jennifer C. on 02/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"BEWARE!! Ladies... RUN AWAY!!"
Just had my 4Runner serviced. All I wanted was an oil change & filter, tires rotated/balanced, & brakes checked. The driver of this vehicle is a cute little blonde which they read as gullible. She called me in tears saying they were telling her that they were not going to let her leave with the 4Runner in its present condition. There were a list of things they had identified as CRITICAL to being replaced and deemed the vehicle unsafe to drive. #1) They do not have the power nor the authority to keep anyone's vehicle held hostage and to state they would is misrepresentation and a scare tactic, and; #2) I had them try this with another one of my vehicles a year or so ago but they dealt directly with me and I didn't buy into the b.s. That "unsafe vehicle" is still rolling without incident, btw.

I had her put the service rep on the phone who stammered and stuttered when I told him to put my vehicle back together, change the oil, and print out a list of everything they were telling me was wrong so that I could check it out with the Toyota dealership. He was really nervous about what he had told her was wrong and admitted that they could not hold the vehicle but declared it a fire hazard. Again, I told him to put it together and get it BACK on the road but to give me the list.

Here is what I got:
- REAR DRUM BRAKES MISSING PARTS, SOME INSTALLED INCORRECTLY
- PASSENGER REAR AXLE WAS REPLACED ELSEWHERE, BUT IS INCORRECT OR INCORRECTLY INSTALLED - STICKS OUT FURTHER FROM THE CARRIER THAN THE DRIVER'S SIDE AXLE
(Axle has never been replaced. The bearings on one side were replaced. The service rep is saying the WRONG axle is on the vehicle - FOR 16 YEARS?!?!!?)

- 1 PASSENGER REAR LUG STUD STRIPPED ON ARRIVAL
(The lug stud was NOT stripped coming in. They were hand-tightened. The service technicians very obviously need to reverse the motor on their impact wrenches because this is a recurring problem for them if you read other reviews!)

- PASSENGER REAR WHEEL SEAL LEAKING FEAR OIL, BRAKE SHOES ARE SOAKED, WHICH IS A FIRE HAZARD RECOMMEND CUSTOMER TOW THE VEHICLE.

There was no charge for this diagnosis HOWEVER, I now have to replace a lug stud/nut due to their poor servicing techniques! My driver was asked to sign a release of liability that she understood the 4Runner was unsafe to drive, scaring her to death so that she was LITERALLY in tears leaving the parking lot! I had to calm her down for her 1.5 mile drive back to our house!!!

After talking to the service rep and hearing his conversation with the manager, I am convinced this is a scare tactic used on women to get them to sink tons of money into unnecessary repairs. I am having the vehicle examined by a third party to compare what was said here with previous service records. If there was an attempt by this company to mislead or misrepresent the condition of this vehicle, I will file a complaint with the BBB and seek compensation for the stripped lug nut. However, to be fair, if I get a report that confirms what C & N claims, I will most assuredly update this review and make commendations to the BBB. So, check back for follow-up reports.
Service Date: 02/11/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 01:22 PM
LAMAR W. on 01/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire Replacement"
Great place, great people, great service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 01/28/2017
Review Created: 01/29/2017 05:10 AM
CHYNNA C. on 01/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
We always have excellent service , great customer service
Vehicle: Scion tC
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Review Created: 01/25/2017 03:59 AM
DARYL/KATHY B. on 01/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly, professional"
Pleasant environment, happy that I only needed a repair, instead of a replacement
Vehicle: Buick Encore
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/22/2017 06:50 AM
Cody H. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cody said the service was good and he was happy.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Diamante
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony L. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tia H. on 01/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tia said they work quickly and they're affordable.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LYNDA M. on 01/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes,belts and oil"
Thourough, on time, friendly and helpful
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/07/2017 04:44 AM
John E. on 01/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business is convenient. They are nice folks.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2017
Review Created: 01/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sheila P. on 01/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sheila said she chose the rating of five because of the service she got from this business.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dee C. on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dee said this was her first repair at this business. They gave her a ride home and she enjoyed the shuttle. Greg was great and J.T. was awesome. She would recommend them to others for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharmauriah B. on 01/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Shamauriah said she had to wait a bit for tires to arrive but after that, the service was really quick.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Review Created: 01/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry H. on 01/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said the business was prompt at getting his repairs done and they did quality work.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Review Created: 01/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ANDY R. on 12/26/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Damaged vehicle on multiple occasions"
3/25/16 – Changed Oil/Filter, rotate tires
After the oil change, I noticed it was low on oil per the dip stick. Added a quart and assumed it was a simple mistake.

8/12/16 – Changed Oil/Filter, rotate tires
During the oil change I mentioned to the staff that it only had 4 quarts of oil after last change so Clay (Manager at the time) changed the oil on that day
A week later, I noticed a slight oil drip from around the oil pan bolt, kept check on oil level and it was fine and the drip stopped after about five weeks

12/14/16 – Changed Oil/Filter, rotate tires
I mentioned to the staff that it had an oil drip for several weeks after the last oil change, initial inspection didn’t show any issues, but when the washer was removed with the bolt from the oil pan we noticed the washer had been damaged. We assumed there is no way the washer could have been damaged other than during the last oil change and the management agreed. Washer was replaced.

12/23/16 – Went to personally replace air filter as suggested by C and N and 2 screw heads stripped and 2 bolts broke without moving. I assumed locktite was placed on the threads when the air filter was inspected on 12/14/16. It was suggested to me that the air filter be replaced on 12/14/16 and I asked them not to replace it and I would do so at home.

12/26/16 I spoke with Marcus at Kennesaw store and he stated he or Charlie Rich (owner) would be calling me back soon. I am hopeful they will correct the damage quickly.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/14/2016
Review Created: 12/26/2016 09:59 AM
Rita S. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rita said she is comfortable with the business. They are timely and their prices are reasonable.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lance W. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lance said the business got the job done and they did the work correctly.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
EMMA P. on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"professional service "
always friendly. shows concern for my comfort and the care of my car.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 12/08/2016
Review Created: 12/10/2016 05:07 AM
Johnny G. on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Johnny said he has no problems with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brent D. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brent said his service was quite good and he hasn't had any problems. He wants them to keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shari A. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shari said they were very friendly and efficient. They explained what other services they offered.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/26/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 250 in total