C J Auto Works


Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

133 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 months ago

Rob B. on 09/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My First Choice Every Time"
I've been going to CJ's since they opened 10+ years ago and never have had a bad experience. From my old Toyota to my work V-10 Dodge, they always get it fixed right.
Service Date: 09/15/2016
Review Created: 09/29/2016 10:48 AM
Sarah R. on 01/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jimmy"
Fantastic service every time
Service Date: 08/12/2015
Review Created: 01/18/2016 03:23 PM
sarah m. on 01/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cj auto"
14 yrs of fantastic service
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 01/18/2016 03:20 PM
Brent S. on 11/23/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Taken for a ride!"
Took my 1999 Cavalier to CJ Autoworks because the vehicle had a major coolant leak. After two weeks of the car sitting at their shop Curtis said they couldn't find the part that was broken, but "made their own". 2 miles later coolant leak reappears and I took it back into the shop. Curtis says he has it fixed this time. Less than 2 miles later coolant leak reappears. Curtis tell me it’s the part they can’t find that is the issue. I quickly call the dealer and buy the “unfindable” part. Curtis installs new part and less than 2 miles later coolant leak reappears. Curtis tells me to go pick up a new part and bring him a few extras totaling in over 60$ now for the same part. I get told the car is fixed now, but find out they want to charge me over 400$ cause it was a bracket actually not the part they sent me to buy. They also tell me they don’t want the nonrefundable parts they told me to go pick up. Less than 2 miles later coolant leak is back. Take it into their shop and they tell me it’s actually a blown head gasket and they blame me for it because “I must have drove it without coolant “even though I inform them that since everything began I have drove the vehicle under 5 miles. Long story short. After over 10 visits into their shop and having to drive all over town for them to find parts that they then tell me they don’t want. CJ Auto works misdiagnoses my vehicle twice (which I am forced to pay for) and charges me for multiple repairs that are not the actual source of the problem.
Service Date: 08/05/2015
Review Created: 11/23/2015 09:59 AM
Andrew R. on 10/09/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Got completely shafted!!!"
I recently took a front Drive shaft in to get a quote on having one side of it rebuilt. the quote they gave me was rediculously over priced! it was $10 shy of buying a completely new drive shaft from the auto parts store! i told them i would be back in to get my drive shaft and go somewhere else with it.
i work out of town and it took me 3 weeks to get back home. when i went in to pick up MY part, they told me it had been sent off with their scrap metal! WTF! no call, no notice, no "hey we need this out of our shop, can you have someone come grab it?" WHAT THE HELL KIND OF BUSINESS DOES THAT?! they didnt even give me a "sorry for the mix up, heres 40 to help with the core charge on a new one." now im out at least 80 bucks for the core charge on a new one, my car is immobile STILL and they didnt even know how to help me look up what size i needed, considering it is a possibility of 3 different sizes (thank you jeep)

I'll never suggest them to anyone, or return there! even if its the last shop on earth!
Service Date: 10/09/2015
Review Created: 10/09/2015 11:03 AM
Nick G. on 01/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great overall experience"
I had a blown headgasket in May of this year and took the car to CJ's. They quickly diagnosed the problem, let me know about the head gasket, and gave an estimate on the car. One of the things I really liked about CJs is that they call to let you know if there's any additional repairs that can be made. Of course, you have the option of declining if you want to just focus on the main repair you went in there for. Overall thus far, CJs has been technically savvy, friendly, and honest.
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Service Date: 01/10/2014
Review Created: 01/20/2014 09:10 AM
Andy H. on 01/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andy said this business has great people.
Vehicle: Cadillac Seville
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2013
Review Created: 01/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ray C. on 01/17/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ray said they got it in, gave him an estimate and they repaired it quickly.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/31/2013
Review Created: 01/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert P. on 01/15/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said this business is informative.
Vehicle: Mazda B2300
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2014
Review Created: 01/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lester E. on 01/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Shawna. She said they are marvelous at this business. She has used this business for years because they are very warm and personable. They do excellent work.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2014
Review Created: 01/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. on 12/28/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Love this place!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 11/08/2013
Review Created: 12/28/2013 02:21 PM
Adrian L. on 12/28/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Adrian said they had good service and he appreciated their work.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2013
Review Created: 12/28/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Filipe M. on 12/20/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Filipe said he appreciates that they get the work done when he needs them to, but they managed to break a part on his grill and did not mention it to him. He said he picked the vehicle up late at night, so he did not notice the damage until the next day.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/10/2013
Review Created: 12/20/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sally R. on 12/20/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sally said the business is fair and honest. She was kept well informed during the repair process.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2013
Review Created: 12/20/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lin N. on 12/19/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Honest & Fair"
Always great to deal with CJ's. They are timely, accurate and fair with their prices and provide high quality work that they stand behind.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 12/16/2013
Review Created: 12/19/2013 11:45 AM
Linda A. on 12/18/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Linda said this business bends over backwards for her. She has complete trust in them.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2013
Review Created: 12/18/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jason S. on 12/17/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said this business always does well.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2013
Review Created: 12/17/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy P. on 12/17/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said the service was prompt and the business was very accommodating. The vehicle was ready when the business said it would be and she was able to make it to work on time.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/25/2013
Review Created: 12/17/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rock T. on 12/17/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rock said he was satisfied with the work and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2013
Review Created: 12/17/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ken K. on 12/14/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ken said they told him his vehicle would be ready on Friday, but it was not done until Monday. They did a good job and his vehicle works great.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2013
Review Created: 12/14/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 133 in total