California Auto Centers


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

994 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
MIKE M. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AAA battery installation."
If you ever need a battery, then this is it the place to go. You can go to your car dealer, spend more money and don't get as good of service. I have recommended CAC to friends and they, also, have experienced excellent service.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 12:31 PM
DAN F. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job and Very Fast"
I received a nice oil change and they did a great review of upcoming service needed. They also installed a replacement tail light part for me at no charge.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 09:47 AM
JACQUELYN M. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Unexpected Customer Service"
I was recommended by AAA to take my car here after it broke down. The owner was great and actually waited after six for me to get there. He called my the next morning and gave me a run-down of all that needed repair. I received a text that my car was ready. Erin was great and she continued the great customer service. I felt comfortable when I left. I will continue to utilize this shop for my auto sevices
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 09:23 PM
JOHN D. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people and very good work ............................"
Excellent workmanship.................
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Van
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 10:42 AM
LANORE R. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work performed & the people who work there"
I was truly impressed with their thoroughness, professionalism and honesty. The week prior, at another auto place (whose name will remain anonymious), I was told a whole different story about my car's needs, plus they offered to reduce the price significantly if I left my car them right then. CAC took a lot of time and true effort to analyze my car and suggest the priorities. They gave me the whole price, then broke it down for me and we agreed on what needed the most urgent attention. Very knowledgeable and professional people. LJR
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 10:24 AM
SALLIE H. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quarterly Maintenance "
Always accommadating to my schedule and extremely fast----don't have to wait all day
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 01:11 PM
Regina R. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Regina said this business does an excellent job and they have great customer service.
Vehicle: Plymouth Grand Voyager
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PEGGY W. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service!"
As promised . . . . . on time and within budget
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 10:42 AM
MARY R. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The greeting, the comfort while waiting, the reliable workmanship of the mechanic and after completion info."
Great as usual
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 09:35 AM
Alex M. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Alex said this business was very good, efficient, honest and precise. This place is great.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NINA A. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficiency and honesty"
I would highly recommend the shop. Erin and the rest of the staff are very accommodating and efficient. Straightforward and honest in their dealings.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 08:51 PM
Luke B. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Luke said he has been a customer of this business for 10 years and would not take his vehicle anyplace else. He loves Joe and Aaron and the work they do. He is a very happy and very satisfied customer. There are absolutely no issues with him and this business.
Vehicle: Suzuki Samurai
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donna F. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donna said she trusts them and they do good work. She's been going to them for several years, they're very kind and it's a great place to go. It's a nice place to sit, read a magazine and watch television. It is a clean place.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James M. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Christine. She said the cost of the diagnostic was not applied to the cost of the repair, and they did not tell her about it beforehand. They have taken their vehicles to this business a few times, and they have always received good service there.
Vehicle: Kia Rondo
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PAUL M. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service. great knowledge and a very freindly comfortable enviroment "
awesome
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 06:24 PM
HENRY P. on 07/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Inaccurate advise for a car repair with false estimate"
The advise you gave to me for the strut which needs to be replaced is inaccurate. I verified with other garages and Pep Boys and they are not agreed with your advise.It make me wonder if I need to listen to advise. My car had only 63,000 miles as now and
even it was a 2007 model, it did not mean to replace the struts, saving me nearly 800.00 in repairs if I listen to you. Also, I did not need to change the 2 rear tires . Only
one is needed. ang the cost of new tire orded for my car exceed nearly 40.00 for I suppose to pay. . Sorry for all of that. Do I need to report this incident with AAA.
I will thin k about it.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 02:19 PM
PAM M. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Terrific repair/service center"
Everyone is fantastic. They always get the job done the first time.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 12:46 PM
Janet W. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Janet said this business provided her with good service and they got her vehicle back to her in a timely manner. Erin was great and she plans to use them again.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LORI T. on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Fast and Efficient!"
From the minute I walked into California Auto Centers in Murrietta, I was in good hands!
Erin took charge and answered all my questions, even pointing the way to relax in the waiting room with a cup of coffee! I was very pleased with the customer service and will definitely return to their shop for other services!
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 07/08/2017
Review Created: 07/09/2017 09:32 PM
Jevean A. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jevean said they were nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. He did not appreciate the overcharge for changing his spark plugs.
Vehicle: Lincoln Continental
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 994 in total