Champion Automotive Repair LLC


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

331 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

FRANK A. on 08/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always given rapid and honest care and excellent attentive service."
Absolutely. I have been to other repair shops and this assured me of leaving all care with excellent tender loving care.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 08/01/2016
Review Created: 08/30/2016 03:41 PM
STEFANY M. on 07/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest!"
I have been going here for a few years now and have always had great service. Everyone is honest and never does work that isn't necessary. I'm also reminded what should be done at my next visit. Thanks for everything! Stefany
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/27/2016
Review Created: 07/28/2016 08:12 PM
Devin R. on 07/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Devin said this business went above and beyond in their service. They were informative and performed a full inspection even though one was not required.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric H. on 07/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said this business provided him with honest answers and good advice.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2016
Review Created: 07/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ERIC F. on 07/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast and awesome service"
I'll bring my vehicles back to this company very issue and service. There straight up!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/21/2016 09:11 PM
Terry W. on 07/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Terry said this business takes care of him. They're super great and he loves them.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2016
Review Created: 07/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SUSAN W. on 06/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best auto mechanic shop in Olympia/Lacey"
Our four cars run perfectly because of Dennis and Randy. They are master mechanics and honest! We cannot thank them enough for always taking care of our cars with oil changes, brake pads, belts, fluid replacement, etc.. They are the real deal!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/15/2016
Review Created: 06/29/2016 01:38 PM
Jesse C. on 06/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jesse said the employees at this business are very friendly and kept him informed well. He stated they are great people and he highly recommends them for service.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/25/2016
Review Created: 06/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Duke K. on 06/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Yvonne. She said this business was very helpful, informational and quick.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2016
Review Created: 06/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RAFAEL A. JR. E. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best place Around and Affordable"
Would not take my 'vehicle any other place.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 06/24/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016 09:15 PM
Vito Q. on 06/25/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Vito said the job was overpriced at this business.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/04/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevyr K. on 06/24/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Trevyr said the employees did repair work that did not fix the problem. He diagnosed the problem through Google. All he had to do was unplug the computer module and now his vehicle is fixed. He was disappointed he had to pay over $800 for other service.
Vehicle: Dodge Stealth
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/18/2016
Review Created: 06/24/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dennis T. at Champion Automotive Repair LLC responded on 06/29/2016

When this customer brought this vehicle in for engine diagnostics, it would barley run.  Customer stated that another shop replaced his Throttle Position Sensor and electronic Control Module. (Engine computer).  He stated that he tried to diagnose the problem himself but could not figure it out.  We scanned his ecm but there were no codes stored in his engine computer.  the engine at idle would surge up and down and ran rough as if it were misfiring.  the first thing we notice was that  the spark plug wires were original equipment manufacturer wires.  this car is a 1992 and still had original spark plug wires on it.  we checked the spark plugs closest to the radiator support because we did not have access to the other plugs which are located underneath the intake manifold.  The plugs were excessively worn down.  But that still did not answer why the engine rpm's was surging up and down and backfiring under a load.  We then performed a smoke test on the intake system.  we found smoke coming out of the lower intake manifold gaskets.  We then informed the customer of what we found on from our diagnosis.  we recommended the intake manifold gasket replacement and the spark plug and spark plug wire replacement at the same time as we would then have access to the other wires and plugs once the intake manifold was removed.  He approved our recommendations and told us to replace the gaskets and plugs and wires.  Once we completed the repairs, the engine ran great.  No more misfiring, backfiring, and engine surging up and down.  We also told the customer that we cleaned his Mass Air Flow Meter and that he may be needing to replace his old MAF sensor soon.  He said that he would do that himself. We road tested the vehicle and the car ran great on the road test and back.  So I don't understand why the customer gave us such a low score.  The customer picked up his vehicle and it ran great we he left.  If the vehicle was not repaired, why didn't he give us a call to let us know?  If I was a customer and paid for repairs, and I felt the vehicle was not running right, I would have made a phone call to the shop as soon as possible.!

Chris E. on 06/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said everything with his experience at this business was great. He took his vehicle to them for a pre-sale inspection. An employee was really nice and he has no complaints about them at all.
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dametra J. on 06/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dametra said the business employees really took the time to explain everything to her.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2016
Review Created: 06/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KURTIS W. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good honest work"
Very happy with service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 06/15/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016 09:30 PM
Justin C. on 05/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said he told them what he thought the problem was and they diagnosed it. They showed him what they did, explained everything and had fair prices.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2016
Review Created: 05/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather W. on 05/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Heather said she took her vehicle to this business to fix her vehicle but they could not fix it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2016
Review Created: 05/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff B. on 05/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/14/2016
Review Created: 05/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ryan H. on 05/18/2016
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Ryan said he asked the business to check his vehicle was fine and that it wouldn't drop any fluids or drive off the road, and the business didn't even manage that.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dennis T. at Champion Automotive Repair LLC responded on 05/19/2016

This customer came in and told the technician that he just purchased this vehicle from craigs list for $600.00.  He asked for a complete vehicle inspection and was told that we charge a fee for a complete vehicle inspection.  He then requsted for us to replace the right front hub bearing assy on his vehicle and just do a look over of the oil leaks and the front end steering and suspension parts.  The technician took him into the shop once the vehicle was on the lift and showed the customer the oil leaks and the worn steering components on his vehicle.  the entire motor and transmission was soaked with oil.  the left front hub bearing was worn and noisy as well.  The left front ball joint, tie rods and idler arm has excessive play.  he was informed that these steering components were worn and that his vehicle is unsafe to operate untill such time when he is able to get these items repaired.  As far as all the oil leaks, he was shown and is aware of it.  Where the leaks are coming from could not be determined at that time because of how much oil was on the engine & transmission.

Cole L. on 05/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cole said they were very friendly and they provided quick service. They performed great work.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 331 in total