Chesapeake Auto Repair Service


Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

29 Reviews

90% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Robert B. on 05/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the business was pretty quick and thorough. They did not perform any services that did not to be done.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/21/2015
Review Created: 05/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gillian E. on 05/26/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Gillian said the service was really bad. A tire got plugged and she was not told they did not take cards as a form of payment. She found out they did not accept checks either and she was told to go to an ATM. Her two year old child was also with her and a walk was made to the bank. She would not recommend them over the issues already mentioned.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/21/2015
Review Created: 05/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack C., General Manager at Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 05/28/2015

Were sorry you were not pleased with our service but we do not take cards for anything under $20.00 it cost us more if fees then its worth. We use to offer this service for free but we were doing this then being told we did something wrong. Again I’m sorry you were displeased. We would love to try and win your business back so if we can be of service in the future please allow us to service you.

Jack Cooper Jr
General Manager
410-758-1585
Jack C., General Manager at Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 05/28/2015

Ok so I went back in my history and looked at our transaction for that day and what I found was there also was a pair of wiper blades bought so the invoice was more than $20.00 and the customer did in fact pay with a master card, therefore there was NO walk to an ATM. I do wish that when people review they tell the complete story which will explain the truth, this is the kind of issues that give automotive service a bad name. We are in the service business and have been so for over 22 years now and we are not going to please everyone all the time. We try very hard to do business correct and try to pleases everyone. I do apologize if there was a misunderstanding and if there’s something I can do to make maters better I surely will.

Jack Cooper Jr
General Manager
410-758-1585
Kenneth H. on 05/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kenneth said everything went very smoothly at the business.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Review Created: 05/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margaret S. on 05/19/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Margaret said her air conditioner that this business installed that she paid $1,000 for does not work. Due to this experience she would not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2015
Review Created: 05/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack C., General Manager at Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 05/22/2015

Mrs. Singer,
If there’s a problem please bring it back to us and allow us to look and see what’s wrong. If it’s something we did or caused by a repair we performed we will most certainly take care of it.

Jack Cooper Jr
General Manager
410-758-1585
Rob C. on 05/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said this business did a fantastic job. They had his vehicle done in a timely manner and explained everything.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/30/2015
Review Created: 05/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CORY I. on 05/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, quick, friendly service"
Great service
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 05/01/2015
Review Created: 05/03/2015 11:10 AM
Jack C., General Manager at Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 05/18/2015

Just want to thank you for your support and business your been a great and very loyal customer and always if there’s ever anything were able to do to help you in any way were always here for you! 

Jack Cooper Jr
General Manager
410-758-1585
Cathy D. on 04/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cathy said the experience was easy. This business got the job done and they were dependable.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2015
Review Created: 04/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John H. on 04/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business was great.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2015
Review Created: 04/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard C. on 04/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said this business did good work and everything was fine.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2015
Review Created: 04/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. on 04/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said it was a very good experience. He walked in and had two vehicles serviced within an hour. All of the employees were very professional and cordial.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2015
Review Created: 04/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joanne S. on 04/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joanne said this business is very friendly and she has never had to bring her vehicle back for more service because it is done right the first time.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2015
Review Created: 04/02/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RUTH W. on 04/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I rely totally on their workmanship and it has always been of the highest standard. More importantly, you are treated like family."
I have been a customer since moving here about 15 years ago. Will never change. I have complete confidence that when work has been done, I do not have to worry about a break-down. Also, I have even received a call on the weekend by Jack to be sure my heater was working properly. 5 STARS....
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 03/30/2015
Review Created: 04/01/2015 10:19 AM
Theresa K. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Theresa said this business is very family oriented.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Laurence C. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laurence said he has been pleased with Jack because he provides good service.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John T. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the service provided by the business was good.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cindy M. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cindy said this business was good.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gilbert J. on 03/31/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Ronald. He said this business rummaged through his vehicle. Some medicine and pills were taken from the console along with $15 plus a few papers. He intended to call Jack to let him know, but he has been really busy. He would not recommend them over the reasons already mentioned.
Vehicle: RAM Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack C., General Manager at Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 05/18/2015

THIS IS THE VERY MOST REDICKLOUS I’VE EVER HEARD! This situation has never happened we’ve been in business for over 20 years now and this is the very 1st time I’ve ever received a statement such as this not to mention this guy is writing on the behalf of another person as I see it. If, if this did happen it would have been addressed in front of the customer and the technician would have lost his job on the spot period. I value or customers trust and respect the vehicles. My technicians are instructed to never touch anything in a customer vehicle other then moving a seat back then there instructed to put it back where it was. I did take the time to do a thorough investigation in this matter, I came to find that an employee that works here had an unrelated issue before he even worked here that lead to my employee having to take out a restraining order against the person in question. This is why I believe this statement came into play. The gentlemen is trying to slander the business name.

Jack Cooper Jr
General Manager
410-758-1585
Tyler K. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said the business did everything quickly and the price was great.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kashia F. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kashia said the business was up front and timely.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lee C. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lee said the business provided good service in a timely manner. They were all around good people.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 29 in total