Chuck's Main Street Auto


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

380 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 26 days ago
TOM W. on 02/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Christi & Erica & Adam always treat me fair! Very helpful, trustworthy,. They allow me to drop off my truck, take me home and pick me up, honest and upfront!"
What you see above is what you get. Christi your doing a great job. You inspire me for what you been through. Keep up the good work........
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 02/25/2016 09:05 PM
DONALD F. on 02/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and trustworthy service!"
On Friday I went out to start my Chevy Impala for a trip to the store. I quickly discovered that this vehicle was going nowhere--it was completely dead. My first thought was I need a new battery since I don't remember the last time it was replaced. I used our second vehicle to go to the store and then stopped at Chuck's to explain by problem. They suggested I jump the battery to get it started and then bring it to the shop. Right!! So I went back home, got out the jumper cables and read the directions on the bag. Simple enough! With the help of my husband we got it started after a few tries and drove to the garage prepared to buy a new battery. We were told to leave the car and they would check things out. Also asked them to do an oil change if they had time. When I went back later to pick up the car, I was pleasantly surprised when they told me I didn't need a new battery. They had fully charged it, did an electrical system analysis and found all systems fine, and did the oil change. The mechanic suggested that maybe a light had been left on. I happily paid the bill, sans a new battery, and drove home. When back In our dim garage I was able to see the map light was on when I closed the car door, apparently accidentally turned on somehow. The mystery was solved! I so appreciated the honesty and integrity of the staff at Chuck's Main Street Auto for not selling me a battery that I didn't need.

Rosanne F, Sussex
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 02/05/2016
Review Created: 02/08/2016 08:39 PM
GAIL S. on 02/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"professsional and very knowledgeable"
From start to finish this company took care of my car in a very professional manner. I have had my car in for oil changes etc. several times and have been very satisfied. I wouldn't think of going for car care anywhere else!
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 02/04/2016
Review Created: 02/05/2016 08:04 AM
DEB K. on 02/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chuck's Auto"
Always great service, but this last service I was particularly pleased with Adam's service! So nice having a mechanic close in proximity that you know will do a great job!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 02/03/2016
Review Created: 02/05/2016 05:24 AM
BETH B. on 01/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
I feel I get a great price and honest work.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/23/2016
Review Created: 01/30/2016 04:36 PM
ROBERT M. on 01/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick an polite service"
All work done to my standards. In a timely fashion.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 12/28/2015
Review Created: 01/03/2016 09:24 AM
CAROLL L. on 01/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Worth driving in from St. Francis. "
I've had my car serviced at Chuck's Main Street for 8 yrs while living in Pewaukee. I continue because this shop is honest, trustworthy & know how to fix car right consistently. They set me up with a loaner car. What's not to like?
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/30/2015
Review Created: 01/01/2016 08:45 PM
GEORGIA C. on 12/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Honest and reliable.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 11/30/2015
Review Created: 12/17/2015 06:16 AM
SHEILA P. on 11/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Speedy Service"
I dropped my car off at 9 a.m. and was given a loaner vehicle for the day. They called me around 10:30 to confirm what was wrong with mine, quoted me a repair price, and said they'd get right on it. By 2:30 they called again to tell me everything was done. Now, I don't have enough knowledge to judge the quality of the repair, but I've been through enough wheel bearing replacements to know that the problem is fixed and the price seemed reasonable.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 11/03/2015
Review Created: 11/05/2015 06:10 AM
BETH G. on 10/24/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Helpful"
The team diagnosed my car and alerted me that the part would take a few days to come. I picked up my car to use and brought it back when the part was in. Service from there was quick. The repair was a little pricey, but I have trusted Chuck to not rip me off in the past and I hope his team remains loyal to that.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/21/2015
Review Created: 10/24/2015 01:14 PM
GEORGIA C. on 10/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best"
Honest personalized service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/14/2015
Review Created: 10/16/2015 07:18 AM
TERRY B. on 09/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people"
great people-great service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 09/04/2015
Review Created: 09/15/2015 10:20 AM
KEN A. on 09/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Again, we received a prompt diagnosis and servicing of our 2002 vehicle at Chuck's. We want to keep that vehicle running, so we appreciate the honest, friendly and competent people at Chuck's who have been able to keep it going.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 09/11/2015
Review Created: 09/14/2015 11:00 AM
RON H. on 09/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Buick oil change"
I brought the van in early and it was done when I returned (ready to wait for it's scheduled appointment). Thanks!
Vehicle: Buick Terraza
Service Date: 09/11/2015
Review Created: 09/12/2015 05:52 AM
JIM M. on 09/11/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Front End"
I was not/am not happy that you had my car all day but did not start addressing things until the end of the day. Then to top it off you could not hear the front end noise I was referring too. I drove 1/2 of a block with tech in car to clearly point it out. Now I have to make another appointment and inconvenience other people. :-(
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 09/09/2015
Review Created: 09/11/2015 08:15 AM
DAN B. on 09/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service, great team"
I've been taking my cars to Chucks for years and have always received the highest level of quality and service. I will continue to use Chucks Main Street Auto for all of my future service needs.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 08/28/2015
Review Created: 09/08/2015 10:58 AM
TOM W. on 09/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"cracked manifold"
Once again the service was outstanding !
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 09/04/2015
Review Created: 09/07/2015 01:52 PM
RON M. on 08/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lexus 330"
Excellent service, will be back.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Service Date: 08/26/2015
Review Created: 08/27/2015 04:48 PM
TERRY B. on 08/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people"
they are friendly and know what they are doing
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/10/2015
Review Created: 08/15/2015 10:08 AM
TERRY B. on 08/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people"
everyone is friendly and they know what they are doing
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 08/14/2015
Review Created: 08/15/2015 09:34 AM
Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 380 in total