City Auto Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

87 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

BETTI B. on 12/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Quality Service"
I always feel that the customer service and the pricing is outstanding. I never feel that I am being ripped off. If service isn't needed, I am not charged nor am I given bogus service needs.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/27/2016 03:19 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 12/27/2016

Thank you Betti! We appreciate your business and the kinds words! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle!

KATHY S. on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courtesy Check"
I will be heading out to NC and needed to have a courtesy check. They found nothing wrong because I keep up with what needs to be done.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/10/2016 07:40 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 12/12/2016

Thank you Kathy! Have a safe trip and we'll see you when you get back.

BRENT C. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service around"
Had an issue with my truck. Contacted dealership and they wanted twice as much just to look at the vehicle. City auto was super friendly and helpful. They diagnosed and fixed the problem fast and effecuantly. Highly recommend them for your automotive repairs.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 05:39 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 12/05/2016

Thank you Brent! Im glad that we were able to fix your issue and appreciate you giving us the chance to! 

LISA H. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Such a pleasant experience!"
As always, a very pleasant experience to have my car serviced. Smiles, knowledge and reliability drive my loyalty to this business. And well priced to boot! As a female, being able to trust car repair and service is a huge thing, and I've been taking my vehicles to this establishment for 28 years. It really doesn't get any better elsewhere. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Infiniti EX35
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 04:11 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 12/05/2016

Thank you so very much Lisa for trusting us with your vehicle! We always appreciate your business and the nice words. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

REBECCA B. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty, integrity, quality "
Excellent service, as always!! I couldn't be happier with my experiences here!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016 07:37 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 11/30/2016

Thank you Rebecca! I'm so happy that we could make your experiences good ones. 

John H. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A/C issue"
Carey checked a/c system and reported his findings in a timely manner. His diagnosis was helpful. City Auto has been a pleasure to do business with.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 04:28 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 11/29/2016

Thank you so much John! Glad we could help a little. Wish we could have done more for you. Hope there is something else at a later date that we can do for you though

AL C. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"City Auto cares about their customers."
Honest and reliable.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Service Date: 11/16/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 06:40 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 11/17/2016

Thank you Al! We appreciate your business and trust

SCOTT B. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest and they don't upsell"
Had something I started but was getting to advanced for me to do that would take longer to do for needing the truck right away. They got it done quick and shopped around for parts that had better prices.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 04:59 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 11/14/2016

Thank you Scott! Glad we were able to help and get you back on the road

KATHY S. on 11/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Place!"
I always take my car here because they are not the cheapest, nor are they the most expensive, but because I know I can trust these people to do good work on my car.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 11/07/2016
Review Created: 11/08/2016 04:52 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 11/08/2016

Thank you so much Kathy!! We always appreciate your business and the kind words

MARK M. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, prompt service"
Mostly I do my own work but when I run into a bug a boo I can't handle I take it to Rachael and the boys at City Auto. Honorable folks who do good work. Electrical problem with my Caravan this time and they had it running before the end of the day. We always think we're getting charged too much when we get a car repaired. Try getting your washing machine repaired! They were about a 1/3rd less than the dealer cost so that's a pretty fair deal. Again, really nice people.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 03:38 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you so much Mark! We appreciate the business and your trust to handle a job like that. Glad we were able to keep you bringing us your "bug a boos" :)

Matt C. on 10/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good people "
very satisfied
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 10/26/2016
Review Created: 10/27/2016 03:42 PM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 10/28/2016

Thank you Matt! Glad we could help.

James S. on 10/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Went for an oil change"
The oil change and tire rotation were done in a timely manner. In addition they provided information on the condition of my brakes and tires without pushing for me to have additional work done. A very pleasant experience!
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 10/21/2016
Review Created: 10/25/2016 10:24 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 10/26/2016

Thank you James! We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to take care of your vehicle needs for you.

RICHARD R. on 10/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great and friendly service as usual. I have never had a problem with City Auto. They are the best.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 10/14/2016
Review Created: 10/15/2016 05:02 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 10/18/2016

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business

Barry P. on 10/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXEMPLARY SERVICE"
Looked for the "situation " that occurred and despite 1.5 days at their facility, could not duplicate the incident. AND, not guessing and "fixing" the problem. I DON'T THINK A NY SERVICE CENTER WOULD HAVE BEEN AS HONEST. THANK YOU
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 10/13/2016
Review Created: 10/14/2016 04:38 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 10/18/2016

Your are welcome Barry! Thank you for giving us a chance to try and figure out what was going on with the vehicle. 

DEBORAH D. on 10/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, professional service"
The folks at City Auto are always friendly, helpful and professional! I never worry that my car has been serviced expertly at a wonderful price and I will be safe on the road!! And I love the discounts!!
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Service Date: 10/11/2016
Review Created: 10/13/2016 07:03 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 10/18/2016

Thank you Deborah! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our service......and the discounts :)

LISA J. on 10/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair"
Always the best!
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/12/2016 04:20 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 10/12/2016

Thank you Lisa! We greatly appreciate your business!

ROSANNA M. on 10/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people are great and service is fast."
I love how all the people at City Auto are friendly and give you the best service they can and at the lowest price they can.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 09/28/2016
Review Created: 10/01/2016 05:17 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 10/03/2016

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your bussiness and look forward to seeing you again!

LISA J. on 09/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"City Auto Repair"
Excellent work...always!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/27/2016
Review Created: 09/29/2016 04:44 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 09/29/2016

Thank You Lisa! As always, we appreciate the business!!

CAROLYN J. on 09/28/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
Mechanic forgot to put the tire key back into my car after rotating my tires.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 09/27/2016
Review Created: 09/28/2016 10:39 AM
Carey I., Service Adviser at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 09/29/2016

Sorry for the inconvenience Carolyn. But luckly we found out that we had it in a timely manner

TAMMY P. on 09/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
I have been a customer for 28 years and the service is always great. They are honest and dependable.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 09/21/2016
Review Created: 09/23/2016 02:15 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 87 in total